We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$166
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
$132
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$402
$391
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$230
$223
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra(Playa de las Americas)
$163
$156
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveler rating
325
508
326
113
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
508
326
113
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringloft apartmentsiam parkentertainment guyprivate gardenmin walklarge supermarketsun loungerslarge bathroomall inclusive foodplenty of sunbedsfamily holidayparrot showgreat holidaylos cristianostoastiesdesigner shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had a week at Compostela in an apartment with balconies overlooking the pool AND street at the front which was fantastic, yes a bit noisy later on but loved the saxaphonist playing every night at the restaurant over the road and sitting on the balcony in the evening watching the world go by, all quiet by midnight if not before. The accommodation was a little basic and I would say 3 stars about right for that but definately 4 stars for the location and lovely staff. No towel bagging policy for the sunbeds should be enforced as it was a joke trying to get one unless you were prepared to go down by 7am to throw a towel on, and some would be on all day with no one ever showing up! Pool was lovely and all very clean, we had/saw no cockroaches and room cleaned twice with fresh bedding and towels during the week which was ample.

I admit if we hadn't been able to have both patio doors ajar on a night to get an air flow through we would have all suffocated as it was so hot when we were there and no aircon, but we all slept well and felt safe as lockable shutters were closed. Beds comfy and pull out beds fine for our teenage sons. They loved the pool tables and it was great to sit out by the pool with a jug of sangria or cocktails on an evening. Malibu restaurant over the road is great, ended up there every night as so much choice and low cost but delicious food, Rosa lovely lady, free cocktails for all on our last night!

Crazy golf great fun along the main street, which is beautifully lit at night and lovely to walk round, very safe. Avoid Siam Park like the plague unless you want to be completely ripped off, queue 90 minutes per ride and be jostled and bumped into by half the island's visitors crammed into one small place to boot!!!

2nd trip to Tenerife this year and for a family I would recommend these apartments for value and as a great base!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Georgie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your review and we are glad to know that on the whole you loved the Compostela Beach and had a good holiday with us. We are especially proud that you have given such a good rating to our staff, which means that they did a good job. Just let us point out a couple of small things: indeed the category of the property is no 4 but 3 key and there is no air conditioning, but all unit shave a ceiling ventilator in the living area. As for the pool area, compared with lots of other properties, we consider it as a very large one and generally there are plenty of sunbeds for all of our guests. We definitely hope to be able to welcome you again, whenever you decide to travel to Tenerife.

Gloria de la Roza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

we had a 2 bedroomed apartment for 3 adults which was great- clean and spacious. BUT BE AWARE THERE IS NO AIR CON. Food is not very good, not a lot of choice with chips everyday. pool was ok but you have to be down there very early to get a sun bed - there are not enough to go round .The flies around the pool bar were disgusting, there were loads of them! I saw cockroaches in the dining room. Will not be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise23957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just back after a super holiday, staff more than friendly and helpful, apartments spacious and very clean, food was good enough always something to eat, had to get up early to get sunbeds and the space around the pool went quickly which started to be a small pain the second week as it got harder to part with the beds (after a few nights down town), the beds were comfy enough,no queues in the restaurant, good location in a quiet area yet within walking distance of the beach and the centre of activity, would definitely recommend for familes, all shut down early and no noise issues. No air conditioning and rooms were fairly hot but the hired fan did help with that, if there are no fans at hotel theres an electrical shop en route to beach and he sold us a fan and bought it back off us after the 2 weeks which was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHoward_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just returned. We booked our holiday with a travel agent who made arrangements with Airtours, which cost £1850 for 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant in one room. We stayed for 14 nights on a self catering basis.

The complex is outside of the main resort area but is within walking distance of Los Cristianos (25 mins) and Play De Las Americas (25-30 mins). The walk comprises of a relatively steep hill. We dined out in both resorts and I would recommend Los Cristianos for families with young children. It was common to get a 3 course meal and drink for less than €10 in Los Cristianos resort and restaurant staff were very friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately I can't say the same for Las Americas.

Upon arrival at 12.30pm approx we were told that our room was not yet ready and there were not any fans available for hire - even though we had requested this at the time of booking. Reception made arrangements for our room to be cleaned and we were able to occupy it after 20 minutes. We made arrangements to hire a fan for €15 for 2 weeks from a local phone shop near El Gomera II Restaurant by Marola Park.

First impressions were that the pool area looked a bit mucky and the drinks were quite expensive. €1.60 for a small cup of local beer compared with €1 for a pint in Los Cristianos and €2.00 for a bottle of water. Seems that the price of food and drink at the complex were deliberately inflated to encourage self catering to upgrade to all inclusive and make people who were already booked on all inclusive feel they were getting a good deal. We did upgrade to all inclusive on the last three days of our holiday at a cost of €25 each for a minimum of 3 nights. The food was OK but there was limited choice and it was not always hot. The restaurant was kept clean and tidy but flies were a nuisance and there was the occasional cockroach, which seems to be a common pest in Tenerife. As we only went AI for 3 days I can't really comment any further but other guests did comment that it was repetitive and choice was limited.

The rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. The bedroom light was not working and water was leaking from the shower screen which was remedied within one day of being reported. Furniture and decor was a bit dated but comfortable enough. There was a kitchen with cooker, hobs, fridge/freeze, toaster, kettle and coffee maker as well as the usual stuff you would expect in a kitchen (i.e. plates, cutlery etc). Bathroom was quite large and towels were changed regularly. My only gripe with the bathroom was that the floor was very slippery after a shower and my 1yr old son slipped over a few times. The main bedroom includes 2 singles, a dressing table, bedside tables and a spacious built-in wardrobe. There was also enough room for a travel cot, which the complex provided free of charge. The sofa bed was comfortable enough for my 6yr old son but I wouldn't recommend it for a teen or adult. Both the bedroom a lounge opened to a terrace on the ground floor. There weren't any opening windows - just a door, which is a security risk for ground floor rooms. The terrace on the ground floor had two relatively steep steps followed by gravel and plants. We felt that the terrace was not safe for an infant and we had to block the terrace door with furniture to prevent him going out onto the terrace area because a fall down that step would have most likely meant a hospital visit. There was also an alarm circuit box at ground level and the cover was not sufficiently secure. It was easily removed by an infant and it exposed wires and circuitry.

The pool edges are a little sharp for children and there is some mould but I think this is just down to the age of the pool and only a complete pool rebuild would remedy this. The pool area floor was dirty during the first week. During the second week the staff cleaned the floor tiles with a power washer and this made the area look much cleaner.

During the second week ground enabling works had begun opposite the complex. Work starts at 7am and involves big diggers. Our room was at the front of the complex and the building site was pretty much all you could see. It is cordoned off with a metal barrier. The sound of the diggers and trucks made the room sound like it was vibrating. We had not been informed of planned building works prior to booking our holiday. This did not affect the pool area or the back of the complex which looks onto a golf course.

Evening entertainment was very disappointing. We stayed on complex for the Eagle Show, which lasted about 15 minutes. They then asked children to form a line to have a photograph taken with an eagle or owl. Once the child is getting ready for the bird you are told that the photo will cost €20, which must be paid there and then - bad practice!!! They were not forthcoming with the cost and made it sound like you could just take your own photo.

Beach tip: Head for Las Vistas beach in Los Cristianos.
Restaurant tip: Go to Chill Out Bar for wonderful Spanish Tapas. The name does not do it justice but service and food is excellent. It is on the beach front of Las Vistas in Los Cristianos.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front of the complex because of building works and road noise. First floor rooms are ideal because balcony doors can be left open during the night. Rooms facing the golf course at the back of the complex are quietest.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

just arrived back - rooms very spacious and very clean. staff work tirelessly continually cleaning - of course usual ignorant minority who have no qualms about leaving pile of food and other debris around their area when they leave for the day - can only assumed they must have staff at home as well then ! had no issues with food - always something to eat although maybe more dessert choices would be appreciated. yes slippy hot poolside tiles and there did seem to be a fly invasion the last few days we were there, but didnt ruin our holiday and wouldnt hesitate to return. It is 3 star - it fits our budget and we were more than happy there. Had no complaints at all. well done compostela golf

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank holidaysacomingsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews