We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveler rating
808
638
272
83
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
808
638
272
83
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siam park bar staff animation team ice lollies minute walk lovely hotel air con pool area plenty of choice foam party half board cleaning staff food was lovely plenty of sunbeds welcome drink veronica's strip busy road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Room tip: A remote control for the air conditioning would be great as it was either off or freezing cold. We stayed in room 222
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ole T, Director General at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Really good hotel with a great location, short walk to beach and about 10 minutes into the heart of las Americas. We went all inclusive and found the food excellent,drinks super and help yourselves to beer,the bar staff are a pleasure. bottles of water for the asking even a huge barrel with nuts to help yourself to.want a cocktail no problem.all in all super holiday.Rooms facing the road can be noisy,so ask for a change if this bothers you. The manager is a pure diamond he goes out of his way to speak to you and offers any help if needed. Defo will return in the future.Jacky G

Room tip: Try not to be overlooking the road.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Jacky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ole T, Director General at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Jacky,

Thank you very much for your comment about your experiences of your holidays in our Hotel Tropical Ole.

We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and attention of our staff and we appreciate your comments about our excellent location close to the beach and bars and with a variety of attractions nearby.

Hoping to have you with us again, I take to send you a cordial greeting.

Kindly regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The hotel rooms were full of ants they were only quickly sprayed and mopped with a dirty mop. The bathroom was clean, towels changed every day and beds changed twice a week. The restaurant was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was never cleaned and the water was dirty and the pool side wasn't much better. Very disappointed

Room tip: They should be cleaned better, there shouldn't be any infestation of ants and there should be more cupboard space for your clothes.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank J8849YXnicolav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ole T, Director General at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Nico,

First we would like to thank you for your review of our OleTropical Hotel and helpfully critics since your comments will help us identify areas that could be improved to enhance our future guests’ holiday experiences.

Cleanliness and orderliness are some of the cornerstones of our hotel philosophy. Unfortunately, they did not give to see the spot again that they were not happy. Otherwise, we would like to come to your wishes and perceptions.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our restaurant staff; their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf and will not fail to share your satisfaction with them.

The well-being, comfort and safety of our guests whilst in our hospitality is of paramount importance to all of us here at OLEHOTELS and we are sorry that timing and opportunity have not gone hand in hand on this occasion.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel staff were brilliant only thing was the food is repedative but fresh if your half board, it’s a no cash bar you sign for everything and pay when leaving, hotel was clean again best part of it was the staff

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank allanpreston1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ole T, Director General at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Allan,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our Olé Tropical Tenerife hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

At the reception all original receipts are available. So you can immediately check whether all invoices are correct. Our English-speaking staff is at your disposal.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Thank you again for your very thoughtful comments; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Just got back from a 14 night stay at Ole Tropical, we've had a great time. All the Staff were brilliant, food excellent spoilt for choice, the room was spotless cleaned everyday. We couldn't have chosen better and would definitely stay again if we return to Tenerife.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank 537allant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ole T, Director General at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Allan,

We were very glad to read your positive comments in regards to our OLE Tropical Tenerife service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible.

It is our goal as an OLE hotel to make our guests experience as relaxing and inviting as possible and we are pleased to know our staff went above and beyond to create this experience for you.

Moreover, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for our hotel, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Once again, thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and provide you with another enjoyable OLE experience.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews