We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveler rating
358
547
361
130
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
547
361
130
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering siam park loft apartment pool area large supermarket min walk large bathroom sun loungers all inclusive drinks plenty of sunbeds family holiday local spirits toasties parrot show great holiday los cristianos second week
Filter
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Food - the quality of the food was absolutely brilliant however the variation could have improved.
Location - About ten minute walk from the very edge of las americas. Hotel is situated on the dual carraigeway about half a mile from the town. Not too bad but quite a hike in the blazing heat. Only 5euros for a taxi though.
Apartments - All of the apartments are self catering (even on all inclusive holidays) massive living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. However the balconies are rather small but fine for two or three people.
Service - rooms cleaned 5 out of 7 days. Very friendly maids who work extremely hard all day. Bar staff are great, really friendly. Reception staff are brilliant, they help you with anything you can.
Entertainment - bit of a let down but ten out of ten for effort. All a bit tacky but great for children.
General - safes are available to rent for 15€ and 6€ deposit. Wifi available for 25€ for a week (can also purchase 1 or 3 day packages).
Would definitely recommend to anybody and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank djb4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time in writing you review. It is absolutely great for us to know that our team at Compostela Beach Golf Club has been able to provide you a good holiday with us. Certainly, we will take into consideration your suggestion about the variation of the food. In the meantime, we look forward to seeing you again, either at the Compostela Beach Golf Club itself or any of our other Coral Hotels properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

People who write reviews about this place must be over expecting what they payed for.I spent a week here with my daughter May 2012 and was very pleased with Compostella.All Inclusive is what you get,all you can eat and drink when you want it.Ok there is cheese and ham toasties for snacks ...so what !! i like cheese and ham toasties.I have nothing bad to say about this place as all staff were very friendly and the meals were very good.Full breakfast was great,really set me up for the day.Only negative is that it is a wee bit away from main beach area,but only a good 10 min walk.Would stay here again with no problems.Cheers.

Room tip: Rooms looking on to the pool are better,as the road facing rooms(there is no view)
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just back on Friday after one week stay

As described before no aircom and you can rent a fan not an issue really . Catering is designed for the masses including - not had so many combinations of ice cream and tinned fruit for 50 years ! It was great retro stuff....but not a gastronomic experience by any means. Always something for the fussiest eater though

Someone wrote this where real people go on holiday - thats true and all clean and spacious well equipped - don't forget your hairdryer 10 E to rent one for the week plus 6 E deposit

Watch out for the option of superior room with private garden - we paid £59 for it and this was not what was booked by the agent. We were given as 1st floor apartment with no garden and "nae view" as the say in Scotland :) Allbeit a view of wasteland and grafitti - not there for the view from the room anyway

A garden room was not available until Monday (we checked in Friday ) the complex was ill advised by T Cook it seems and when challenged we were refunded.

If you want a view you need rear 1st floor, if you want a quiet room go for front 1st floor

Unless you want to be partaking of the foaming ale in excess would give the AI a miss not really worth it

Entertainment is poor, would struggle to entertain kids here for 2 weeks here

Staff all very attentive

Hope that helps we would go back and go self catering next time

Room tip: See notes - pick rear upper if you want a view front if you want peace
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank marjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights for my daughters hen do and had a great stay in these apartments, pool area very spacious and apartments very clean and tidy. Location very good , quiet area away from strip but within easy walking distance and very handy for some great shops.
Try the Magic cocktail bar if you go, its on the doorstep and has fabulous live bands every night.
Only bad thing to report is lack of keys for apartment, had one between four of us and bathroom needs a little updating , but very minor faults. Would definitely recommend!!!

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Alison, Thank you very much for your review on the Compostela Beach. We appreciate your comments about the lack of apartment keys and will take it into consideration. We hope to see you again if you decide to spend your holiday again in Tenerife either at Compostela Beach or at any of our other Coral Hotels properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

As written before, check in painless and quick.
Apartments are fairly big and clean. Good maid/cleaning service 6 of 7 days.
Small balcony.
We were on the ground floor in the "middle" of the blocks and as a result, faced the apartment directly opposite.

Worth considering paying a little extra for a room to get a patio area and not a garden outside should you prefer not to sit poolside.

Take mosquito spray and I strongly suggest taking something to plug in the rooms too.
I understand there is a lake on the second hole of the golf course, the hole directly behind the hotel and the mozzies took a liking to me if not my Wife. Perhaps the gardened area we had did not help either.

The only "faults" if they really are "faults" is the area directly outside the dining room and bar is quite small and covered, so no sitting in the sun for a drink (something we both like doing so therefore very subjective) and the "face to face" nature of the layout we did not like much either.

Suggest taking the front of the property for the sun or the back for the view as has also been written before. Would have pushed to change but did not see much point as the holiday was all about seeing Family and Friends.

As a result, we did not make much use of the all inclusive facilities but the food we did sample was good if not that hot. Nothing wrong with the local beer either. The heat lamps did seem a little too far away from the food to keep it piping. Noticed that whilst cooking a toastie for a while sat on a chair.

Probably would not return for no other reason than it was too far away from where centred ourselves each day.

Room tip: The front apartments have the sun, the rear, the golf course. There are two roads at the front, one directly in front and the other just the other side of some wasteland. Neither particularly busy during our stay but you may want to bear this in mind when making your selection.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Coral Compostela Beach Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your time in writing your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy entirely your stay because of the location of your apartment. Certainly, it would not have been a problem for our staff to offer you a room change. We will take into account your comments about having an additional none covered area for having a drink in the sun. We hope though to see you again when you next come to Tenerife, but perhaps in another of our Coral Hotels properties closer to the centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews