We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marylanza Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Compostela Beach Golf Club(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Udalla Park(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kn Aparthotel Columbus(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zentral Center(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bungalows Barranco(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Mandi Golf Resort(Los Cristianos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Las Piramides(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,835)
Filter reviews
2,835 results
Traveler rating
1,472
906
326
90
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,472
906
326
90
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bargreen poolgolf viewkentia restaurantcaviarevening entertainmenta la carte restaurantplenty of choicewelcome drinklos cristianoschocolate fountainseparate bedroomthomson repself serviceentertainment roomevery nightplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,150 - 2,155 of 2,835 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2010

myself and daughter were at this hotel may 2010- we had a nice holiday and the food /room/pool was good, but not a 5star - we had a late check out and all week we asked to pay and keep our room for the day - they said we had to wait until the morning of our departure before confirming , well that was ok ,we did get a room, but had to move , still ok with us until we decided to have a sleep late morning underneath our room building work was in progress and a digger and other large machines
were in full motion , i thought the building was coming down. it was not an ideal place to be when trying to get some rest before our night flight- i mentioned this later to reception staff- - and all I got was
"OH IS IT"-we paid 35euros-for half a day-I feel they should have informed us of the noise - and reduced the room rate.but here is the upsetting comment made to me by a female reception staff - we do not have to give you a room as YOU ARE NO LONGER OUR RESPONSIBILITY AFTER 12 NOON - I think she should get further customer care training as this made us feel very vulnerable - it was not nice to know at the end of a holiday you are no longer wanted !!----- I have to say I thought the REPS (FIRST CHOICE) at mary lanza were 2 of the best I have met - keep up the good work girls !!!
because the company are lucky to have such nice girls in their employment !!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LADYFISHERSCOTLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I am still currently staying in the Marylanza (11 May 2010). It's a great hotel with excellent food and service, we have stayed AI and the food and drink has been outstanding. Central to all the resorts it's just a 10-15 min pleasant walk to the beach and Cafe's. The Monkey Bar does a great frozen coffee selection for 3.5€. The only minor problem is the cleaners do start early, if you are on the ground floor the sound of furniture being moved above you can spoil a lay in. Overall a lovely place.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

just got back from 4 nights at the Marylanza. Hotel was gorgeous spotlessly clean and tidy with fantastic sized rooms. A view of the golf course would of been nice but not essential!
we were on half board ..great choice of food every night and plenty of choice for the kids. hotel staff were all very friendly and helpfull.and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if you could guarantee the weather...this was our first holiday where we went to a waterpark and only the kids got wet...my friend wore a hoody by the pool!...hotel pools were lovely too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enots5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

This hotel is only about 15 mins walk from the main resort but you are on holiday so this should not be a problem. We were all inclusive which is well worth it as long as you book this when you book the holiday as this will be charged at 15 Euros per day per adult or 1/2 price for kids if you book in the hotel which seems steep, we booked this for 56p at home. Rooms are great and one of the biggest you will find, more like an appartment than a hotel room as the living room area is about twice the size of the separate bedroom. The food is very good, the cleanliness is very high indeed rooms being cleaned every single day. I read reviews on this site and I seriously wonder what people expect considering what they probably are used to at home. All in all a very good hotel with staff who always try to help. Mainly used by scandinavians who are possibly more appreciative than the UK visitors who live in slums and expect a palace while on their annual holiday

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Just back from the Marylanza. Enjoyed beautiful weather. The hotel sits back from the main Las Americas resort. We thought it was an ideal location . We enjoyed the walk into town after dinner. Lots of choice on the buffet. We were on half boeard , but noticed many people weraing all inclusive bands. That could work out the better deal, particularly with children. We were always able to find a quiet spot at the pool ( the colder one) , the children and families tended to be at the other pools .

I recommend the walk up Chayofita hill - just across the road. Great views all around Los Christianos and Las Americas.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews