We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
$262
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$217
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
$150
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$344
$324
Sir Anthony
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$159
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$169
$157
Cleopatra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa(Playa de las Americas)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$663
$597
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveler rating
345
530
342
118
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
530
342
118
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringloft apartmentsiam parkprivate gardenmin walklarge supermarketlarge bathroomplenty of sunbedsall inclusive drinkslocal beerparrot showlas vistas beachtoastieslos cristianosfamily holidaygreat holidaysecond week
Filter
Updating list...
1,008 - 1,013 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

If you book all inclusive, then be prepared to accept cold substandard and lack of variety of food. Also the so called snacks consist of ham and cheese sandwiches,mid morning,afternoon and supper. The entertainment is a droning music system poring out mostly reggae music throughout the day. Don't expect to be cool at night as there are only ceiling fans provide very little air flow and there are some rooms without even a fan, although you can hire one at a weekly rate of 30 Euros. The only positive thing about this hotel was the polite and friendly staff and the rooms are spacious and clean. We will never go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We booked these apts on the basis of the reviews and photo's!!! what we got was a Dingy apartment in need of a total makeover! We asked for a better apt when we saw our room and were told that the manager would look after us next day... it never happened. We were woken up very early every morning by the noise of both maintainance staff and people departing or arriving at all hours! We never once used the pool as we saw the pool cleaner power hosing the deck and the filters INTO the pool. The maid came to clean and change linen very often but the place was beyond cleaning, when we encountered Cockroaches they gave us a spray pestiside. We knew they had no air con so we brought our own electric fan as a carry on and had no problem at the airports! otherwise it would be unbearable as the louvre doors do not lock!
We like PLaya de las Americas but would not go back to Compostella apts!

Room Tip: Dont take room 30d and bring a fan with you.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PAPPY0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have just come back from spending a week at these apartments all inclusive. Although this was the 1st time we had gone all inclusive we were pleasently surpirsed with the Compostela Beach Club.

The rooms are very clean, very spacious. the only downside is that their is no air conditioning in the rooms. Fans are available for hire if requested. Also the beds are not the most confortable buit adequate. The food was very fair and was regularly changed to be fresh and hot. The staff are all extremly friendly and helpful. The pool area is also fairly spacious with plenty of sunbeds available. Though be very careful around the pool as the floor can be extremly slippy when wet.

The onsite entertainment is fairly good. Their is one hotel based entertainerwho will try and get everyone involved wirth different acticvities from pool tournamnets, golf, bowls, air hockey to discos, quizzes, bingo. Their is also animal shows and a singer. Athough their is no preesure to join in any activities which is a good thing! Their are computers with the internet available for 2 euros for 20 minutes, 2 pool tables, a tavle football game and a kids playpen

I would recomend the compostella to families who are on a budget as the all inclusive will pay for itself. Overall i would definately like to go back to compostela beach golf club next year

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank carlmac62b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just come back from a two week stay at these apartments had a lovely time
it was just me and the wife.We had a really great time the food was lovely, rooms
was very clean hotel staff friendly and very helpful.Plenty of sunlounges no need to
get up at all hours of the morning to get one, entertainment of a day and night was good
we will be coming back to this hotel hopeful with all the family thanks for a nice stay
hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lfcscaffolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Lovely clean hotel with very large rooms, rooms were cleaned everyday (except Sunday) and towels and sheets replaced. one major let down was no air conditioning and the rooms get extremely hot, our room was on first floor so didn't like leaving the balcony doors open to let air into the rooms.

All the staff in the hotel were very polite and friendly and always happy to help. The one entertainment lady had a hard challenge doing something different but not too bad entertainment.

We stayed here for 1 week all inclusive, there is a self service soft drinks machine, lager machine and cocktails. Other drinks are available behind the bar gin, rum, vodka etc. The bar only opens 11am-11pm on the dot so if you want a soft drink with breakfast it's either water or fruit juice, a little disappointing. Also the self service isn't open all day, I don't understand why.

The major let down for this hotel is the food, for breakfast you have the usual bacon, eggs, sausage etc. The quality of the food is so bad I decided to have cerial one morning but the milk was warm. Dinner and tea were always very similar, chicken in some sort of sauce, pork in some sort of sauce and chips not much to choose from. One particular day they had fish for tea and you could smell it before you had got to the restaurant, not good to me so we eat out most days.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews