We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Colon II Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I together with another couple had a late booking through Thompsons and as a result found that only studios were available at the Colon 2 apartments. Even so were very surprised at the size of the room and balcony which overlooked the pool on the ground floor. Although the apartments are probably some 25 or more years old they are extremely well maintained, spotlessly clean and have very friendly and helpful staff. The Romanian girl at the pool bar spoke excellent english, spanish and french and was also very amusing. In addition the reception and the bar area were well staffed and only too willing to assist with any minor problems.
If I had one criticism our room did not receive any direct sun although to be fair we only had to walk 50 yards to the pool area where there were plenty of good quality sunbeds.
The location is excellent being only 500 yards from Veronicas Strip if you like late nights while half a mile or so in the opposite direction you can find the Safari Centre with its shops, restaurants and bars. Not forgetting all of the individual bars and dining establishments well placed along the way.
We would have no hesitation in returning to Colon 2.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    220
    68
    19
    8
See reviews for
169
378
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

stayed again at the colon ll apartments .what a great setup they have .everything once again spotless. rooms. pool. coffee shop. reception. snack bar. you name it every thing .cannot fault these apartments at all .have already booked for next January .thanks again colon ll .for a brilliant holiday look forward to seeing you next year
jim & vera coull
Aberdeen

Room Tip: don't take a room facing the pool as you get no sun all day that would be my only negative .but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was v clean / staff helpful food was lovely towels change every day maid clean our room every day Thomson rep was v helpful thank u colon II staff you made our holiday ! And the coffee bar out the front of apartments great ❤️

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel very clean and lovely staff had a great time lovely rooms had all day sun in our little garden in room 123. Really nice food and great pool area. Definitely will be staying here next time we visit tenerife.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank dorabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

we spent a week here for new year... have stayed here before, apartments very clean staff very friendly.we had a 1 bed apartment room 316 we had the sun all day.
Just had a lot of noise in the afternoons from people above, as soon as we came back for a few hours it seemed they wanted to move every piece of furniture around for 2 hours.
weather was very hot, spent new years eve in gaelic corner had a brilliant night.
just to say beds not as hard as the last time we stayed.

Room Tip: room 316 had the sun all day, apartments that overlooked the pool had no sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank archieHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Arrived on 20th December for 7 nights. Booked with Thomson's.
We had a studio apartment, room 220 which has a part view of the pool area on the edge of the apartments.
We have been to this hotel on several occasions and are returning in April 13 (1 bed this time).
It is an excellent hotel. An absolute gem. Clean, tidy and well maintained. All the staff are so friendly.
The rooms are so clean with a nice sized balcony. Well adequate for self catering needs. Adequate storage for clothes. Safe deposit box was 25 Euros which included a refundable 10 euros deposit. Did not hire a TV. Did not eat there.
The Pool area is kept in tip top condition.
It is situated close to all amenities. Black Beach and shops/eating places on the door step. Los Cristiano's beach 15 minute walk...out of hotel and left.
There are many super eating and drinking places such as La Boca and carriages bar - turn right and right again. Giddy goose which was closed but opening again soon also serve lovely food.
Food and drinks are so cheap.
The travellers rest bar is also a super bar- out of hotel and turn right for 150 mtrs.
Jags bar, left and right is a nice Scottish bar who serve lovely Sunday roasts.
Not forgetting Tony Romas, left and keep walking, where we had xmas lunch !
There is an 'Iceland' on the doorstep, turn right, and 8 litres of water is only 1 Euro 35 !!!
The weather was super...
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a pool view which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank southdownboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

the place was spotless they cleaned every thing. the room was clean and comftable we had a poolside room and it never got any sun but watching the oap,s run for the sunbeds made up for it i would stay there again in fact im going again this christmas. Happy Hoildays.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bev g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#2 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colon II Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colon II Apartments

Property: Colon II Apartments
Address: Avenida Santiago Puig s/n, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Colon II Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Colon II Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colon Ii Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Colon II Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing