We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just got back from a weeks self-catering family holiday ( 2 adults, a 16 & 13 year old ) at Compostela Beach. The apartment spacious, very clean, and well equipped, clean towels daily, the only down side, the sofa beds in lounge a bit uncomfortable. Pool area always clean and we always got a sunbed and good spot by the pool and the kids had hour of fun in the water , though saw a lot of people slip when walking around the pool us included!!. we only had lunch ( which was always very nice ) at the complex as we went out to the town every evening. An easy 15 min walk down to the town which did us all good after a lazy day by the pool. Always came back for last orders as did not want to stay too late it the town with kids-but the bar seemed to close too early. will recommend Compostela Beach to family and friends as its a very happy and friendly complex. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
There are newer reviews for Compostela Beach Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

807 - 813 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and i stayed here for one week having never been all inclusive before and we were unsure what to expect but we were not disappointed. The quality and quantity of food was very good. There was a hot food station, every night there seemed to be a pasta dish, 2 meat dishes and a fish dish then rice and chips and something like chicken nuggets or sausages plus more. There was a cold salad bar with lots of choice too and a dessert station with a choice of about three desserts, Jelly, tinned fruit and something else. Also Ice cream available. The drinks were very good, especially the Sangria where u could order a litre at a time and the cocktails were fab too. All inclusive drinks are marked with a star (*) Hotel entertainment was good but they like to buy photos which are very pricey at 15-20 euros each!!! There was about a 5 minute walk to the nearest supermarket and 10 minute walk to the beach. Shop around as prices vary. We visited Siam WaterPark which was excellent even tho a little expensive. Theres a market close to the Hotel on Sundays. Then a larger one in Costa Adeje on a Thursday which we caught the bus too and just said Market and everyone gets off the same stop and its a set price per person per trip i cant remember the exact amount but its about 1.70 euros. I think if u stay in this hotel u need to go half or full board as its a lil treck to other eateries. I would possibly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask different members of staff the same information as you get different answers each time.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tinytrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Having stayed next door to these apartments at The Marylanza many times ,we have just returned from a cheap break staying at Compostela Beach Golf II .Wasnt expecting much for the price "But how wrong where we ??"
On arrival being in a wheelchair my good wife became pack mule of the two large suitcases and hand luggage.We booked in ,being given a disabled room (we had requested one but often they are already in use ) so we where surprised ,more so as this place doesnt charge for this where many do .
Crossing the pool area ,my wife was spotted by a maid who ran over to help with cases (not really her job but the first kindness of many to come ) She then returned to push me ,BTW not a lightweight !!!and she was quite small and wouldnt take no for answer ( also tried to decline the tip !! unsuccessful on that score )
Opening an entering the room ...what a suprise...Lounge 20' x 11' (no not a tape measure ! counted the tiles )in which was Table and 4 chairs ,3 coffee tables ,dresser ,long sofa (come extra bed ) will a pull out bed underneath .TV 3 UK channels Itv ,BBC1 &2 not a tv person but handy for some .so be grateful of the 3 channels often not available in other complex's .
Bedroom ...twin beds as per norm ( pushed together ,only on the days we where talking !!!lol)
2 side tables ,dressing table chair and mirror ,HUGE wardrobe mirrored floor to ceiling (great for the ladies wanting to view how good they look full length ,saved me answering the age old question "does my bum look big in this ?" ...also saved on the slap i usually get !!)
Now to the kitchen ...a separate room far better than those with kitchen area in the lounge ,with a window which overlooked the pool area .The main thing about the kitchen was what was in it ....a 5' fridge freezer ,not the usual under counter fridge with a tiny ice box ! ,Coffee machine ,2 kettles one electric one for the hob ,toaster .Loads and loads of pots pans etc .Again a big suprise ....4 ring hob large under counter Oven ( no microwave but i prefer an oven and Real Meals!!) So overal i was very impressed .....
Patio doors lead onto a small patio with table and chairs ,two steps down to a well kept garden .Again view over the pool area .Pull out close dryer .They do have a laundry too ,tokens at reception .which many will find useful ....
Bathroom ,fully tiled ,shower bath with screen ,vanity sink ,toilet (expected!!) but as said this was a disabled use apartment so....Toilet rails ,shower rails and the vanity unit was accessible for wheel under by wheelchairs
Some furniture is a tad dated and used but the whole apartment was spotless and was kept so by the excellent maid service .
Towels changed every day ,though they do ask for towels that need changing to be left on the floor !! This didnt do my "OCD " much good !!!
Cant comment on the Bar ,entertainment ,restaurant as we like to be out and about .But many had opted to upgrade to AI once there it seems .If you upgrade for 3+ days then Adults are 25e per day ,children 12e,which if you consider a coke was "apparently" 1.80 e in a plastic cup it would easily add up over a day !
3 meals,3 snacks ,drinks ...local beers wines ,sangria ,Ai cocktails ,banana ,peach and apple liqueres ,tea and coffee ..... AI is not for me but for families or those spending time more in the hotel than out and about it sounds a great option
Pool area ...small pool for toddlers ,small play area for under 10s ( but imo more for under 4s ) Larger pool for others though not very deep ,children did use inflatables at quieter times .In house entertainments girl organised various day time stuff like water polo ,pool knock outs ,and other games .the children seemed to love it as did many dads not letting the kids win !!! sad ! lol
So to Ratings from my experience ...
Complex 5 star
Staff 5 star ( 10 star really but TA dont do that !!) this is all the staff from maintainance ,maids ,reception ,management ,etc etc .VERY Friendly ,always polite ,nothing was too much trouble .Very respectful of my needs .Really i cant praise them enough .

Just spotted a review ...cockroaches ....NEVER SAW ONE ,and i do really look ( being nearer to the floor than most !!!) .Saw a grand total around the resorts of FOUR all on road sides .

Area ....20/25 mins to the fantastic Playa Las Vistas ,20 mins to the Safari Centre ,15 mins to The Paz Strip ,20/25 mins to The Patch ,Veronicas/Starcos
A new park/garden area looks about completed just over from the local Law Courts .
Supermarkets ...both large ones that i often recommend more so for doing a large shop ....
Mercadonnas ...head over the road to the loal law courts ,cut through the car park then slightly along the courts frontage and over the crossing head left then over the crossing to Mareola Portosan and down past Mareola park ( painted pink) Udella Park then you will see CC Aborra in front of you with a large electrical store on the corner ,here turn left Mercadonnas is just round the corner .10mins walk tops
Hiperdinos ...right out of Compestello ,passing The Marylanza ,then the sports stadiums .To the roundabout cross over to the Columbus hotel and head down to the next left (supermarket on the corner and taxi rank ) past The Chieftain bar and Hiperdinos is just after .12 mins walk

Final Word ....Enjoyed this place a lot ,Marylanza for me has a new adversary ,in Staff and room sizes and all the equipment

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
18  Thank onelegnofeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director of Sales at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear guests, Thank you so much for having taken the time in writing your detailed and kind review on your stay at the Compostela Beach Golf Club. We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed the property itself the facilities offered. You are right, our apartment units really are very spacious and therefore very comfortable. Certainly, our staff and management are very happy to know that with their effort they have achieved their aim, which is no other, than providing a pleasant holiday to our guest. We definitely look forward to welcoming you again whenever you wish to stay with us at the Compostela Beach Golf Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Ive just stayed here with 5 of my friends on a girly holiday! The hotel was fantastic and had everything we needed! The food was great lots of choice each meal time and plenty of drinks available! The pool area was clean and not too noisy, bearing in mind we were the noisiest there. Close to the strip for nights out and shops!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nena38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director of Sales at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your comment about your holiday at the Compostela Beach Golf Club. It is a pleasure for us to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We look of course forward to seeing you again, either at the Compostela Beach Golf Club or at any of our Coral Hotels properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a 2 bed Apt, I must say the bed's were really comfy ,but i was dissapointed with the kitchen area. 2 rings and a microwave, so we did'nt bother cooking anything. location is perfect just 4 min from the beach which is beautiful. food is very reasonable when eating out. Be advised if you hire a car that this place has no parking facilities so you can be driving around for quite a bit looking for a parking space. The town itself is really clean and there is no one pulling you into the shops. you have all the brand name shops. gucci, valentino. and others. thers also Zara and Berscha. all in all lovely place but would look at other Apts next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having taken some time in writing your review on your holiday at Compostela Beach. It is a pleasure for us to know that the facilities and location of the property have been up to your expectation. Indeed, you are right parking is somehow difficult, but it´s a bit everywhere in Playa de las Américas. On the other hand, the advantage of the location of the Compostela Beach is that the beach is only a couple of minutes away and just across the road , there is one of the most exclusive shopping mall of the area. We hope to see you again perhaps in another of our Coral Hotels properties. It certainly would be a pleasure for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days and found the hotel to be excellent in all aspects. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The staff were great - really friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The choice of food was great - I'm a fussy eater but there was never a day where I didn't find something I could eat. The location is great if you're looking for somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of the town but still within walking distance to both towns. The rooms were lovely and for just two of us we were given a 3 bedroom apartment over two floors. In all a great holiday and looking at returning later this year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kathryn8759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director of Sales at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Kathryn, Thank you so much for writing your review on your holiday at Compostela Beach Golf Club. It is great for us to know that our staff and the facilities provided have been up to the standard you expected. We are of course all looking forward to seeing you again later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

just back from 2 weeks at the compostela golf and we were extremely disappointed. as soon as we got near our room we were welcomed by 3 huge cockroachs. the room was fine about the only thing. the food was terrible like there was sausage curry, pumpkin soup deep fried corgettes, squid rings. not exactly suitable for kids eh? the pool area is a disaster waiting to happen with dangerously slippery tiles like ive never seen before. you dont get your all inclusive on the last day and the deep end of the so called pool is under a metre high. DONT GO ITS THE PITS

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank al s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time in writing your review. We regret very much that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Just let us to point out that the climate and location of Playa de las Américas make it impossible that cockroaches can be totally eliminated. However, and according to official rules, the property is regularly fumigated by a specialised company. If, despite of this, there are cockroaches found by guests, our staff immediately provides a spray. As for the food, please note that according to our general feedback from the questionnaires, usually our guests seem to be quite satisfied with the selection of dishes offered at our buffets. Nevertheless, we will take into consideration your comments. Finally, we would like to clarify that the tiles around the pool are anti slippery and fulfil entirely the official requirements in these matters. Once again, we are sorry that your stay with us has not been up to your entire satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
947 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,504 reviews
0.7 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
734 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $102 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing