We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcome to Stalag 17”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Reviewed January 8, 2014

What can I say, from the start let me say that we didn't book this hotel by choice we were put up here because our hotel was overbooked and this was the only one left with room, surprise, surprise thanks a lot travel republic. On arrival walking into the reception reminded me of going into a hostel and not an upgraded hotel as travel republic told us. The rooms were large and spacious but looked very tired and in need of an upgrade, paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom and large crack in bedroom ceiling. Nothing prepared me for our view from the balcony let's just say I bet people from wormwood scrubs had a better view, metal rail fence topped with razor wire overlooking waste land. Breakfast was horrendous as other reviews have stated cold food and all served in a restaurant that reminded me of butlins back in the 70's needless to say we only had one breakfast. The pool area was mad people stood waiting for sunbeds to be unlocked at 9 o'clock and then mad rush to place them in sun, was amusing though, needless to say we didn't stay at the prison camp a lot. Overall not a nice place to stay, I would never of booked this hotel oh wait I didn't ours was overbooked by travel republic 3 weeks before we travelled told we found you an upgraded hotel ha don't make me laugh !!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WiganShires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear guest,
Although a bit late we would like to answer you review on your holiday. We understand fully that if you have booked another hotel of your liking and had to stay somewhere else, it is always something negative for you and also for us as a hotel. Anyway, we regret very much that you were not happy with your stay with us. Unfortunately, as we do not know in which room you staid we could never check the faults you mentioned. Nevertheless, we have been fully booked out during the whole Winter season and haven´t received any complaints, nor reports regarding these faults from other guests. We would like to point out that we have a lot of repeaters who are very happy staying with us year after year. As for breakfast, the choice we offer is perfectly adapted to the standards required by a 3 star hotel in the area. Furthermore, we are aware that for English guests it´s very important that food always is hot. In this respect we assure you that the temperature of the buffet is constantly more than 80º C and temperature is checked twice during each meal service. Once again we regret that you did not enjoy staying with us.
José María Galarza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Clean, family based hotel, although rather dated. Could do with a refurbish/modernisation.
Pool area nice if rather slippery. Music played constantly at fairly loud volume, so if you don't happen to like it and would prefer a peaceful relaxing read by the pool then you'd better not come here - constant noise! Not a problem if you don't mind it of course, but good to know in advance.
As many others have said, food is quite poor.
All in all, find somewhere else!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank spedders7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

stayed at this complex for 4 weeks mid November to December , it is in a fantastic location , close to shops , bars and restaurants , easy flat walk to beach , and into Los cristianos , this was our second stay here and we will be coming back soon .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cassie609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here xmas and new year , This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, AL was digusting had to eat out all the time , went for xmas eve dinner had to eat outside as there weren't enough tables inside food was cold and we were freezing as it gets cold at night , Our room had no sun at all and was always freezing complained to manager ,he offered us a blanket you cant wear a blanket all the time while in apartment , don't go to this complex much nicer places in las Americas probably cheaper too

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caz052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We arrived xmas eve about 7pm for 10 days all inclusive, friendly man on reception quick and easy no problem there. Our room , low floor overlooking the golf course, clean and tidy big enough for 2 . We were given the menu for xmas eve & new years, so off we went to the "restaurant" ,,, had a look round at the food then another look, i thought well times getting on there must be another restaurant somewhere on the complex serving this delicious food ,,, i was wrong,,, this was it,,,, breakfast , if you like fried eggs that arn't cooked, cold food , stale bread , then you are ok... so gave that one a miss,,, snacks,,, chips , chips & more chips,,, cold,,,, lunch did look a little more appealing, with chips, that was luke warm,,, then there was dinner, have to admit the first couple of nights went in and had a look but thats as far as we went,,, just the look of it turned your stomach,,, there is a black cat that jumps on the tables to have a sniff at what you have left,,,, everyone we spoke to said how dissapointed they were after spending so much money. Next,, the area inbetween the bar (which closes at 11pm on the dot) and the pool is dangerous saw so many people young and old fall over very slippery. I can't comment on the evening entertainment never saw it as we went out every night to eat a decent hot meal. It is about 15 minutes walk into town , taxi from 3 euros upwards, depends on who you get,,,,, If you get the blonde haired lady on reception to book you a taxi or anything else "she can't" we asked for a taxi,, others wanted to book an excursion,, someone else wanted her to do something ,,, but she can't she stood there with phone in hand , saying no ones answering anything i can't,,, walked outside saw a taxi got in it ,,,, on a "POSITIVE" note the weather was lovely

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
2  Thank lily60Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just back from holiday. Can't fault apartment was roomy and clean.stayed all inclusive food was terrible lived on chips, pasta and bread.breakfast was ok as there was cereal.night was worst everything was indelible, even the cat turned up its nose to salmon on Christmas Eve.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Arrived at 3.15pm our apartment was in shade, with a view of the fence, next day it was still in shade in fact no sun at any time.
We booked a room for four which would have been fine if my children were small not fully grown adults, the camp bed they gave us for my 6ft son was a joke he made a bed up on the floor with chair cushions!
We booked all inclusive the food was terrible no chioce for vegetarians, one day we asked for an omelette which was served on the same plate as the steak with juice from the steak soaking into the omelette , no idea of dietary needs! Eating out was the only option.
Take great care walking around the pool and bar area it is so slippery its an accident waiting to happen.
At 3am the golf course watering systems start working so be prepared to be woken up every morning
Would we come back? Not on your life! FIND SOME WHERE ELSE?

Room Tip: Find a different complex!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank teatart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,829 reviews
1.7 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#51 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
785 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#37 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $73 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing