We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
$220
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
$169
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$153
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$59
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$185
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$337
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveler rating
333
512
332
114
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
512
332
114
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringloft apartmentsiam parkentertainment guyprivate gardenmin walklarge supermarketsun loungerslarge bathroomall inclusive foodplenty of sunbedsfamily holidayparrot showgreat holidaylos cristianostoastiesdesigner shops
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

What can I say we have just got back from here . Was a bit dubious about booking with the reports on here but found out that you can't always judge ..any way the hotel was not as bad as I thought..even though the pictures aren't all off the hotel as we found out .. We actually thought we were staying at the compostela beach which is on the beach . But was actually a 10 min walk from the beach ... The rooms were quite spacious and served there purpose the food wasn't that bad compared to some places we,ve stayed in ... The lady on reception was quite nice and helpful ..on the down side the sunbed fiascos on a morning were unbelievable the rush from them being unlocked at 9.00 am in morning was un real as the Germans literally grabbed a stack with 8 or 9 beds and wouldn't let you have them then place them round the pool ...never seen anything like it ... Also the entertainment on a night was quite poor compared to some places we have stayed ..the apartment was quite cool on a night so we asked for extra blankets and reception brought them up within 10 mins ... The pool area is quite slippy as my little girl n I found out and went flying ..at the end of the day you get what you pay for and should expect 5* for the price ..

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank phoebesangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I first visited in 2009 and returned in 2013 and enjoyed my stay on both occasions.

Good points
Self service of beer wine cocktails so no waiting around
Staff extremely friendly
Very large rooms although could do with updating
Location was ideal for us as 10 min walk from nightlife so within walking distance but nice and quiet if you wanted to stay in
Variety of food daily never saw the same dish twice
Plenty of sun beds
Entertainment was ok for a small hotel we had quiz, bingo, karaoke and the usual animal shows.

Bad points
Swimming pool is in need of some TLC, broken tiles and needs a good clean
Tiles around pool are very slippery
Sun beds were broken and could not sit them upright

A good hotel for what we paid, if I had paid the full price I would of wanted more however but can't grumble as was good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

What can I say, from the start let me say that we didn't book this hotel by choice we were put up here because our hotel was overbooked and this was the only one left with room, surprise, surprise thanks a lot travel republic. On arrival walking into the reception reminded me of going into a hostel and not an upgraded hotel as travel republic told us. The rooms were large and spacious but looked very tired and in need of an upgrade, paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom and large crack in bedroom ceiling. Nothing prepared me for our view from the balcony let's just say I bet people from wormwood scrubs had a better view, metal rail fence topped with razor wire overlooking waste land. Breakfast was horrendous as other reviews have stated cold food and all served in a restaurant that reminded me of butlins back in the 70's needless to say we only had one breakfast. The pool area was mad people stood waiting for sunbeds to be unlocked at 9 o'clock and then mad rush to place them in sun, was amusing though, needless to say we didn't stay at the prison camp a lot. Overall not a nice place to stay, I would never of booked this hotel oh wait I didn't ours was overbooked by travel republic 3 weeks before we travelled told we found you an upgraded hotel ha don't make me laugh !!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WiganShires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear guest,
Although a bit late we would like to answer you review on your holiday. We understand fully that if you have booked another hotel of your liking and had to stay somewhere else, it is always something negative for you and also for us as a hotel. Anyway, we regret very much that you were not happy with your stay with us. Unfortunately, as we do not know in which room you staid we could never check the faults you mentioned. Nevertheless, we have been fully booked out during the whole Winter season and haven´t received any complaints, nor reports regarding these faults from other guests. We would like to point out that we have a lot of repeaters who are very happy staying with us year after year. As for breakfast, the choice we offer is perfectly adapted to the standards required by a 3 star hotel in the area. Furthermore, we are aware that for English guests it´s very important that food always is hot. In this respect we assure you that the temperature of the buffet is constantly more than 80º C and temperature is checked twice during each meal service. Once again we regret that you did not enjoy staying with us.
José María Galarza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Clean, family based hotel, although rather dated. Could do with a refurbish/modernisation.
Pool area nice if rather slippery. Music played constantly at fairly loud volume, so if you don't happen to like it and would prefer a peaceful relaxing read by the pool then you'd better not come here - constant noise! Not a problem if you don't mind it of course, but good to know in advance.
As many others have said, food is quite poor.
All in all, find somewhere else!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank spedders7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

stayed at this complex for 4 weeks mid November to December , it is in a fantastic location , close to shops , bars and restaurants , easy flat walk to beach , and into Los cristianos , this was our second stay here and we will be coming back soon .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cassie609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews