We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints Re Food But....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week commencing 3/3/2013 and were allocated room 274 which does not get any sun morning or afternoon and can be quite cool.This room also appears to be by the staff entrance and you are woken each morning by the cleaners/goods etc coming into the hotel.

The reception staff were very pleasant and efficient and freindly and we were soon in our allocated room. The room it self was very spacious with a large bathroom and kitchen area which was fully equipped.

The furniture however was not of a good standard, the twin bed was very rickety with a very well worn matress which was covered with two single sheets crossways with two thin single duvet's. In the lounge was a bed sette which smelt strongly of body odour and needed a good clean.

The food at the hotel was probably some of the best we have had in an All Inclusive and credit should go to Rozario and the other staff who were allways pleasant and provided varied fresh menu at all meals. The english breakfats was outstanding.

A.I. drinks were at your request and there was no waiting time as in some other hotels.

Would I stay here again - Yes
Would I recommend this hotel - Yes (To an upgraded room).

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel get afternoon sun, but there is a new large supermarket being built...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestEnd1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear guest, We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us at the Compostela Beach Golf Club. We will of course make participant our staff about your friendly comments. They will be very glad to hear that they have done a good job, as it is our aim, to provide the best possible holiday to all of our guests. Regarding your comment about mattresses and bed settee,, we will have a look at ii, but perhaps you should have informed our staff about it during your stay. If you ever decide to come back again and stay with us, it ould be a great pleasure for us. The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

I would agree with Mark S, this isn't a top class luxury hotel but then it doesn't pretend to be, and it is a nice friendly place for a family break. The apartments are lovely, very spacious, nicely furnished and clean. Our apartment was at the back, opposite the golf course, it didn't get any sun but was quiet and close to the pool. The ones at the front get the evening sun but overlook the road and a construction site (not a noisy one).
The most important thing for the kids was the pool, and this was ideal for them as it was nice and warm in February, and quite shallow.
The food is fine, usually a good range of things and always some basics that kids will like, plus always fresh fruit and fresh salad on offer.
The staff were friendly and helpful, especially after we got back home and realised we had left my daughter's doll in the room. I phoned reception, who had found the doll, and after a few e mails one of the receptionists (Taria) posted the doll back herself. Great service!
We would definitely go back to this place for a good value, family friendly break in the sun.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but no sun, rooms at the front get evening sun but overlook the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank madd0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My partner & I took our 8 year old grandson for a holiday during the half term week of Feb 9th-16th. I actually expected 1000's of noisy kids but was pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere at the Compostela was really relaxing. My grandson made friends immediately with the other kids and they were all happy as long as they were in the swimming pool all day every day! They were entertained at night while the adults enjoyed the all inclusive food and drink. There was always enough variation of the buffet during the week, maybe not so much for the kids but they could still have burgers and toasties at night. Beer was in pints(and glasses) which was a nice chance for AI. Clean enough, safe, no hassle for sunbeds and we even had a week of glorious sunshine

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leeddrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just back from a weeks all inclusive at Compostela Beach Golf Club II. The rooms are ok and basic no sheets though just a thin quilt, Not what you need in the heat, No air con ether. Our room No 213 on the street (Sunny) side of the building with a view of a construction site (not to much noise though), We lost water on day 2 , we called reception and the manager came to us within 10 mins. Some sort of problem under the floor so we had to change rooms. A bit inconvenient but what can you do, We moved to room 280,above the bar area overlooking the pool. No sun on the balcony but a better view. The food was not as expected. Breakfast was ok the normal stuff eggs,bacon,sausage, pastry's etc and served hot most days--- Lunch mostly kids type food chicken nuggets hot dogs, chips, salads, not even warm most days so salads for us, Nice breads and garlic mayo dips but the garlic dip went missing for four days, Shame because it made the poor menu nearly Spanish, --- Dinner, Same as lunch with the addition of pasta,fish, very boney chicken, Only ate in one night, food cold and unappetizing. Drinks were ok local beer was good and a nice sangria, All the staff were pleasant and helpful. The usual entertainments Parrot shoe, Snake show you know the sort of stuff. Ok for the kids i suppose (We were out most nights so no probs there). Dining out is good, avoid the over priced outletts on the front row and venture in by 50 yards for some good food at good prices. Try the Perla Negra in Los Christ, fantastic steaks and real sangria.If we had found this place early we would have dined there every night..
All in a good holiday, Oh and if you go before April 1st be aware of some private renters in the hotel, A bunch of self important old folk who tell you not to reserve your sun beds then reserve 5 every day for them selves then not use them, Horrible people .

Room Tip: Street side for sun on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barnze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had to leave a review of this hotel as i think some people are giving the wrong impression this is not a a 5 out of 5 hotel but far from rubbish too.
the staff were all nice and helpful , the rooms were all big and clean and the food was pretty decent .
But in my honest opinion to be a top hotel there a things that could be better such as the pool isn't very deep the sun loungers don't sit up or recline and the location isn't brilliant for everyone as its around 15-25 mins walk down to the beach where most of the decent bars and restaurants are.
Don't get me wrong we got what we paid for and i want everyone to get the same so i have given my honest opinion as these small faults all contribute to how relaxed and comfortable i could be, it also cost 28 euros form the airport to the hotel which i thought was scandalous but in no way the hotels fault.
i enjoyed my holiday very much and would expect most others to enjoy theres if they stayed here but there are maybe better options out there depending on your budget

Room Tip: if your facing the golf course a ground floor flat is a no no as you will not see the beautiful sigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ditto lornas review,only one thing let this complex down was the fact that the hotplates didn't keep the food warm long enough specially my bangers,bacon and eggs but other than that it deserves an excellent rating,also while your there check on miller travel for some good bargain days out

Room Tip: they all seem good and secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wacko1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Week all Inc, 2adults, 2kids. We had a garden apartment, apartment, huge clean apartment. Food reasonable, we really liked theme nights, good choices too. Always plenty of tables at meal times. Staff very very friendly and helpful. Location bit of a walk to beach, but across the road from 2 good parks for kids. Supermarket only 10 min walk if required.
Kids pool heated and good size, kids area great fir young kids. Entertainment could be better.
Overall we felt this was a clean, safe and friendly complex and we would recommend and will return.

Room Tip: Garden apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,077 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
#7 of 13 in Los Cristianos
982 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $87 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing