We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean excellent location”
Review of Hacienda Del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hacienda Del Sol
Reviewed October 9, 2013

IM currently staying there now , this is my 11th night , and ive had no problems at all , theres just people having a laugh and good time, only issue i would say is rooms are hot, and it can be noisy early hours if your the one to stay in

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 350 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The last comment from Paul J,it wasn't any irish that broke the mirror and window,they where Scottish,all us Irish did was drank at the pool and had a laugh,a bit of banter at the pool,the only bad thing about the place,they never changed our sheets in the 11 nights we where there,we had great crack at the pool during the day,i'd stay there again,but not in the peak season

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishAlan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Noise unbearable. Doors being slammed 24/7, guests alcohol fuelled shouting and ridiculously loud conversations constant throughout early hours made it impossible to sleep.Myself and partner are certainly no strangers to a good night out on the tiles but this place was a NIGHTMARE. We had booked for a week but managed 4 nights before being forced to move to another hotel ( paid for by us. ) The staff at the hotel were completely indifferent to complaints , there was no noise or behaviour control of the unruly guests, it was a free for all. on top of all this the hotel is in a very poor condition.
Do not use this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good points: In a good location. That's about it. Oh weather was nice.
Bad points: Cockroaches. We were greeted by a new 1 every day in our bathroom. Rooms dated. Both beds broken. Used condom in the bathroom. Couldn't wait to leave. I hope our room was a 1 off and other guests aren't subject to the disgustingness that we were.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keelzzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was there 17 nights. At least 7 nights were quite. Not because of disco and pubs nearby, but because of absolutely crazy & drunk english youth, who are yelling and crying when come home at night.
But the most irritating fact is hotel's staff absolute indifference on guest complaints. At one of the noisy nights at the beginning of our staying at hotel, I made a call to staff with complaints.
And what was a surprise when next time I decided to call them again, as we can't normally sleep, but our phone was switched off. And in a daytime it was ok again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapistka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have recently returned from a lovely stay at hacienda. I was nervous after reading some of the reviews as my friend and I enjoy a good night out but are not loud, aggressive or rude people. I can honestly say we had no problems, the hotel was clean, the staff were extremely friendly as were the other guests. It can be loud throughout the night as other holiday members return from a night out- but hey, they're entitled to enjoy their holiday too!

This is defiantly not a place for families but if you are young and want to be close to the nightlife and around people your age this is perfect for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy201314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for a mates stag do...room is dated and kitchen area is old but as we were out most the day and night we only needed to sleep which was fine. The oputside area is good and the pool/bar area is a nice place to hang out.

Its near the beach and strip where you can find loads of restaurants and bars. Brekkie was the best at Snappies!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jass564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.0 mi away
Torres De Yomely
Torres De Yomely
#51 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parque de las Americas
Parque de las Americas
#43 of 60 in Costa Adeje
323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gala
Hotel Gala
#26 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#2 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#35 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Tenerife by Melia
Sol Tenerife by Melia
#33 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Del Sol

Address: Avenida Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta 5, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 58 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Sol Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hacienda Del Sol Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing