We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Floritas Apartments
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 9 nights at the end of April. The room was fine, we had no problems other than the fact there were ants coming from inside the wall in the living area but weren't fussed as they didn't go anywhere. Location is perfect, not too far from the beach and shops and not too close to the strip of clubs so not noisy. The only issue we really had was the state of the pool, it clearly wasn't cleaned, yes the water was clear but there was loads of dead bugs at the bottom and floating around! The water was also salt water so not chlorinated. There is a small shack by the pool where you can buy drinks and snacks, the man serving these was very grumpy! All in all it is a nice hotel if you don't want to spend too much money, good location, not too loud.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the side of the hotel rather than the front, as it is close to a pub and it can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 716 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

me and my friend both stayed in an apartment here for a week and had a fabulous time. The apartment was clean and fit our needs perfectly. we especially like the fact the balcony's facing the river like pool instead of on to the street like all the other hotels in the area. It is a good sized place and not boring to look at unlike huge multistory hotels. We found that in the evenings we managed to sleep fine with no disturbance from the busy nightlife of Playa De Las Americas even though the veronica strip is only a 5 min walk away. The pool is perfect for all ages as there is shallow and deep sections. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to people who want a nice stay and don't want to pay through the roof for it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at las floritas and I can't fault it for the little money it cost!! Our transfer dropped us off in the Carpark directly opposite las floritas and we were greeted by a very cheerful guy on reception who we had a little banter with! We stayed in a first floor apartment which was clean on arrival, ok furniture may be a little dated but who goes on holiday to inspect furniture??? As long as its clean who cares!!!!! We had our towels changed 3 times during our stay and room cleaned also 3 times. Pool was cleaned daily which was nice to see! Perfect location from beach,restaurants and nightlife!!Best place to get food essentials is dialaprix which is a 2 min walk from apartment. The whiskey jar which is next to apartments do a cracking breakfast and are a lovely friendly family who run it, definitely recommend it for either breakfast or lunch/dinner!!! Monkey beach club do amazing cocktails also somewhere I definitely recommend, we didn't eat there but worth going for cocktails!!

Room Tip: Try get a first floor room as then you only have 5 steps from room door to get to pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Visited this apartment for ten days in August 2013 as a family holiday with two children aged 4yrs and 12yrs. Very pleasantly surprised the apartment was clean and basic, furniture could do with updating however overall a good accommodation for the price. Swimming pool was clean and cleaned everyday. Bedding and towels changed about four times throughout our stay. The apartment was on the ground floor which was ideal no stairs to climb. Plenty of local eatery places and not far from the main shops and restaurants. Siam park is a must see highly recommended great fun for the kids. Would visit again staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulaDaniel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here in 2012 went with friends like I say you get what you pay for very noisy room we had rooms at front so you can here all the traffic and from bars apartments were very big we had two bedroom one good size kitchens everything you would need you do need to pay for air con as extra you need in in aug pool area very good don't think it's right you have to pay for sun beds extra should be included there is a small snack bar/ bar only open in the day time not the best not very good for people with walking difficulties as quite far from beach, no lifts and you really need them at times wouldn't stay again as too far out for us but good cheap accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for lower ground floor at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just stayed here for a week with my partner and my two children aged 15 and 11, we stayed in a privately rented apartment.

The complex is easy to find, the taxi dropped us off across the road but there is a pedestrian crossing which more or less takes you straight into reception, I don't understand how some people walked past it as there is a sign above reception which says "Apartamentos Las Floritas Recepcion".

We got our keys from reception and he showed us where the apartment was on a map and gave us directions.

Our apartment was on the first floor in the group of apartments that are surrounded by the pool, the stairs were narrow but not steep.

On leaving the complex to the left is The China Garden, enjoyed a good meal here, next is an Indian restaurant which we didn't try, then a shop which we found to be expensive. There's a Dialprix and Hyperdino supermarkets close by which are much cheaper (turn left out of Las Floritas, head for The Columbus).

If you turn right out of Las Floritas there is the Whiskey Jar, good food and service here, then the brothel and nightclub which you can walk past and not even notice them, last is another restaurant which we tried, can't recall the name but we enjoyed the meal.

Around the pool was a nice atmosphere, sunbeds are 1 euro, most of the area seemed to get the sun. The pool varies in depth, has some shallow areas for non swimmers and children to play in and some deeper areas, it is a salt water pool. Pool bar is good for cold drinks,ice creams, toasted sandwiches, baguettes, burgers and chips, Plenty of families around with young children, mainly Spanish, there were no noisy young English groups.

Regarding late night noise, on our first night a group of travellers started arguing at around 3am, the police were called and they went quiet, started again at about 7am as they were leaving. The stadium across the road had some kind of music festival one night which was loud and went on until about 4am and on our last night we were woken by banging doors and a Spanish woman crying below our bedroom window. None of these were Las Floritas fault and could easily happen anywhere.

We had one cockroach in the room, to be expected really when your in a hot climate.

We all enjoyed our stay here and would consider using Las Floritas again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that back onto the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just returned for the Las Floritas apartments, seven of us went Mum and Dad, myself, husband, 21 year old daughter and her friend and 15 year old son and had three one bed apartments, Parents had ground floor as can find steps difficult. We had other two apartment above parents. We arrived at 9.00pm by a very cheery security guard who took us straight to our rooms. Shop on site was open to get basic shopping needs. All apartment were basis but clean, towels changed once in our seven night stay which is usual, cleaned (well bins emptied and a sweep around) I will say surprised toilet rolls and tea towel where included which I have never had on a self catering holiday before, Pool area clean and tidy one euro to hire a sunbed for the day which is fare and at least your guaranteed a sun bed. Pool was great lots of different depths for ball games, swimming or relaxing on a inflatable and not to busy. Only used pool side bar for an ice cream so cant really comment, but staff friendly enough, Whiskey Bar just outside the apartments was great for a English breakfast two for 5 euros, and a great place for a couple of drinks before heading out for the night. The apartments are in a great situation 10 min walk from all the night life, beaches etc.

All in all think these apartments our great value for money. Yes on a main road but didn't cause any problems or sleepless nights. We hired a mobility scooter for mum for the week and was so much easier for her to get around, if you order this before you go it would be cheaper,

Siam park is a must, boat trip to see whales was brill but if you suffer from travel sickness take something before you go.

Night life great for younger people, but you do get a bit peed off with being harassed all the time to drink to there bar, We enjoyed the Wigan bar as for the family (older children), places to eat lots of choose and didn't have a bad meal in the whole week, Also very cheap to eat out even come home with money which is a first,

Daughter and friend went Lora paque and said it was amazing but take a cardi as can be a bit nippy as in the mountains.

Brothel, Yes is next door but not a problem at all

All in all a fab holiday and will book again as apartments are great value for money

TIP
when coming home late walk back pass the Columbus apartments

Room Tip: Ground floor if have trouble with steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barnesgriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,006 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
#39 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Floritas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Floritas Apartments

Address: Calle Arquitecto Gomez | Cuesta 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $46 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Floritas Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Floritas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Floritas Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Las Floritas Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing