We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveler rating
851
654
282
86
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
851
654
282
86
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siam park bar staff animation team ice lollies minute walk lovely hotel air con pool area plenty of choice half board cleaning staff foam party stayed all inclusive plenty of sunbeds food was lovely veronica's strip welcome drink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the second time I returned to this hotel and it never disappoints. The food is absolutely amazing you have choice after choice of food each night. Clean and modern rooms. The staff are absolutely amazing they would do anything for you and that’s what makes this hotel they are faultless, especially “Issa” the entertainment lady she is amazing, she is what makes that hotel fun! I don’t understand why people on here have wrote bad about her when she is the life and soul of this hotel!! All staff work really hard, Waiters in the bar area aswell. The location is really good, it’s ten minutes or so from the beach walking, you have shops, bars and restaurants minutes away. It is located in the quiet area so you’re out of all the noise with all the bars and music. Again, amazing hotel! Will always come every year.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Amiejj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesús H, Gerente at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving it, reading that the service you received is the best you have encountered is certainly high praise and a great source of satisfaction for the entire team.

Moreover, we loved your beautiful description of our hotel, facilities and location; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

On a happier note we thank you for your very nice compliments for our team of staff here as they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is good, the rooms are clean and modern. The food was nice with a large choice.
The only person that got on our nerves was the entertainment woman who was doing the water aerobics and evening entertainment. What a pain in the arse she is! If you are going to this hotel to chill out avoid her like the plague. She is rude, in your face and annoying as hell! Without her its 5 star no problem. Some people go on holiday to relax!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Bigphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesús H, Gerente at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like first of all to thank you for the loyalty you have shown us at OLE Tropical Tenerife and to let you know how very disappointed we are to read the details of your most recent stay with us and whilst an apology will unfortunately not change the outcome of your latest experience in our hospitality, we do offer it with all sincerity.

We sincerely regret that our entertainment team did not fulfil your expectations and we will relay your observations to them for their consideration and would like to express our appreciation to you for the improvement possibilities that you have provided us with. Furthermore, we are always looking for ways to improve our services, so we will take note of your comments and apologies for any inconvenience caused on this occasion.

We value your feedback immensely and appreciate you bringing to our attention these matters as it helps us deliver our best on a daily basis. I can only hope that when your travels lead back to Tropical Tenerife you will give the Olé Tropical Tenerife hotel another chance. If you would like to discuss your stay with me personally please contact me at the number listed below.

Sincere apologies.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Returned a week ago from this lovely hotel, everything was super from the upgraded room, glass of fizz and a chocolate on arrival to the moment we left. Hotel is spotlessly clean, all the staff are really friendly and we found the food great. The churros at breakfast, the chocolate fountain and pancakes all deserve a special mention. The pool area is beautifully clean with lots of sunloungers, the only negative being the reserving of sunbeds, but this happens in every hotel I've ever been too and is no fault of the hotel. However I have saved the best for last, the entertainment team are awesome, all four put their heart and soul into making sure everyone has a great time, loved the pool party and casino, although someone should teach Denise how to play darts, before they set her loose on the killer darts, this is not a negative, we all laughed till we cried. So thank you to everyone at the ole, we had a brilliant time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jules_isamazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesús H, Gerente at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jules,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing OLE Tropical TENERIFE for your recent vacation to Tenerife and also for making the effort to share your opinion with us and the community of TripAdvisor.

Every day is a new challenge for OLEHOTELS based on our passion for providing our guests an environment similar to a home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services as well as our hotels wealth of facilities provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

It is always very reassuring to read that we have managed to achieve this and that you have chosen to share this fact and published this complimentary review on our behalf. Again we thank you for sharing this constructive feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from our stay at this hotel. Firstly, the staff are fantastic. My only bug bear is a lady that walked around chucking water on people that didn’t want to do her aqua aerobics class when they were sunbathing. Not quite my idea of relaxing. The pool area is small but that was never an issue as we always got a sunbed however all the prime spots by the pool always went from people putting towels down in the morning, then to not return till 3-4 in the afternoon. One thing that could be improved is the lack of parasols as the ratio of them to beds was abit poor. We went half board and the food was average at best, we found ourselves eating the same food over and over. It’s also very confusing in regards to drinks in the restaurant with half board as you have to pay for them, but they do have a deal of €5 a night at dinner time per person to drink whatever you want. This wasn’t explained to us till our last night by a waiter though. Location is fine, we found ourselves walking 20 mins to a place called the safari mall- highly recommend this area for night and the near by beach. We found our room spotless however, the walls are paper thin and it can get loud on the back of the car park. The beds aren’t the most comfy and if you book a double be aware you’re getting two beds pushed together. Overall this wasn’t the worst hotel, but i would say it’s a long weekend kind of place and more of a higher 3 star than 4.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sophia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesús H, Gerente at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sophia,

First we would like to thank you for your review of our OleTropical Hotel and helpfully critics since your comments will help us identify areas that could be improved to enhance our future guests’ holiday experiences.

We were sincerely sorry to know that you were dissatisfied with the entertainment experience, particulary the lady from aguagym. We have discussed your comments regarding these points with the concerned departmental managers to ensure that they are used to improve experience for our guests.

With regards to sun beds, we do our utmost to avoid that our guests reserve them out of hours by putting their towels on them during the night as according to our own hotel policy this is strictly forbidden. By releasing them all to guests at the same time this gives an equal opportunity to all to select the bed/s they require. Nevertheless on exceptional occasions, especially in high season, it might happen that we have difficulties to guarantee that all of our visitors adhere to the policy of reserving them and returning after breakfast for example. We are sorry that during your stay this must have been the case and we promise to continue trying to find a solution to enforce this policy better.

We are also very happy that the new umbrellas have arrived and are thus available to our guests.

We have taken good note of your comment related to the variety of our buffets and although our expert team of Chefs follows a two weeks menu rotation so as to ensure the possibility to savor different flavors at every single meal to guests staying a fortnight among us, we will make sure to share your review so as to revise why we seemed to lack in variety during your stay.

We regret reading that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and lament not being informed about this during your visit, as we would have looked for a solution. Clearly a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights’ sleep therefore we have softer mattress toppers for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed; for future occasions please to not hesitate to contact our reception for anything you may need to fully enjoy your stay among us.

We regret reading that you find it little strange to pay drinks during dinner meal and we lament not being informed about this during your visit, because restaurant have also different offers, so we would have looked for a solution. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our restaurant or reception team.

We also want to thank you for pointing out our hotels fabulous location, which is also one of the many reasons guests choose to return to our hotel regularly being so nearly to the beach, excellent shopping opportunities and some of the best bars and restaurants in Costa Adeje.

We are grateful that you have taken the time to send us your review. It is through feedback such as yours that we can improve and maintain our excellent standards. We regret that you had some issues during your stay and you can rest assured that we will investigate them thoroughly and thank you for the improvement possibilities that you provide us with.

We thank you again for taking the time to send us your review. Your feedback will help us to improve and maintain our excellent standards. We regret that you have had some problems during your stay and you can be sure that we will thoroughly investigate them and thank you for the opportunities you can offer us.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there early September for a couples holiday, but not all inclusive only B&B, the staff are brilliant and the breakfast is really good. Was very surprised at the rooms, they were spotless and really modern. Pool area is small but that’s what I liked, not over crowded with gusts. Found the Gym with looks brand new, over all a really great stay - 100% would go back

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chief4thstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesús H, Gerente at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

We would like to thank you for choosing OLE HOTELS, once more for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality.

The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.

Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews