We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great Hotel .if you are in right area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marylanza Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great Hotel .if you are in right area”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from this hotel after A 14 night stay The hotel was lovely very clean and the food was great with lots of choice.the staff where all very friendly and helpful .the only bad thing was the Noise in our room from the dining room and kitchen area so if you go do not have room C105 .also the television in our room showed british tv for the first 4 days then there was a fault so for the next 10days no english speaking programmes ,Now we do not go on holiday to watch tv but it is good to have in the afternoon when we are relaxing before geting ready to go out.Also a seperate lounge area or adult only area would be good as seemed to be over run with kids everywhere not all of them very well behaved .we spent a lot for this hotel and felt we were entitled to some adult only time .Did not realise at time of booking it was mid term.I would go back to this hotel but at a different time of year and in a room area.

Room Tip: get a room away from the Dining room and kitchen area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    818
    304
    83
    37
See reviews for
1,056
1,053
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

great hotel.lovely large rooms.superb food.very helpfull and happy staff.5/10 mins walk to bars of americas and beach.15/20 min stroll to cristianos.this hotel will not dissapoint.suitable for couples and families,with what seemed very very good wheelchair/pushchair access throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms at front of hotel have sun on balcony all day.rooms at back overlooking golf course have no su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Due to a delayed flight we missed our first evening at the hotel and arrived around midnight. Check in was good, but no assistance was offered to go to the room. We had a 2 year old with us who was asleep in a buggy and lots of luggage - one small lift. We were advised there was water in the mini bar in the room - there was none (luckily I had some with me).
Overall we had a great stay. Food fantastic. We were not aware that all drinks were not in the all inclusive package - we'd been advised differently by our tour operator. This is a big negative in my eyes but common in Europe.
Other negatives for me were the extremely hard beds / pillows - but the room was nice and quiet, well equipped and otherwise very comfortable - the sunbeds too were a little hard. Mugs would be better in the kitchen area or a teapot as the cups provided are very small but previous comments on trip advisor had suggested taking mugs with you - which I did. Tea/coffee in the restaurant is dispensed from a machine and is not great as the water for tea is not hot enough. Teapots would be a good idea with a point to get boiling water. I would also suggest another machine as the queue for a hot drink can be long but this is me being picky. The staff in the restaurant were really friendly. The hotel was further from the beach than we anticipated (hence my location mark)- an uphill walk on the way back with a buggy is not good :( However the area is lovely so you must go down. The walk past the park and to the left is the better beach area but whichever way you walk to the beach you can then walk the whole way along anyway.
My granddaughter loved the children's disco in the evening. The onsite entertainer was really good with all the children. There was a great indoor playroom, well equipped with a nearby toilet especially for the little ones which was a nice touch, a smallish park - the children's pool was equipped with buckets etc to play with but was a little cold, she took a bit of persuading to get in. There wasn't much going on during the day for the really young hence my 'Average' on Children's activities but we enjoyed having fun with her - at her age is unlikely she would have joined in anyway.
We were there for Valentine's day - the food was exceptional - we were 'babysitting' whilst my daughter and her husband went out the three of us had a great evening, my Granddaughter loved the heart balloons and the red heart dessert (in her words) was delicious - Many thanks.
The a la carte restaurant was lovely - the waitress was really attentive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 920SilverSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarylanzaSuites, Director General at Marylanza Suites & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
It is within our standard to put a bottle of water in all rooms as a complimentary welcome gesture. Even though we (should) do this in all rooms, since it is especially meant for the convenience of the late arrivals we especially regret having (involuntarily) missed to do so in this particular case.

A wide choice of drinks is represented within our all-inclusive, and there is an even greater selection of Premium brands available, in most cases at a reduced price for all-inclusive guests.

I find our mattresses very comfortable, but I do understand that not everyone enjoys them as much as I do if on the hard side. In that sense and in order to try and please all types of clients (and their backs) we are testing different toppers. We are also making some changes in our coffee machines within the next couple of weeks, hoping that they will be felt as a big improvement by our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fareham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Marylanza following a Canarian Cruise and found the food exceptional, and the welcome very friendly. The hotel was definitely 4+ in our opinion but would have been enhanced by a separate lounge bar area where you could enjoy a quite drink or meet up with new found friends. We had a room/terrace overlooking the golf course which was quiet and peaceful. Overall the experience was enjoyable and we would recommend it to friends. A special mention to Sandra who made our evening in the a la carte restaurant. Thanks to all staff who were attentive and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bazzer980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarylanzaSuites, Director General at Marylanza Suites & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
The ASTRA 2E satellite has recently been put into operation, occupying the same orbital position as the former ASTRA 2A, 2F and 1N. All British channels have been transferred to the new satellite in order to improve coverage in the UK and Ireland, but this has also involved loss of the service (either total or partial) elsewhere.

If you do not believe me you have two options: admire my imagination; or check the reviews in English on Tripadvisor made around the middle of February and afterwards to confirm that most guests in most hotels are complaining about the same.

Obviously this situation is beyond our control, but our telecommunications supplier is looking for ways to restore this service as soon as possible. In the meantime just enjoy this opportunity (and at no extra charge!) to remain aloof from the world and its terrible news.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have stayed at the marylanza twice now. Once June 2012 and again October 2013. It is a good property for the money. It is about 20 min walk to the beach but only a few mins to restaurants and shops. The second time we stayed we upgraded to the golf view room. This was well worth it - lovely terrace with great views. The food was good - did become repetitive when staying for 2 weeks but lots of nice places to eat out (couer de fillet in Costa Adeje is a must). The only problem we had was noise from a neighbouring room on a couple of nights which kept us awake!! All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Golf view rooms offer great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Just returned home from a fabulous week at the Marylanza. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff, friendly, helpful and always a nice greeting. They were great with the kids and were always available if needed.

(Oh and best say sorry, my daughter was one of the plate breakers the other day lol!)

Food was fabulous, always a great selection and plenty to choose from.

Pool bar food was nice to, think we only had one day where it was a bit bland and samey but apart from that all fine!!

Drinks were great for an all inclusive....great the kids being able to just help themselves when they wanted round the pool.

Entertaintment was good. Dana the entertainment lady must have some energy!!! Tried as she might though we couldnt persuade my son to get up and dance but she had a good go at it!!

Rooms were fab, nothing at all to complain about here. Maids were very friendly and helpful should you need anything.

Warm pool was always our choice as the others were far to cold but this was the best pool for the kids anyway and was a bit more lively than the other two.

cant think of anything at all bad to say about this place. other people have commented about payment for safe, but i havent stayed anywhere where you get this free.

Welcome drink was a lovely touch.

Hope to return back the Marylanza again sometime soon!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lisaequi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just arrived home after a week in the Marylanza. I can honestly say this was the most friendly hotel we have stayed in. All the staff were really pleasant and nothing was too much trouble to them. The food was good (especially the breakfasts), the only negative thing I can say is perhaps the meals could have been hotter. The pools area were very nice and kept very well. The room was really lovely, very large with a beautiful balcony where we had sun all day. Everywhere was spotless due to the hard work of the staff. Can't agree with contributor who criticised the male bar staff as we found them most friendly and efficient. Location of hotel was ideal for us but it was a bit of a walk to restaurants, bars etc. Would certainly return to the Marylanza again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bigjandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marylanza Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marylanza Suites & Spa

Property: Marylanza Suites & Spa
Address: Los Arenales 20, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marylanza Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marylanza Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylanza Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Marylanza Suites And Spa
Marylanza Resort
Marylanza Hotel Tenerife
Marylanza Tenerife
Marylanza Golf Resort Tenerife
Marylanza Suites & Spa Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing