We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Floritas Apartments
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

If youre not careful you will walk past the entrance to these apartments! Entrance is down some stairs (don't look left or right into the dark shop fronts or you may be put off!) Once through the door the reception area welcomes you (all staff very friendly and helpful and it is manned 24-7. Through the other side emerges into the mass of lovely white apartments with one of the biggest pools I have ever seen running round the apartments. Inside they are basic but clean and spacious. Beds were comfy - bathroom was big. Ony down side was the pool was so cold (time of year we went) I couldn't get in it (gutted) and you can hear the family above/next door through the extractor fan in the bathroom!

Room Tip: High up for the sun to hit your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alk3ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    208
    157
    83
    102
See reviews for
198
246
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have just arrived back from these apartments and have to say it was great. We had a massive apartment with two bedrooms, a living room and a huge balcony. We were in room 3/2. The balcony got the sun all day and it was great to sit out. The place was clean and the towels got changed a couple of times during our stay. We found the staff to be friendly and pleasant and we booked a trip to loro park through them with no problems whatsoever. I was a bit worried about going when i read some of the reviews but we didnt see a single cockroach the entire time and yes there is a nightclub and stripclub next door but you wouldnt even notice! The only thing that i was a bit annoyed about was some mornings it was really noisy. They seem to be improving some of the apartments so there was a lot of driling and banging about some days. Other than this we really enjoyed staying here and wouldnt hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smoosh_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I normally like large hotels with lots of amenities so wasn't sure if I would like this but I really liked it and have actually booked to go back. Everyone around the apartments seemed to be quite friendly. We had a ground floor flat so we could sit in the balcony with a few drinks or wander out to the pool. The on site bar/snack bar was closed when we were there so not sure what like it is.

You have to pay for sunbeds but at least you can get one easily (inexpensive) TV has rubbish channels which you have to pay euro per hour(expensive). Nice clean apartments which are within easy walking distance to beach/pubs/restaurants. One main tip though -when coming home early hours come up the main road past Columbus. Do not come up the back road from Starco strip. There does seem to be a lot of prostitutes on the part of the road.

Room Tip: Some people like sun in their balcony early am - some like it early evening. Depending on your pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bossyboots412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

we arrived in these apartments on the 28 of dec 2012 for two weeks and i have to say me and my oh and 2 kiddos really enjoyed are stay pool is very cold but lots of fun for kids we went water park and animal park which were both great and a free bus went from just around corner to both parks the whiskey jar is great and handy and the food is yum we ate here a couple of times its just out side the door and there's a lovely steak house 2 doors down every thing u need is our door step but if Ur looking for four star don't go here but i would return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights unfortunatly located on top floor with a 5 and 3 years old but wasnt really a problem as we were all able to walk the flights of steps
The apartment was clean and the beds were changed and towels changed 2/3 times
I read the past reviews about noise but whilst we were there it was quiet... I saw the sign for the brothel but never saw it open if infact still is???
We only used the pool once as it was cold i think salt water too the kids were happier using the play areas across the road from the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgoldtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very nice apartments, good location & very helpful on receiption! We were disappointed with our cleaner in room 13-2, old conwebs & flies in corners & dust behind beds, she seemed to just flick a brush round the middle of the floors, ledges & surfaces were very dusty. the toilet was cleaned but the sink not so much. We had only one change of towels & no fresh sheets the whole week! However this didn't spoil our holiday as we had great weather & the pool is lovely & was cleaned.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Of England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have just arrived back from a 10day holiday to this apartments, after reading some off the feedback I was thinking It was going to be really bad... BUT WASNT.... Cleaner came in everyday and cleaned, bad side is change of towels every 3 days and bedding once a week. Room was comfortable for what you pay for this apartment. Pool cleaned every 2 days. Lifeguard on duty from about 10.30 to 7ish also pool bar open from then with beer at 2euros. We travelled as a group of 8 3 adults and 5 children. Staff wasn't to bad also. Did see a few cockroaches but its the canaries they are everywhere, even in the 4* hotels!! There is a little shop as you walk in that sells fresh rolls and all you need. Iceland is about 10mins walk away but would advise that you use the local supermarket as its cheaper. All in all wasn't the worst I have been to and would go again!! Don't always believe what you read, just give it a try for yourselves :0)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessicaphillips_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#32 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
995 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,853 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
#19 of 31 in Arona
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Floritas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Floritas Apartments

Property: Las Floritas Apartments
Address: Calle Arquitecto Gomez | Cuesta 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Floritas Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Floritas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Floritas Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Las Floritas Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing