We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Hello
Just returned from a lovely week we did self catering which was brill....apartments clean...it's about a 10 min walk in to the town from the apartments down a hill so walking back up takes a bit longer meals in resort never had a bad one and reasonable....the bad shuts at 11 u can't get a drink after that!!! The only thing which but it down they wasn't any animation team for the kids when asked at reception she just said nothing like that in June!!
Would go back to Tenerife but stop nearer to the front.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 24th may 2014 until 6th june 2014.
My 12yr old son and i originaly stayed in a hotel in puerto de santiago but after one night the thomas cook rep let us move to this hotel. Im so glad we did move. Its a lovely quiet little complex about 15/20 min walk to the main shopping/bar/beach areas. We were all inclusive which wasnt the best but it wasnt the worse either. Not as much choice as other hotels and some weird concoctions of food but delicious. I can honestly say out of 13 nights there, only 1 day was the food awful.
Rooms are massive. Wd had a gorgeous view of mnunt teide from our room - 225.
Hotel is quiet and when we were there no enertainment other than eagle show mon eve and snake show tue eve. It didnt bother us as my son has autism and doesnt like loud busy places. I think now the seasons getting busier they may put more on.
Staff were all lovely and marco who works in the bar and resteraunt would always have time for everyone.
On the downside theres no free wifi so you do have to pay - it cost me €40 for 2 wks for my son. No air con but you can hire a fan.
Its not the ritz but its clean, quiet and friendly and id defo stay there again.
There isnt a thomas cook rep at the hotel but you cam have reception phone them and a rep will come to the hotel.
All in all very happy we stayed there and id recomend it :-)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank taffie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for a 4 night break this week. The apartment and complex were great, brilliant location for beach, safari shopping centre and all the lovely restaurants nearby. The whole place was spotless, great pool area, mini supermarket and Pepe's poolside bar was great for snacks and we did eat breakfast on the last day for €8 buffet style with plenty of hot/cold food options and drinks - very good! The hotel staff were very polite, courteous and very helpful with whatever we needed - well done and thank you for a fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: We had 22F which was in block 2 with a pool view and a balcony overlooking the pool from the lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Julie,
Thank you very much for your kind review on your girls holiday at the FamilyGarden Compostela Beach. It is important for us to know that we all (my staff and myself) have been able to provide you with an enjoyable holiday. Actually, this is our main aim we are all working towards it. Yes, you are right, the location of the property is unbeatable: right next to the beach and the best shopping malls and restaurants of whole Playa de las Américas. It would be a pleasure for us if you wish to repeat your experience holiday again with us. Once again thank you to you all for staying with us.
Gloria de la Roza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Perfect location for the main area of restaurants, bars and shops in Playa de las americas! Been here a few times over the last couple of years and the apartments have just been decorated in the last year or maybe the year before to include some nice bright colours and flat screen TV's, pool itself and accompanying bar (didnt try the food as we were self catering- local restaurants are amazing!) lovely and clean gronuds that are well kept. One thing you might not like is that it is a massive complex with steps and several floors but that didnt bother us! Its out the side exit to the beach and a short walk to Los Christianos! I dont have children so cant comment on facilities but there did seem to be entrtainment during day and some indoor facilities also...

Room Tip: Go to the fountain in the shopping area/ square across from the Meditteranean palace hotel in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Orla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review on your stay with us at the FamilyGarden Compostela Beach. You are right, the location is unbeatable, just right to the best beach of the area, and the property after its recent refurbishment finds our guests full approval. The complex is large and there are quite a few stairs, but obviously there are lifts and ramps available for guests with walking difficulties. As for children indeed we are very focused on families and do a lot for them, which means, that also parents can enjoy their holiday. We hope that you will come back again and stay with us. It would be a pleasure for us all.
Gloria de la Roza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed here for a week. Had 2 apartments. Very spacious with a good view of the pool and gets the sun till late in the evening. The onsite shop is very handy and sells all basics for a decent price.
Close to shops,restaurants and bars.
The beach is a 2 minute walk away and Siam waterpark a 5 minute taxi ride.
Only complaint was the rooms do get very hot and could do with a fan in the bedroom or air con. There is a fan in the lounge but not strong enough to cool the apartment down.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank VickiW228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Vicki,
Thank you very much for your kind review on your stay with us at the Family Garden Compostela Beach. Yes, you are right the location is great, near to Las Vistas Beach, which is certainly one of the best beaches of whole Playa de las Américas and a good selection of shops, restaurants and bars, Indeed, there is a ceiling fan and we also have at a small extra costs fans available at reception. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning and generally guests are okay without it.
Once again we thank you for having stayed with us and we hope to see you soon again.
Gloria de la Roza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have been to this hotel 3 times now. Every time, it is clean and tidy. We last went for 2 weeks in April 2014. We are going again in June 2014. We went all inclusive last time, Yes same food the second week. Breakfast, Great all the time. This time we are going self catering. There is plenty shops in walking distance. Do not hire care from Hotel, we hire from the airport, a lot cheaper. The staff are great, helpful, and speak good English. We went with Jet 2.
We have rooms all over the hotel.Good.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms over the pub/café etc. Could be loud up to 11.00pm But overall the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather12316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

3 of us stayed in the Compostella beach apartments 11th May for a week, We had a 2 bedroom basic apartment,which was very nice-big bathroom & kitchen, lounge area with ceiling fan and flat screen tv and the 2 bedrooms one of which was a little dark but ok,huge wardrobes,very comfy beds, but both would benefit from at least a ceiling fan or even better air con-must get pretty hot in high season !

The pool area was very spacious too with plenty of sunbeds and parasols
There is a small on site supermarket and a snack bar(ok but quite small menu choice,plus quite pricey) Best to go out to Surfers or Buzz bar (out of the side gate)

All in all a great holiday with the girls, we shall be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,074 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,081 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
#6 of 13 in Los Cristianos
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $87 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing