We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Apartment - wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tenerife Royal Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed in C08 in May 2011 (after previously renting C07 from the same owners in November 2010). We found both apartments absolutely spotlessly clean wtih everything we needed for a family self catering holiday. Both apartments have been recently refurbished to the highest qualty. Both the double bed and sofa bed are just so comfortable. The apartments are fully equipped with microwave, cooker and washing machine. There is ample bedding and towels - and if more is needed a quick phone call or text to the owners and more will be delivered to you within the half hour. The apartments are on the ground floor with lovely view of the poolside.The pool has more than enough sunbeds, a fulltime pool attendant and a separate part for the kiddies to play in. Tenerife Royal Gardens themselves are situated in a wonderful location only minutes from the beach, restaurants and shopping malls. We will definately book Barry and Claire's apartments again and look forward to returning to Tenerife Royal Gardens.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank AnganAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 311 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

We too stayed in the apartment (C008), but the owner had told us he'd been contacted by the previous guest, and warned us in advance there may be some noise. He even offered us a discount on the following year to make up for the inconvenience. The wethear was great, much better than when we left Dublin, and the apartment was spotless. When we got there we found that the noise was minimal, and that workmen weren't allowed to start until after 9am, by which time the kids were up and ready for the pool. Manuel the lifeguard was very helpful, and the complex was bang in the middle of anything we could have wanted. We will definitely be back next year at at least now the renovation above has been completed, it won't need done again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank McGuiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

stayed in C008 private owned apartment unfortunately the owner 'said' he didn't know they would be renovating the above apartments. Works started at 8AM every morning and finished at 6PM Mon - Sat, we couldn't hear each other whilst speaking and had to communicate with shouting to one another! The drilling and hammering was unbearable and was heard also around the pool area. More renovations were also going on over the other side of the complex. This was JULY 2011 - If you have bookings I would think again, I was tempted to go sleep on the beach. Never been so happy to be back from an holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lou222011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed in C0.16 overlooking the pool.It is owned by Ian and Carole. They also have apartment B1.10
The apartment is only just acceptable and needs to be updated immediately.
The bathroom is very grubby and sofa bed needs to be replaced.
It still has all the original furniture ( approx 20 years old) and basic utensils.
We stayed for 2 weeks and only had bedding etc. for 1 week .
When you phone the manager of the apartment he isn't quick to respond.
When you point out that the new bedding has holes and stains he gets angry and prevents you from getting back all your key bond.
This then makes the cost of the rent to high for this apartment.
Location is superb and Tenerife very cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BCF1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Have just returned yesterday from TRG and had a truely wonderful holiday. As all the reviews say not all the apartments have been renovated. Having said that you will not be disappointed as those that are not renovated are very traditionally spanish in style which is lovely. All are very clean and tidy and well equiped. Some have their own washing machines, however if you rent one that doesn't there are laundry facilites near the pool area which are 5 euro for a 30 min wash and 4 euro for a tumble dry but you can always dry your close on your balcony. Thi apartment block is extremely well maintained. There is always a life guard at the pool, ample amount of sunbeds, however people will still insist on getting up early (you can't go to the pool until 10) to reserve their sunbed with their towel! Also excellent location to beach, los Cristianos and Playa de las americas. They area has a vast array of shops, bar and restaurants, you are spoilt for choice. The pasta & vino restaurant below the apartments is very good an reasonably priced, they also do take away and also Little Italy. The supermarket at the apartment is quite expensive however if you come out of the apartment and turn right head towards thediving shop and ver left there is a good super market there but the cheapest is the Mercadona. Go past the diving show and left before the shopping area, walk past all the restaurants on your left and you come out at a road. Just facing you there is a number of white steps. Go up the steps and turn right at the top and the mercadona is facing you. The spanish shop here so you get a very very good deal.
Alot of the restaurants are very good value the ones we liked were Teppanyake, Mama mia, and the mexican. You head right when you come out of the apartments to the end of the street and the restaurants are in the shopping malls that face you on either side. Also the Argentine restaurant does a really good meal of starter, main course and dessert for 9.50 euro, I think you get a free drink also. They have a singer in here who is amazing at neil diamond. At the opera house, you can't miss it there is a lovely bar called Magic. They do amazing cocktails and have a wonderful singer called william who does all the soul hits from Stevie Wonder, the four tops to Michael Jackson. You can also walk right along the front of the beach, heading right to Torviscas, this has another lovely beach and lots more shops and restaurants. However you will find everything you need at the location of TRG. Would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: There is a place just below the apartments that rents out the apartments for the owners, you could g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank beverley_allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

just spent a relaxing week at TRG and really enjoyed it.location is excellant for both beach,bars ,shops etc.the complex is very well maintained with cleaners and pool attendants in early every day.we rented through owners direct and thanks to ian & carole for the let of their nice apartment,we would certainly visit again. garry

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank HullGazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We booked a beautiful apartment through Maria via owners direct c3405. It was lovely. Very helpful agents. Only 1 complaint the bed needs replacing as we kept rolling into the middle. In the end 1 of us slept on the bed settee!
Tv channels were great and also free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theresa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#17 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
747 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenerife Royal Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenerife Royal Gardens

Address: Avenida Luis Diaz de Losada 7, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $114 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tenerife Royal Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenerife Royal Gardens - An ideal vacational resort in one of the best locations of South Tenerife. Set by the beach in between Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas with attractive landscaping surrounding a splendid swimming pool and sunbathing area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tenerife Royal Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenerife Royal Gardens Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Royal Gardens Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing