We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will be back next year”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and will defo be going back. Staff are very friendly and helpful, apartments are very spacious with plenty of storage space. We were AI again and although we always found something to eat I would say there was not as much choice as in previous years, but as we did not pay a fortune for this holiday we could still eat out some nights. The thing I like about this place is you dont have to fight for a sunbed everyday as there are plenty of them, you can always get a table at meal times (although we did have to queue for the toaster) and if you want an early night it is nice and peacefull after midnight. It is about a 10 to 15 min walk to the beach and main nightlife but a taxi only costs €5. Would definately recommend this place and am looking forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: As there is no Air con in the apartments would ask for rooms backing onto the golf course as they do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    443
    299
    101
    108
See reviews for
590
353
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Booked this place as a package, but thought it was a little closer to the town, but turned out to be a 20-25 minute walk, taxi's where easier about 5 euro's.
We had decided to stay self catering at the hotel so as to eat in town and make evenings of it, but did purchase breakfast tickets, the food was the same each morning and a little stodgy and crispy by the time we got to it at 9ish, I can't comment on the rest of the food but I assume it would be similar throughout the week.
The rooms in general were clean and tidy with daily visits from the cleaners, everything was there for a good SC holiday but it lacked AC. Fans could be hired as could everthing else, hairdryers, safes, towels etc, nothing was free.
I understand that entertainment was provided nightly and the staff were very helpful throughout our stay.
The pool area was kept clean and tidy at all times but to be fair probably isn't large big enough for the amount of people the hotel holds, we found ourselves heading for the beach on one than one occasion.

Room Tip: You can upgrade from self catering on the complex daily if you wish too to half / full board or all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

went last september defo gonna go back food excellent for all inclusive staff very friendly and ideal location and evening entertainment was ok too definatley recomend this hotel excellent bar service and could always get a sunbed as there was plenty to choose from

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in the self catering appartments. The facilites were very good. The kitchen and bathroom got very warm as they had no windows to get any air. The bedroom/lounge room also got very hot as again there were no windows, only doors which shouldn't be left open when the room is vacant or whilst sleeping. Given we went in October and it was only around 25C I'd hate to think how hot the rooms get in the summer! No air conditioning is available - but you can rent a fan for the week.
We didn't eat or drink at the hotel, but saw that the all inclusive deals for around E30 a day looked great value. Entertainment was provided each evening, but again, we didn't really check this out. After 11pm the noise seemed to die down and all was quiet for a peaceful nights sleep.
The staff seemed keen on keeping the pool area clean and tidy clearing away all of the sunbeds at night to allow a good clean before the facilities opened in the morning.
Unfortunately there is currently building works on the opposite side of the street which start around 8am. The address of the hotel also confused us (we were using Sat Nav). The actual street of the hotel is: Los Arnales

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emjay_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASINGSTOKE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Having just returned on October 11th would just like to say I would definitely go back, After reading some of the reviews we were a tad worried when we arrived but how wrong we were to be worried. The lady on reception when we arrived was very helpful spoke good English . Our room was spotless cleaned every other day lovely large bathroom and kitchen not that we ever used the kitchen . The food was ok it did get a bit samey but there was always something you could eat although the snacks between meals were very basic. The bar did shut at 11 which was a shame and the night porter was out at 11 30 to tell you lights would be turned off at 12 00. Not much entertainment a bit of bingo the usual quiz and a parrot and snake show they weren't really for us but you cant please everybody. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Far enough from Veronica's that you won't be bothered by loud music at night, but still well within walking distance if you do want to go dancing! Lots of great eateries right on the doorstep (but avoid Monkey bravo - across the road). Vistas beach probably the nicest in the south of the island and two minutes walk from your room. We were on second floor, block eight, which was quiet, secluded and handy for the pool - although a bit of a trek from reception. We self-catered so can't comment on the food but on-site "supermarket" had all the essentials and extremely helpful staff. Their home-baked bread made for a great breakfast. Only criticism: no aircon so, even in October the room was very warm (ceiling fan in living room only). Would go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grahamkw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from two weeks in Compostela Beach Apartments (Family Gardens), Very clean, Apartments cleaned five times a week and bed linen and towels changed regularly. Staff friendly and helpful. Only minutes to Vistas beach and the beautiful promenade that runs for miles along the seafront. One of our party had to use a mobility scooter and found the location of these apartments ideal. There is no air conditioning so we hired fans for the bedrooms but there is a ceiling fan in the living area. We were self catering and only eat a couple of times in restaurant. We had a side sea view. All agreed we loved our stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side would have less noise as they face the promenade and don't have traffic p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyTyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.7 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Los Cardones
Los Cardones
#37 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Property: Compostela Beach Golf Club
Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing