We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb restaurant, what a find!”

Restaurant Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Dorset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant, what a find!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is brilliant, we have 3 children all under 9 years old and the staff each time have been uber a-tentative Such a great deal for freshly made food, €4.50 for a child's meal which includes ice cream. Salt crusted sea bass is excellent as are their pizza's. We cant praise the staff enough for friendliness & service. The view out to sea is to die for and so is the food. Don't let the only negative review on trip advisor put you off, we spoke to the owner who advised the member of staff mentioned had been sacked. This restaurant is a must go to on your holiday.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MoreHolidayspls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    66
    18
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
penarth - south wales
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Stay Well Away - Terrible”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Had food one night which was ok however their PA Marisimo was the worst l have ever encountered in my life. Daily he harassed myself, wife and young family ending on Thursday with a confrontation which if l was in the UK would have called the police. His verbal abuse of my wife in the face of my 41/2 year old daughter was agressive, on the verge of violent because my daughter dared to hold a card from another restaurant we intend to eat in at Christmas. I had been walking ahead with my twin boy when my wife caught me up crying.....I went back to speak to the manager and informed no one was there. Marisimo then went to punch me and a member their staff had to drag him away. I did intend to go back later to take matters further but decided l did not wish to spoil the last night of our holidays. We travel to Tenerife at least once a year and have NEVER been confronted in such a manner. Until the man is removed do NOT venture there. I wish l had taken a photo to show the front but it is next to the Benetton shop - You have been warned!!!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank marcus_rees_davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful find! Great food, very friendly helpful staff, watch the sun set”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We went to this restaurant for dinner twice on our 7 day holiday. They do excellent fish (which we love) we had salmon (E18) sea bass (E15), and golden bream (E13.80) - all perfectly cooked and the price included a lovely and generous selection of veg and chips or Canarian potatoes. Starters were also very good (Salads E6.50/Camembert Frito E6.90); deserts a little more bland. The staff here are fantastic and they seem to get on so well with one another - there's this sense of gentle fun that creates a great atmosphere - it was a little bit cool the first night and as well as bringing a gas heater, I was given a warm blanket to wrap around me! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - we saw them give the same warm welcome and excellent service to other clients having dinner and also to those who dropped in for a drink or tapas. This is a fantastic place to dine looking directly out to sea and watching the sun go down - the service is excellent and you're made welcome to stay for as long as you choose.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank colbetdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely chilled-out cafe with great-value lunches and sea views”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Happened to end up in Restaurant Paradise (altho more of a cafe feel) and want to recommend to others, since so many other cafes competing for your custom along seafront promenade near Playa Surf beach and this one pleasantly surprised me. Wanted a light meal at lunch on small budget without compromising on views, atmosphere, quality or portion sizes and this place was perfect. It overlooks sea and is outdoors, although under canvas canopy so shaded, with comfy stylish seating and gentle music. Friendly waiters and excellent value for money, esp considering location - had tasty omlette from snack menu that came with decent chips and salad (not the normal continental single slice of tomato and lettuce leaf) for €5.50. Nice toilets too! No big signage and only small place but its next to McD's and United Colours of Benetton and in front of Parque Santiago II. Can't comment on tapas menu but it's great for tasty lunchtime light snacks and meals and for chilling out with a drink - enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HollyBonolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Paradise also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurant Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing