We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time there! Brill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Ayrshire Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“2nd time there! Brill”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We went as a family to the Compostela in July and had a great time,see previous post! We went back late october there for a week just the 2 of us! All inclusive is definatley the way to go, The food is good,if you get fed up, vary your meal, had salads a few days and really enjoyed them. The soup is just brill. The drinks are good and always get a smile from the waitors/ress. Staff are very pleasant and always helpful and good fun. Dori, the entertainer is fun, she does loads of things for kids and adults during the day, giving out certificates for each game you win,which may i say can cause alot of competition between the BIG KIDS and have such good fun trying!! The apartments are huge and very clean with maids coming in most days either to change your sheets towels etc or just to make your bed and empty bins. Love the location, 10-15 min walk to either Los Christianos or down town, a nice walk, havent ever got a taxi back always walked so not sure of cost. Havent got anything bad to say about the Compostela, tho i did get my band taken off me at 12pm on day of leaving but so what?
We have just booked another family holiday there for next year, kids cant wait ,they're 15 and 13 and met loads of British and Dutch kids this year and spent the whole 2 weeks together in a group and basically only checked in from time to time but its a complex you know they are safe and are not too far away and we were happy if they were. Cant wait for next years holiday as we know we'll have a great time.

Room Tip: as they have no air condtioning an upstairs room is best so you can leave the patio doors open
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Michelle-Graeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    456
    302
    102
    109
See reviews for
610
362
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wickham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Had a great time at the Compostela Beach....The complex is nice and is being improved by the owners..Booked two rooms via private owner.
The rooms were great,clean and equipped well.Both had pool views and had the sun most of the day.The pool area could get busy but had plenty of sunbeds and parasol's to go round.
The kids club was very good and well run.The pool bar served good food and was great value (a nice burger and chips 4.50 euro).The water gym classes are great fun.
The location is A1 just 2 min to beach and bars.
People moan about the cockroaches but you get them all over the island and the one or two that wander into the room won't murder you in your sleep.(They also live in the 5 star hotels on the island)
All in all if you want a good CHEAP honest holiday book the Compostela beach.
We will return again next year...........

Room Tip: Aviod rooms on reception level as they do suffer noise from people coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Wickhamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

On arrival we were told that Compostela had relocated us to another hotel at another place. Without asking or notifying us in advance. When at the other hotel - Bonanza - we met more people who had the same experience. So Compostela probably overbooks by purpose. Terrible strategy. We were offered two small studios, when we had originally booked one appartment with 2 bedrooms - at a family hotel. At Bonanza there were only older people, they have an agelimit of 18 Hello, we are a family -who wants two different studios and no children to play with? It all turned out that we were reeased from the booking and found a place on our own. I can truly recommend Hotel Isabel family club in Costa Adeje. We had a fantastic week there - after all. Erika from Sweden
P.S. I must say Booking.com did everythinh to help us and make sure we were not charged the no show fee.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erika n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We went all inclusive for 8 days. Nothing fancy - but We were very happy with the value for money. Reception area basis. Large, clean apartment. Tv in room was free (with BBC & ITV). Maid service 5 times per week - Towels changed every day. Pool was warm. Plenty of loungers and parasols and free cushions. Although the selection of food at dinner buffet was limited the food was all tasty. Breakfast selection was good. Staff all very friendly. 15 mins walk to beach. Entertaintment was usual - bird shows, singer etc. Good restaurants and large supermarket close to hotel. Tip - bring hair drier as €10 to hire.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank I_Weir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Just arrived back from a weeks stay at this hotel on a self catering basis, and have to say it was a good place to stay. The complex was very clean as well as the room which we stayed in. The facilities for self catering was better than most i have stayed in ie kettle toaster, full oven and hob as well as being well stocked with equipment. We had a 18 month child with us and the cot we had was a travel style cot which was of a good standard the rooms also had no issues which caused us any concerns with a small child.
The hotel is a little out of the way but only took a 10 - 15 min stroll to the centre of either resorts and beaches and this pushing a trolley or 4 to 5 euros for a taxi which we used for coming home in the evening after eating out.

My only problem with the hotel was that the pool area is tiled and my 18 month old child kept slipping over so ensure you have rubber soled footware for any small child, some time he looked like he was walking and slipping on ice, i had no trouble though, but be aware for small children.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pardytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

just came back on the 2nd of november and thought i would get my review in quick to tell people of our experience at this hotel before you fly out with concerns after reading some of the reviews on trip advisor.well all ive got to say what a lovely hotelxstaff were greatxfood was variedxapartments big and cleaned dailyxall inclusive drinks greatxpoolarea nice and pleny of beds for allxreception staff very friendly and helpfulxwe walked daily into playa and to los cristianos took about 15mins strollxjust be aware late at night outside the dubliner pub in playa there are pickpockets working there as my brother in law found out 1 night!but all in all a safe place just be aware they are very clever!xbut going back to hotel they should all be very proud who work there as they made us feel very welcome and would recommend this hotel to friendsx

Room Tip: we stayed in room 159 and found lovelly waking up to the sun rising in the morningx
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank louisexgez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton-under-Lyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I had a great holiday at this hotel, food was really nice, rooms were clean and very spacious, the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure you were happy! the entertainment was varied and we were never bored, near to pubs shops, etc, the english rose pub did a decent pint at a reasonable price! If we could go back now we would but will be next year now. Thank you to all at the Compostela Beach Golf Club for making our holiday so memorable!!!

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have own gardens with patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
927 reviews
0.7 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,061 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#15 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Property: Compostela Beach Golf Club
Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing