We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value that cant be beaten”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good value apartment complex. We booked with 'lowcostholidays.com' on an all inclusive basis. Apartments are 20 mins walk to beach & main strip.
Good points: Clean apartments, good pool (fairly warm), food all good quality, lots of loungers and matresses for loungers.
Could improve: limited selection of food (typically 4 choices), south facing rooms very warm (no air-con).

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I_Weir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Even that the hotel is worn out in some areas it was very clean and had a high service level. Great morning buffet only lacking real fruit juice and less dried out bread. The pool area was nice and kids friendly, but you had to be fast to get a sunbed, before everyone was reserved. We really enjoyed the beach nearby and all the amazing restaurants, where you'll find anything you can wish for.

We went as a part of Wing/Spies travel (scandinavia) so there was a lot of great activities and entertainment for kids.

Room Tip: I think if you want some peaceful nights you should consider booking a room with taresse out to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lajlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Compostela and were very impressed with it all. The apartments are very spacious and clean with a maid service almost every day. The food is good, especially breakfast with a full English option, as well as croissants, pastries, toast etc. We didn't see much of the lunch as were were out most days but there was always a good selection at dinner with both meat and veg options, as well as salad and a selection of breads. The evening entertainment was average and included a bird show and snake show, followed by bingo and quizzes later on. The staff were friendly and hard working and rang our room twice during our stay to see if there was anything else they could do for us. There is a good size pool and a shop on site too. Be warned it is a good 15-20 min walk to the beach and main strip - not too bad on the way down but it is uphill on the way back! Siam Park and Loro Park are well worth a visit and can be booked through the hotel. We would recommend the Compostela, particularly to families - it was very much a family orientated hotel with lots of children's entertainment taking place throughout the day and in the evening, but would be suited to older groups/couples too. I'm not sure it would suit younger groups/couples (such as ourselves) due to the evening entertainment on offer and family nature of the hotel, and it is quite a walk to the main strip but fine if you are happy to walk! All in all, a great holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This our second visit to this hotel and I enjoyed it as much as the first time. The complex is small, clean and friendly. My hubby enjoys playing the organised games such as darts, tabletennis etc... The food was not as good as last year, however I always managed to find something I liked. I do think the hotel need to focus on customer feedback and if they took this on board, they could gain further loyalty and a greater experience for the holiday maker. This is a lovely hotel for meeting new friends, nice and small and very relaxing. I shall be returning again :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mandyjane067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Wife & I stayed 2 weeks in Sept/Oct in a private 1 bed apartment in Compostella Beach, so can only comment on the complex. We were pleased with the general upkeep & cleanliness of all the public areas.The pool in particular was very well maintained, though the lifegards did not enforce pool rules - inflatables/diving etc. We were in block 5 facing pool, no noise problems at night, no cockroaches or ants. Always - any time of day, plenty of sunbeds & brollies available around pool.
The reception staff were friendly & helpful, directed us to a meracodona used by the locals, thus much cheaper than any shop near or around Comp Beach.
'Pepies Bodega' in the complex was handy, reasonable priced snacks and drinks, a nice place to rest in the shade.
Out front door & across the road, shopping centers Oasis & Americas with mutitude of bars & restaurants. On the east side of complex, another shopping complex 'Vista Mar' and an array of mainly british bars usually showing football!! One different one - the Buzz Bar run by Spanish couple Frani & Onie, good snacks and drinks. Around the beach side of complex are several restaurants doing 3 course 'Menu del Dia' from 7.95€.
Going out the east side complex gate, it is about 40 yds to the large newest all sand 'Las Vistas' beach with plenty of hire beds etc and bars & eateries behind.
Further afield - about 3/4 mile in an area known as 'The Patch' there is a long standing well known british bar 'Drunken Duck' run by Sue & Terry, good evenings here with entertainment & ending with their well known 'sticky 13' session. Want to know more? have to go!
This whole area is excellent for peaple with wheelchairs & mobility scooters as it is all flat and ramps in way of steps.
Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a sunny balcony all day - blocks 3,4 & 5 are suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice clean and well furnished room ( I believe we were lucky to have a newly refurbished room) facility's for children not always opened and when they were poor staff with no interaction!
We went self catering but used the Restaurant facilities which were really poor,not enough waiting staff,food was just awful.
Pool area was good although rules were not adhered to or enforced !
Would not go again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deesbistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

this is the third time we have stayed here had a great holliday hotel very clean food good for what we paid staff very friendly excellent value for money enterainment every night was ok its a nice walk to the beach fron plas americas you can also wlk to los christianos beach front overall we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frank287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
#6 of 13 in Los Cristianos
966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#17 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Tenerife by Melia
Sol Tenerife by Melia
#33 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $106 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing