We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fantastic time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Travelled as a family of 4, 2kids 15 and 12, apartment was very clean and cleaned every day,fresh towels and linen every 2nd day. Hotel is great location,quiet area but if you're going out it's a lovely 15mins walk to beach, bars and resturants. Can't fault any of the staff, all nice, pleasant and very helpful. Food was freshly made and always plentiful. We met loads of nice company and kids met good friends, and were comfortable letting them do their own thing with their friends as complex not too big. Dori ,the entertainer has been there for 6 weeks,the entertainment was good fun and involved everyone from toddlers to adults. Really can't fault anything with this complex or our holiday. Had a great time and would definately go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Michelle-Graeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

The hotel was just what we wanted. Comfortable, clean, decent food, and enough people around to make the stay interesting but without being excessive.
A short walk to the beach, just around the corner from the Golf Course. The hotel is just between the hustle and bustle of Playa Las Americas and the quieter town of Los Cristianos, both within walking distance, so you can choose what you want to do every morning.
The hotel is nothing fancy, but right up our street.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jon_GHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

had a great time at this hotel was worth every penny, the food was good with choice of hot or cold, our apartment had two well equipt bathrooms well lad out kitchen 3 double bedrooms which were all clean, everyone was lovely, if any problem did accur they sorted things out straight away. I would reccomend this hotel to young and old alike.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lindawinfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Lovely hotel, rooms very spacious and we had a loft apartment attached to the downstairs one. This was very good as it had its own bathroom so 2 showers for 5 people! The only problem was the stairs which were like loft stairs but a door at the top made it safe for children at night.

Food plentiful and fresh and everything for breakfast including full english, fruitm cereal, yoghurt and pastries. Great to help your self to drinks all day and food seemed to be served all day.
15 minute walk to either Los Americas or Los Christianos and also down to lovely beach. The market is worth a visit, its 5euros in taxi.

Lovely and clean and didnot see any cockroaches.

Entertainment a bit poor but the kids love it.

Would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jillandlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

First time at compostella beach golf 2 and will return, staff overall very helpful, complex spotlessly clean, cleaners very good, bar staff great and reception staff too. We had a problem with the shower in our appartment, however once past the language barrier it was sorted out. We paid direct holidays an extra £99 for a superior room that doesn't exist so we're in conflict with them for that (not hotels fault). Food was a bit repetitive as we stayed 11 nights however always plentyful and freshly cooked. Dori the entertainer was new and needed some help which we enjoyed doing for the night time animation, but her having 2 days off on the trot isn't good either and we told the hotel that on the feedback form.
Also beware of hen and stag parties; we had a couple of problems which i had to deal with from very drunk parties late at night, even though the all inclusive bar closes at 11.30pm which is adequate for families of young children, they still wanted to stay & party loudly!! (the complex was advertised as a family resort not stag do central, we had a few occasions of swearing in front of the children!!) however management sorted that the following day. We did meet some lovely people and some idiots but overall we would go back but avoid mid june as thats stag season, i was informed by staff.
Overall good value for money and nice complex and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judeandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This hotel although a little way off the beaten track was aboslutely fantastic the rooms were large and spacious and spotless apart from a washing machine there was a full size kitchen in each apartment. The pool was good although not heated and a ittle cold in April.
The meals were appetising and there was always enough choice and I cannot praise the staff highly enough nothing was too much trouble. The entertainment was a little corny and not on for very long.
I would not go back to Los Americas as I did not like it but would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone going there, to the manager of this hotel your staff including cleaners and cooks are an absolute credit to you and you should be proud of them fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kanick84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

had agreat holliday stayed at this hotel two years running staff very helpful and friendly hotel very clean food very nice a nice walk to the beach cant wait to go back next year we love tennerife always something to do

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frank287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,072 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,081 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
Villa Mandi Golf Resort
#6 of 13 in Los Cristianos
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Golf Club

Address: Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $86 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Compostela Beach Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Compostela Beach Golf Club is a complex of low rise apartments situated on the northern perimeter of the Las Americas Golf Course. Within a short distance from the complex a variety of restaurants, shops, supermarkets can be found as well as the Club House of the Golf Course. The Las Vistas Beach is only 800 m away. Without doubt the complex is perfect for golf lovers, families or any clients wishing to spend their holidays in a tranquil and familiar environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Compostela Beach Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Golf Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Hotel Ii
Compostela Beach Golf Club Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing