We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marylanza Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab Holiday!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Just back from 1 week all inclusive....arrived 7am quick check in from very efficient receptionist.....we were a party of 2 adults and 3 kids ( 16,14,9) located in room D205 with lovely view over golf course the room was a duplex type with two bedrooms and two bathrooms good kitchen area only one problem cups very small ( if you like a mug bring one from home).....pools nice size and plenty of sun loungers if you like to be close to the pool you do need to be prepared to get down by 9am the hotel frown on reserving beds so early breakfast is needed lol!!! Restaurants were plentiful always something on offer for even the fussiest eater and dishes refilled promptly.....all in all a great time had by all.....in response to others comments regarding cleanliness of rooms ours was cleaned every day and each bathroom furnished with 3 new loo rolls and plenty if towels ( maybe down to different staff) and we had a late check out....they were available at 35 euro a time we asked the day before our return and they accommodated us no bother!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Riversidenicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,311
    817
    304
    83
    37
See reviews for
1,056
1,051
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Spent 2 weeks at the marylanza end of june, it was fantastic , the whole place is spotlass, everyone is so friendly and professional and cant do enough for you. The food is excellant, plenty of variety and can have as much as you want . The bar staff knew exactly what we drank after the first day, a special mention for Andron he was brilliant. A fantastic holiday, I wouldnt think twice about recommending this hotel its brilliant

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week all inclusive. Arrived at 11pm with 2 young children no food or drinks were offered. Stayed in room D107 spacious room a little run down though, loo roll was never given, beds never changed, floors barely swept and bathroom sink wiped round once that week. Reception staff unhelpful for any request. On the other hand, pools were spot on, loungers aplenty and good beach towels to hire. The restaurant made up for all it flaws, staff here were friendly and meticulously organised. Food was excellent with a good variety for all ages and tastes. Evening entertainment was poor but the guests made their own fun.
If you have a late flight tough luck no room extensions given, even with an offer of payment but there are shower facilities located by the pool area which are ok but get flooded and very slippery so take care. But if you go check out the spa and gym one word WOW, treatments are exquisite luxury worth a treat.

Room Tip: First or second floor otherwise your below ground and its dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarylanzaSuites, Director General at Marylanza Suites & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
All the comments and details on the lack of cleaning and linen replacement have been forwarded to the Housekeeping Manager for her perusal, for that is totally unacceptable as per our (and any) standards.

All services are provided as per the hotel’s set schedules, so the first service will depend on the arrival time, which is beyond our control. The restaurant closes at 10 p.m. (summer time) but the bar at midnight, so any guests arriving at 11 p.m. will still have the chance to get some drinks. Additionally a complimentary bottle of water welcomes all our guests in their rooms so that they have something to drink no matter their arrival time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I originally booked a 14 day stay at the Bitacora Hotel, but after reading reports on "Trip Advisor" about building work still in progress at the hotel, we decided to change to the Marylanza, and what a good choice this proved to be.
On arrival we were welcomed with a glass of wine, a nice touch - check in took 10 minutes. The suite we had was spacious and spotlessly clean, bedding and towels were changed daily. The first week we had no problem finding a sun bed, but the second week proved more challenging, but as we are not the sort of people who like to lay in the sun all day it did not bother us, as we preferred to go out during the day and return "poolside" in the early evening when plenty of sun beds are available and the temperature a little more bearable.- Food at this hotel is amazing, lots of variety, meat, fish, cooked fresh to order, drink available "on tap" just help yourself!
The pool bar offers tasty snacks at lunch time again cooked to order for you if you wish, by the the extremely hard working and friendly lady chef. - Location. Las Americas and Los Cristianos just a ten minute walk away, or a 4 euro taxi ride. Excursions, If you fancy a boat ride to see the Dolphins and Whales, can I recommend the "Travelin Lady "- go and see Angie at the first hut in the harbour at Los Cristianos rather than one of the "touts" on the sea front as you will get a much better deal. We also visited the MONKEY PARK just a 5 minute taxi ride from the Marylanza, only ten euros entrance and really good value for money- LORO PARQUE was interesting but very crowded. The SUBMARINE SAFARI was good fun, but if you want to book it, do it online rather than through the travel agents as you can save fifteen euros for a couple doing it this way. By far the best excursion of all was the trip to "TEIDE BY NIGHT"- on the way up you stop at a hotel for a three course meal, before making your way up the mountain and above the clouds to view the breathtaking scenery and sun set, and if your into star gazing you will enjoy the talk by your guide who points out the various constellations with their lazer pens, we even saw the International space station pass by ! - So all in all, a fabulous holiday made special by this wonderful hotel and incredible staff, would we go back again, a definite YES from us !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Timbo562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week all inclusive and it was fantastic. The hotel itself is immaculate, clean and tidy with really friendly staff.

The room is very clean, comfortable and spacious and has air conditioning (which is needed!). The cost of hiring the room safe is also reasonable. Food and drink in the restaurant is amazing and freshly cooked with a great choice and the pool bar has good snack / lunch food too.

The pools are amazing too, with plenty of sunloungers. Each evening there is live entertainment in the disco bar and ranges from a magic show, circus show, karaoke and live music.

If there is one area for improvement, it would be that the bar could be open a little later, as it closes at 12midnight.

Room Tip: The hotel only has rooms on two levels, so there isn't too much noise - we were on floor 2 which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazlar_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Marylanza with first choice. The suite we had was very spacious and was kept spotless by staff who came in every day. The food was excellent with several different themes during the week also at least twice a week there was a chocolate fountain, delicious. All the staff were very pleasant. The pools were lovely for cooling off we had great weather. I would return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Returned from a fab holiday at the marylanza. Family of four two adults and two children age 1 and 10. Both children had a ball. Hotel was clean, rooms were cleaned daily with bedding and towels changed.Plenty of selection in the restaurant form salad stuff to hot meals and desserts. if you didnt fancy the large selection in the restaurant you could have a light snack at the pool bar. ranging from a cheese burger to a toastie made of your choice. Help yourself to as many drinks and slushes as you wish(coke,dietcoke fanta sprite). Staff very friendly and helpfull exspecially Fatama who took a shine to our son, he even was fed his dinner by her one night.
One childrens pool and two other large pools. plenty of sunbeds for everyone.Hotel does have a kids club but my children never used it.One was too young and the other played with friends she met in the pools.

Would defo go back and would defo recommend this hotel to family and friends

Thanks to all at marylanza for such a brill holiday.

Room Tip: Didnt look as if many rooms face on to the pool. Some face on to a main road (little noise).So i wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,838 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marylanza Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marylanza Suites & Spa

Property: Marylanza Suites & Spa
Address: Los Arenales 20, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marylanza Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marylanza Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylanza Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Marylanza Suites And Spa
Marylanza Resort
Marylanza Hotel Tenerife
Marylanza Tenerife
Marylanza Golf Resort Tenerife
Marylanza Suites & Spa Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing