We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$160
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
$250
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
$142
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$219
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$666
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$159
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa(Playa de las Americas)
$240
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
$154
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveler rating
346
530
343
118
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
530
343
118
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringloft apartmentsiam parkprivate gardenmin walklarge supermarketlarge bathroomplenty of sunbedsall inclusive drinkslocal beerparrot showlos cristianoslas vistas beachtoastiesfamily holidaygreat holidaysecond week
Filter
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just got back after Half Term Hols (Monday 3.00 a.m.) and in our opinion found the Hotel to be very nice, just a little out of the way,(15 mins walk to night life and beach), but didnt spoil our enjoyment one bit. Hotel staff where excellent, nothing too much trouble for them, and always pleasant with smiles on their faces. (The Brits should take a leaf out of their book). The Entertainment rep always asked everyone to join in all the activities but never tried to push you into anything you didnt want to do. We had a one bed apartment and my daughter and fiance had the apartment next door and all were pleasantly surprised,they are huge, very clean, towels changed regularly and never bothered by the maids. Was all inclusive and would certainly recommend this complex to my friends and family. Look out Compostela we will be back. Lyn, Bob, Leanne and Carl, Bilston,West Midlands

Room Tip: Doesnt matter what room, they are all very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LynBob1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director of Sales at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for taking your time in writing this review on your Half Term Break.It is a great pleasure for us to know that our staff, the facilities and services provided made it possible that you had a pleasant break. You are right, the apartments of this property are huge and really very comfortable. Our management and staff is looking forward to your next visit to the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Have stayed here for past 16 years, Latest visit on 29 Nov to 13Dec 2011.
In all previous years we have had entertainment every night in Malibu bar/restaurant provided by resident group,who performed in several languages to suit all nationalities( VERY GOOD TOO)
We missed last year due to sickness,and got a shock when we returned. The previous staff were very attentive and courteous but the complex has changed hands now and is run by Scandinavian people.I ordered drinks one night,and when I asked 15 minutes later where my drinks were I was told casually that they were on the bar( SO MUCH FOR SERVICE ) On another night the staff started taking the cushions off the seats at around 10-30 pm. I was about to go to the bar for another drink ( not unreasonable at 10-30 and on holiday)
I am 74 years old by the way and don,t drink to excess, and I actually said to my wife " don,t move off the seat or they will have our cushions.
On top of this most of staff do not speak English ( OK I DON,T SPEAK SPANISH OR SWEDISH BUT I DO NOT WORK THERE) The previous staff all spoke good English
All in all a very bad experience,especially as I had booked a second apartment for my daughter and grandchildren. These were booked privately ( Wont say who with) but both apartments were a disgrace NEVER AGAIN
To sum up, the apartments are in a prime location,but next time I will look at other apartments in same area

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ALLANG976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I spent a week at the compostela hotel with my family i was horrified to be welcomed by a massive cockroach in the bathroom! i couldent sleep at all at night as there were noisy mosquitoes everywhere even in our room ...it was impossible to get a sunbed after 9am even though they said you cant reserve,there was no space to sit around the pool or sunbed area...the food was average and it was a 20 minute walk to the beach and it was a very long journey to travel to somewhere like siam park etc; the location was terrible,however the staff were welcoming and the entertainment was really good,they had animals from the zoo bought down to the hotel that you could hold and get pictures with.The rooms were very immaculate but i would never stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justamy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director of Sales at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear guest, Thank very much for your review. We regret that not everything has been to your entire satisfaction. In this respect let us just point out that Tenerife is a place where we have to cope with cockroaches due to its climate and proximity to the beach. The Compostela Beach Golf Club as well as all our other Coral Hotels properties are regularly and according to official regulations fumigated and our staff always has a anti-mosquito/cockroach spray available for guests. As for sunbeds, there should be enough of them. Nevertheless we will take into account your consideration. Regarding the location, indeed the property is not in in the very centre, but most of our guests actually prefer this kind of location. Once again we are sorry that your holiday has not been throughout enjoyable for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have just got back from our half term family holiday week away here. Considering it was half term it was relatively quiet. A few other families and a couple of couples. I would say that this is more geared towards families. Lianne the entertainment rep was great. She is there 5 days a week to keep the under 12s entertained and provide 'family' style evening entertainment-bingo, quiz, go fetch game-karaoke-toddler disco as well as live animal experiences. She is not there on Sunday or Monday so we used these days to do on excursions. The food is perfectly adequate and always freshly prepared-you can see the cooks cooking all throughout the day. Always buffet style (we were all inc) always a fish dish, a choice of meet dishes, a choice of veggie rices and pastas and potatoes and fresh salads and vegetables. Ok not masterchef-but most regular non fussy eaters will have full tummies all the time. All staff friendly and helpful we did not experience a negative vibe from a single member of staff. Plenty of room for your sunbeds by the pool-although it was not very busy at all when we went-could be a different story in the height of summer. Our one bed apartment was clean and serviced regularly and gave us and out 11 year old plenty of room. We had the bedroom and she slept on the converted settee in the front room. Would recommend and would go again at this time of year. Bit of a walk to the beach-about 10-15 mins-not that great for nearby shopping-but we were not there to shop. Had a fab, fun, happy and content week!

Room Tip: Take insect repellent for the evening and night!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director Comercial at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Family from Saffron Waldon, We would like to thank you for your kind comments about your holiday at Compostela Beach Golf Club. We are very pleased to know that our team and management have been able to provide you a happy half term break. Certainly, it would be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you again either at Compostela Beach Golf Club or, if you wish to change property, we are able to offer you a great choice of other Coral Hotels properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Spent a week here at the end of May 2012 on an all inclusive basis with Thomas Cook Holidays.

From the outside, this hotel doesn't seem all that nice, set in the middle of a dual carriageway with only a small entrance. On arrival, however, the reception staff were very polite and welcoming, and maintained a positive attitude throughout the duration of our stay.

The room we had was first class. We expected an en-suite bedroom but were given a full apartment with kitchen, living/dining room, bedroom, bathroom and small balcony. The decor is a little outdated but the entire apartment was absolutely immaculate, unsurprising considering the maids appeared to be working long hours to keep everything so tidy.

The food wasn't prepared by Marco Pierre White, granted. Nobody goes all inclusive and expects Michelin Star quality meals. But the food was nice, and there was always a choice between meat, fish and vegetarian options.

The bar/waiting staff were always very friendly, interacting with guests and always appeared to be enjoying themselves, an attitude that always rubs off onto the guests. The pool area was huge, and we ever struggled to obtain sun loungers or seats. The entertainment was great for children, but not quite so for adults.

The only let down for this hotel is the location, but a taxi to Los Christianos or Playa De Las Americas costs little more than 5EUR.

Overall - I would highly recommend this hotel, and I would certainly return here for another holiday.

Room Tip: Room Safes and Fans are available to hire from reception - highly recommenced
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ajay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director Comercial at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about your holiday at the Compostela Beach Golf Club. We are very happy to know that our team and management have been able to provide you a good holiday. Considering that the holiday should be perfect for everybody, we have taken good notice about your comments regarding the entertainment for adults. In this respect we would like to point out though that this property is above all a complex for families, and we are very much focused on offering good activities for kids. We all look forward to seeing you again either at the Compostela Beach Golf Club or at any of our other Coral Hotels properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews