We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Colon II Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed August 13, 2008

lovely appartments. friendly staff. very clean and tidy.can be a little noisy people banging doors at night. pool nice and clean although no ball games allowed, and you have to be up early to get a parasol. overall would recomend these appartments, and if we go back to tenerife would stay at the colon 2.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank cheshiretenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    223
    70
    19
    8
See reviews for
172
381
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
s.wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

i cant tell you how much we loved it there cant wait to return the kids loved it there. what a clean place to stay staff friendly and very helpful.people arround pool very friendly aswell.beautiful place.

  • Liked — it was so quiet and calm and very clean total relaxation
  • Disliked — nothing.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank molly77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2008

Stayed here for 4 nights, very clean and tidy. In-room radio/music system and kitchenette. Small pool area but very nice, with bar etc. Also attached is a restaurant, little on the pricy side but very nice food/surrounding etc.

These appartments are mins down the road from the main town of Play de las Americas and a short walk the other way to posh shops and beach at Los Cristianos.

  • Liked — Clean, good location
  • Disliked — Nothing really.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyHolidayBexley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2008

the rooms was spacious and it had all the mod cons needed e.g hairdrier, kettle, tv, phone etc. beds were comfy fresh towels and the rooms was changed and cleaned throughout the week. the pool and the pool bar was excellent though you need to there early to get a lounger. the reception, staff and the rep was faboules and the seperate coffe bar in the foyer of the hotel was cheap and cheerful were you could sit and relax into the eairly hours of moring. the amunities was close so was the beach. the railway tavern was a lovely homely pub with great entertainment and lovely home cooked meals. recommend this to anyone. hopeing to book for 2009 as we couldnt get in 2008 as its that popular its fully booked.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank leedsufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#2 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colon II Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colon II Apartments

Property: Colon II Apartments
Address: Avenida Santiago Puig s/n, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Colon II Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Colon II Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colon Ii Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Colon II Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing