We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved it.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here for 10 nights all -inclusive with a group of friends and we loved it. Food wasn't the best but there was always a safe option in chips. Room was always cleaned really well. Really good selection of all inclusive drinks. Shame about the view of a construction site at the front of the hotel. 10/15 minute walk away from the strip and beach or a 5 euro taxi.

Room Tip: rooms on the bottom floor get a terrace/garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    442
    298
    100
    107
See reviews for
587
352
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at Compostela with 2 friends for a week. Some of the reception staff were very helpful and friendly, others not so much (does it really hurt to smile). Location of the hotel is perfect for beach go-ers, literally a minutes walk. Shopping centres and restaurants fill the street opposite, very pretty at night with all the lights. I would recommend eating at mamma mia and Monkey Bravo, both delicious and great service. Didn't try food at the hotel, nothing much I fancied.

The hotel was really a base so we could explore the area etc. Not wanting to stay in the more lively hotels because the area around them wasn't as nice as the beach side hotels. We stayed in room 10V, a ground floor apartment. If you have a choice avoid this room at all costs. Although it is nicely decorated it's situated next to a Chinese restaurant and the elevator making it very noisy in the morning. Kids don't seem to walk in compostela either, they feel the need to run everywhere, every morning we were awoken by the bangs of running feet above our heads, not the best way to start a morning! We had a ceiling fan (hotel doesn't do air-con) which started to wobble on the 3rd day, told reception who sent a man straight up, however after prodding it with a screw driver a couple of times he shrugged his shoulders and left, leaving us with a wobbly fan still. We just left it on, and hoped not to return to a fan on the floor.

The cleaners there aren't the best, but not the worst I've experienced either. Floor was occasionally brushed, more often not.

All in all it was a good holiday, would have been a more enjoyable stay had we got a better room, maybe a second or third floor room with a balcony.

If you enjoy a drink and good music, head to The Dubliner. The band there are really good, and very friendly. It's a brilliant Irish bar, a bit of a walk but you can't complain when the weathers as it is.

Also ask someone to direct you to the supermarket up the hill at the top of the stairs rather than use the one onsite or next door because there prices are very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMMAY93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Ideal location close to the beach,but if your staying at the front of the hotel its very noisy! Great pool and park for the kids with plenty of sunbeds to choose from. Reception staff could brush up on their people skills as could be very rude at times!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mans19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. As we appreciate from it, there seems to have been a couple of issues, which unfortunately were not to your entire satisfaction, but others like location, pool area, space for kids etc. yes were up to the standard you expected and we are of course very happy about that. What our reception staff is concerned, generally the feed back we receive from the questionnaires, our guests´ rating given to our staff is excellent. Certainly, if you would have asked for a room change because you found the one you were staying in noisy at night, we are sure that our staff would have been delighted to help you, as the hotel was not fully booked out and there were other rooms available. Nevertheless, we hope that you enjoyed staying with us and perhaps we will be able to welcome you again in the future. Gloria de la Rosa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just back from a last minute weeks holiday to the compostela beach golf II.
I wasn't holding out much hope from some of the reviews i had read before going but im so glad I didn't let them put me off.

We travelled as a group of 7 for an all inclusive week 4 adults, 3 kids ( 11, 9, 6)
We were giving 2 , 1bedroom apartments room numbers 143 and 144 on the ground floor right next to the pool. It was ideal.

Pool was fab kids had a ball , made friends right away!!!

Rooms are massive only down fall was there were no air conditioning and with temperatures reaching 35● we really needed it.

We were on an all inclusive basis.

Drinks were great had pretty much everything . San Francisco cocktail was my favourite :)

Food was ok!!

Breakfast was great something for everyone.
Lunch and dinner were a hit or miss. Had a variety but just depended if it was your taste!!!
Snacks were always chips with either hotdogs or some sort of nuggets wasnt a favorite of ours. Don't think I can look at another chip lol..

Staff were very friendly can't fault them.

Even though the food wasn't great I would defo still go back as everything made up for it and to be fair you won't starve!!!

Only a 10 minute walk down to the shops/bars and clubs so ideal if you want a relaxing stay but still close enough to the heart of the resort!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is good for self catering but I would not recommend this as a all inclusive! The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly!. I found the food to be very basic and was very cold a lot as well! For the price we paid it was outstanding. Lovely powerful shower, everything needed in kitchen, clean comfortable beds, no insects, good flatscreen telly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Rooms well equipped for self catering
We were all inclusive
But still used the kitchen
The food was good
Perhaps needed a bit more choice for kids at main meal times
We had no problems at all with the food
ie some people moaning about cold food
We we're satisfied with the food
Drinks
All good
Apart from cocktails
They were a bit naff
The staff are pleasant
And Andrea is a good worker
We'd say she was the better of all of them
The hotel is a bit out of the way
But it's a nice and pleasant walk to the main towns
The only moan that we have
Is the lack of entertainment
It's a bit none existant apart from the usual money spinning animal shows
The pool is a good size for the complex
But there needs to be a bit of work done on the tiles as they are really slippy
And we saw many children fall
And 1 adult broke his knee cap as he fell just after getting out the pool (no drink involved)
We went around the corner to the villa mandi
Thomsons
Their reps do a fantastic job with the kids and for the kids
Their entertainment starts at 8:00
And finishes around 11:00-12:00
This I would highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

After travelling to Tenerife for over 20 years we were pleasantly surprised and satisfied with this accommodation as a whole right on the sea front, reception staff very helpful and friendly especially the male one.
Room was 2 bedroomed and quite spacious although I would say don't bother paying extra for a sea view apartment as these are pool view rooms with a partial sea view seen over the roof tops.
Complex is spotless thoroughly cleaned morning and night.Plenty of sunbeds which are unchained at 9am so no early morning rush, pool area does get rather crowded though and there is a life guard on duty at all times. A nice Family orientated complex with entertainment throughout the day including fashion shows, aqua aerobics and kids club and occasional evening shows that finish around 11pm so not too noisy.
Supermarket under complex reasonably priced and well stocked for everyday needs.
Restaurant bar on sea front under complex excellent food service and good value for money with a 3 course meal menu also available at 8.95 euro's worth a try plus pint of San Miguel for 1 euro.
Lovely clean beach with sunbeds and parasols charged at 4 euro's each.
Now just one word of caution keep a check on money in safe we found we had some euro's missing but thought we had made a mistake when sorting out our kitty but on our last day we emptied the safe to find there was also an amount missing from out of our English money, as we had the safe key in our possession at all time's and there was no break in how could we prove it so rather than allow it to spoil an overall enjoyable holiday we decided to just put it down to experience?

Room Tip: Would pay extra for a pool view room but not worth paying extra for one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjkcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you liked our accommodation and that you were happy with the service of our staff, the cleanliness, the pool area, as well as the entertainment and restaurant. Yes, our property is very much family minded and we are proud that we can offer a good quality complex for this market segment. We have been though very much surprised about your comment on missing money in the safe. This is indeed very strange, as it is the always the guest who keeps the key and no one else has access. I understand that you should have informed the reception accordingly, because there our insurance covers any issues with the safe boxes. But we would like to repeat that this is a very unusual issue. We nevertheless hope that for your next holiday in Tenerife you will keep in mind our property. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Gloria de la Roza Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.7 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,000 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Los Cardones
Los Cardones
#37 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#39 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Property: Compostela Beach Golf Club
Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing