We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$337
$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$153
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
$221
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$59
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$186
$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
332
512
332
114
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
512
332
114
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringloft apartmentsiam parkentertainment guyprivate gardenmin walklarge supermarketsun loungerslarge bathroomall inclusive foodplenty of sunbedsfamily holidayparrot showgreat holidaylos cristianostoastiesdesigner shops
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

First, save your hard earned holiday money and stay somewhere else!

1. You email two weeks in advance and ask for a quiet room. What do you get? A room overlooking a recycling center with garbage trucks constantly entering and leaving.

2. The is not in any sense newly refurbished, although the website clearly (and very incorrectly) state it is. Our bathroom had not been renovated since the 80s.

3. The front staff is generally rude, arrogant and seem completely incapable of even smiling.

4. The rooms are not equipped with a/c or fans, so you will have to sleep with the windows open, unless you like the idea of sleeping in a sauna.

5. The hotel entrance also serves as a general truck loading area for all the businesses nearby, meaning you will be woken up between 06.00-07.00 every morning (since you will want to sleep with the windows open) if you have a room facing the street. If you have a room facing the pool area, you will be woken up between 06.00-07.00 by screaming children. If you are looking for a good nights sleep, stay somewhere else.

6. If anything in the room is broken, do not expect it to be fixed. We had a broken toilet flush handle that we reported broken at least 3 times during our stay. This was never fixed.

7. The cleaners never filled up on toilet paper when cleaning the room, so we had to call for more paper, or go down to reception to collect some at least 6 times during our stay. Running around collecting toilet paper every other day, does not really give you the relaxed feeling you will want staying in hotel (although I would not call Compostela Beach a hotel - I would call it a shabby hostel)

8. It's not actually on the beach, you have to walk around the block to get there

9. Internet & safety box not included and expensive

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jonas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

we were put on the defence straight away at reception , as we were told our room number, i asked if it was on the front which is on a busy road side and quite noisy he said yes it is as you pay for standard you get standard and we have no more rooms to move you so we went to the room basic wasnt the word back to the 80s more like and i mean the kitchen cupboards were from then as was the bathroom and wardrobes all of which were actually rotting in places the toilet seat had a crack in it the bath was stained and shower head sprayed in all directions and if another person wanted a shower you have to wait for the boiler to refill and heat up so we put up with it, never again needs a full refurb the room was 42H the good points were the food was ok we had to complain it was a bit cold which they tried to rectify but there is a microwave in the dining room the maid did the best she could cleaning our rooms and the rest of the complex was very clean and the staff very helpfull entertainment wasnt on long enough and finished too early nice easy accsess to the beach and shops you must visit the chinese buffet over the road from there over all the room was too noisy so would not go there again

Room Tip: avoid road side and room 42H also no A/C or fans in rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docbobuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Me and my hubby stayed here in october,we had been here in march too,this time we were on the front of the hotel,the rooms are clean,large and comfortable.The only problem was they are building across the road,but we dont spend any time in our room anyway,the weather was fantastic,even at night it was very warm.This time they seemed to have got more sunbed mattresses and new brew machines.All the staff are very friendly,and they remembered us from being there in march,which was nice.My only flaw would be if they had somewhere quiet for the adults to have a drink in the evenings,it is very noisy round the bar area,so we tended to go out at night,which we do anyway,apart from that we had a great time again,the food is very good,and we had put quite a few pounds on when we got home,ha ha.We would like to thank all the staff for there hard work and kindness,they are all a credit to this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel get sun nearly all day.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyreco471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I chose Compostella Beach apts because of the location and ratings on Trip advisor. I booked through Jet2.com. Location was great but accommodation was very basic and quite noisy.
The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in.
There were no ceiling fans although there should have been.
For a two bed self catering apt the kitchen was poorly equipped - a tiny fridge, a hob and a microwave. There were pipes on the wall stuffed with kitchen roll, I think these were the pipes for a cooker which no longer exists.
The door to the balcony in the double bedroom could not be opened or closed unless the door in the second bedroom was open, meaning once the children went to bed we had to close our door.
I had booked a sea view thinking this would mean we were not near the road but we were right on the main road with a tiny corner of sea visible from the other side of the apartment. Do not pay extra for this sea view.

On the plus side the pool area was good and the apt and pool area kept very clean.

Room Tip: Do not get 22F if you want a sea view or don't want to be on the main road and wakened at 7am each day.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 101Holidaylover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Location of apartments was great as you are only 10 minutes walk from Los Cristianos harbour or the many restaurants in Las Americas. Breakfast was superb-never get bored by the quality and choice available. Apartments were very clean and spacious. Only thing I would say was if you don't like kids then you might not want to go here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kdmcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews