We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Throughly enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Colon II Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Throughly enjoyable”
Reviewed September 25, 2008

My boyfriend and i stayed at the Colon II apartments for 1 week in the middle of September and the only complaint we have is that a week wasn't enough. Throughout our stay we were impressed with how clean and tidy the place was and how friendly and helpful the staff were. The apartments are ideally located within walking distance of countless restaurants and bars and the beach. There is something for everyone.
During our stay we visited Loro Parque where we got to see whales and dolphins. This trip is worth the money, however, i advise that you book through the local excursion companys rather than the travel rep. We paid 51 euro each when we could have got it for 38 euros each from the reception. If you like chinese or Japanese food i recommend the Oriental Food City which is across the road from the apartment, well worth the money. The weather was perfect throughout our visit and would definately go back to Colon II Apartments

  • Liked — central location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank buster00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    228
    70
    19
    8
See reviews for
176
384
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2008

My hubby n I just back from a week at the Colon II, we had a great time. The apartments are great, really clean and have all u need. The pool and complex were also really good, plenty of sun loungers and a few areas in the shade!!
We would go back and stay at the Colon again.

  • Liked — Situation and the fact it wasnt a huge complex
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank smarty-pants10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a 2 week stay here.
Initially we were given room 127 which was a studio apartment, view in here wasnt sooo good but we wouldnt have minded that if the ceiling fan had been working. As it was ground floor we couldnt leave the patio doors open as it has a shutter system. We asked for the fan to be fixed and it wasnt so we were moved to 103 and this was 100 times better, great view over the pool and the fan worked a treat!

The apartments were clean and tidy with excellant maid service, reception staff were friendly and helpful and the pool bar served cheap and cheerful food. We never ate in the mamma rosa but heard it was lovely.

The only downside is that although you were told that you couldnt reserve sunbeds we soon found this to be wrong, there was a queue at 9am each morning and if you werent fast then you were definetly last.

Pool was lovely tho and you are allowed beach balls and lilos in there too.

Nightlife was good, totally reccomend Jags bar and the dubliner which is across the road from the apartments, loads of places to eat and drink and remember to get your green bannana card from the rep as it saved us quite a bit in the bars and restaurants.

We also went on the train for a tour of the main island which was 9 euros and was great fun.

We went to showtime which was good if you like musicals however if you are thinking about doing the freebird one, please dont as its a complete waste of money!

All in all it was a great holiday and I would def stay here again.

  • Liked — The view of the pool
  • Disliked — The beds lol
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoopylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2008

lovely appartments. friendly staff. very clean and tidy.can be a little noisy people banging doors at night. pool nice and clean although no ball games allowed, and you have to be up early to get a parasol. overall would recomend these appartments, and if we go back to tenerife would stay at the colon 2.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank cheshiretenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

i cant tell you how much we loved it there cant wait to return the kids loved it there. what a clean place to stay staff friendly and very helpful.people arround pool very friendly aswell.beautiful place.

  • Liked — it was so quiet and calm and very clean total relaxation
  • Disliked — nothing.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank molly77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2008

Stayed here for 4 nights, very clean and tidy. In-room radio/music system and kitchenette. Small pool area but very nice, with bar etc. Also attached is a restaurant, little on the pricy side but very nice food/surrounding etc.

These appartments are mins down the road from the main town of Play de las Americas and a short walk the other way to posh shops and beach at Los Cristianos.

  • Liked — Clean, good location
  • Disliked — Nothing really.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyHolidayBexley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2008

the rooms was spacious and it had all the mod cons needed e.g hairdrier, kettle, tv, phone etc. beds were comfy fresh towels and the rooms was changed and cleaned throughout the week. the pool and the pool bar was excellent though you need to there early to get a lounger. the reception, staff and the rep was faboules and the seperate coffe bar in the foyer of the hotel was cheap and cheerful were you could sit and relax into the eairly hours of moring. the amunities was close so was the beach. the railway tavern was a lovely homely pub with great entertainment and lovely home cooked meals. recommend this to anyone. hopeing to book for 2009 as we couldnt get in 2008 as its that popular its fully booked.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank leedsufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,902 reviews
0.1 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,070 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#2 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colon II Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colon II Apartments

Property: Colon II Apartments
Address: Avenida Santiago Puig s/n, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Colon II Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Colon II Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colon Ii Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Colon II Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing