We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveler rating
351
540
351
127
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
540
351
127
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringloft apartmentsiam parkprivate gardenmin walklarge bathroomlarge supermarketplenty of sunbedsall inclusive drinkslocal beerparrot showlos cristianostoastiesfamily holidaygreat holidaydesigner shopssecond week
Filter
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice clean and well furnished room ( I believe we were lucky to have a newly refurbished room) facility's for children not always opened and when they were poor staff with no interaction!
We went self catering but used the Restaurant facilities which were really poor,not enough waiting staff,food was just awful.
Pool area was good although rules were not adhered to or enforced !
Would not go again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deesbistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

this is the third time we have stayed here had a great holliday hotel very clean food good for what we paid staff very friendly excellent value for money enterainment every night was ok its a nice walk to the beach fron plas americas you can also wlk to los christianos beach front overall we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frank287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We went all inclusive here for 7 nights as a couple. Our room was spacious and clean, had a big bathroom, lounge and fully equipped kitchen should you need it. Only downside was we got 2 single beds and there was no air con. We could push the beds together and we hired a fan for €10 for the week, so we made the best of it. It wasn't expensive so you can't expect the world. There are also hair dryers, irons and ironing boards for hire which we used.

We found the food nice enough, lots of choice, snacks throughout the day, ice creams during the day and toasted sandwiches at 10pm were a bonus once you'd taken advantage of the alcohol in the evening. Good choice of drinks on the all inclusive range.

Entertainment was cheesy as you'd expect but such a laugh. Bingo, music quizzes, kareoke etc. Mini disco for the kiddies, then you had people come in for a parrot show, eagle show, tropical animal show, snake show and a singer. During the day the entertainer did aqua gym, water polo, pool and table tennis competitions.

The pool was nice, they were doing some work to the tiles around it for a couple of days but it wasn't too much disruption and it's all done now. It wasn't warm but it wasn't freezing either, just right for the temperature outside :)

Shop had enough of what you'd need. We just got drinks, crisps and chocolate for the room, we also got suncream and a new suitcase padlock, so definitely an all round convenience shop.

I would go back there, we would take my partners children and the grandparents alike, decent place for all ages.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The location is great, 2 mins from the beach, pool lovely and clean, we stayed in room 31B,apartment was cleaned every day apart from wed and sundays when its the maids day off, they dont take notice of the do not disturb signs, be warned!lots of cockroaches in the apartment,plug sockets hanging off the wall, and the cushions on the settee had sand on from the last visitors and did smell, well equipped kitchen area, if you want a peaceful holiday forget it! lots of noise from chairs scraping along floors,early morning and late at night, lots of noise from the pool area and from the road regardless of which room you are allocated, no option of air con even when the temps were hitting +35 but as others have said its all about the location!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have just arrived back from 11 nights here, the apartments were clean and spacious. Through breakfast at the restaurant was poor. The pool area was good but I can imagine it's crowded in the summer.
The walk to the beach was not that bad apart from the hill on the way back.
We visited jungle park which we used the free bus
to get there and we had a fantastic day, we also went to Siam park it was ok but not as good as some reviews have read.
I would return to these apartments in the futures at a similar time of year.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank saralou174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews