We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveler rating
359
553
362
130
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
553
362
130
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering siam park loft apartment pool area large supermarket min walk large bathroom sun loungers all inclusive drinks plenty of sunbeds family holiday local spirits toasties great holiday los cristianos second week designer shops
Filter
Updating list...
1,023 - 1,028 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Ive just stayed here with 5 of my friends on a girly holiday! The hotel was fantastic and had everything we needed! The food was great lots of choice each meal time and plenty of drinks available! The pool area was clean and not too noisy, bearing in mind we were the noisiest there. Close to the strip for nights out and shops!

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nena38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Coral Compostela Beach Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your comment about your holiday at the Compostela Beach Golf Club. It is a pleasure for us to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We look of course forward to seeing you again, either at the Compostela Beach Golf Club or at any of our Coral Hotels properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a 2 bed Apt, I must say the bed's were really comfy ,but i was dissapointed with the kitchen area. 2 rings and a microwave, so we did'nt bother cooking anything. location is perfect just 4 min from the beach which is beautiful. food is very reasonable when eating out. Be advised if you hire a car that this place has no parking facilities so you can be driving around for quite a bit looking for a parking space. The town itself is really clean and there is no one pulling you into the shops. you have all the brand name shops. gucci, valentino. and others. thers also Zara and Berscha. all in all lovely place but would look at other Apts next time.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having taken some time in writing your review on your holiday at Compostela Beach. It is a pleasure for us to know that the facilities and location of the property have been up to your expectation. Indeed, you are right parking is somehow difficult, but it´s a bit everywhere in Playa de las Américas. On the other hand, the advantage of the location of the Compostela Beach is that the beach is only a couple of minutes away and just across the road , there is one of the most exclusive shopping mall of the area. We hope to see you again perhaps in another of our Coral Hotels properties. It certainly would be a pleasure for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days and found the hotel to be excellent in all aspects. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The staff were great - really friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The choice of food was great - I'm a fussy eater but there was never a day where I didn't find something I could eat. The location is great if you're looking for somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of the town but still within walking distance to both towns. The rooms were lovely and for just two of us we were given a 3 bedroom apartment over two floors. In all a great holiday and looking at returning later this year.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kathryn8759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Coral Compostela Beach Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Kathryn, Thank you so much for writing your review on your holiday at Compostela Beach Golf Club. It is great for us to know that our staff and the facilities provided have been up to the standard you expected. We are of course all looking forward to seeing you again later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

just back from 2 weeks at the compostela golf and we were extremely disappointed. as soon as we got near our room we were welcomed by 3 huge cockroachs. the room was fine about the only thing. the food was terrible like there was sausage curry, pumpkin soup deep fried corgettes, squid rings. not exactly suitable for kids eh? the pool area is a disaster waiting to happen with dangerously slippery tiles like ive never seen before. you dont get your all inclusive on the last day and the deep end of the so called pool is under a metre high. DONT GO ITS THE PITS

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank al s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time in writing your review. We regret very much that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Just let us to point out that the climate and location of Playa de las Américas make it impossible that cockroaches can be totally eliminated. However, and according to official rules, the property is regularly fumigated by a specialised company. If, despite of this, there are cockroaches found by guests, our staff immediately provides a spray. As for the food, please note that according to our general feedback from the questionnaires, usually our guests seem to be quite satisfied with the selection of dishes offered at our buffets. Nevertheless, we will take into consideration your comments. Finally, we would like to clarify that the tiles around the pool are anti slippery and fulfil entirely the official requirements in these matters. Once again, we are sorry that your stay with us has not been up to your entire satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a lovely time here. Great service, great location and a great view from our apartments. We'll go again in a couple of years.

Room tip: Ask for ocean view.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GuidoKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Guido, Thank you you very much for the time in writing your review of your stay at Compostela Beach. We are happy to know that the property and services provided by our staff were up to your expectations. It will be of course a pleasure for all of us to welcome you again, whenever you decide to return to the Compostela Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews