We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Hotel Ole Tropical

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ole Tropical
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were here 11th-21st of Nov. The room we were given on the 6th floor was nothing like the pictures on the website. They were better. We had a fridge which was great for the bottled water, wine and beer. Pool was very cold but there were plenty of sunbeds. The food was great, didn't have any complaints at all. The cleaner for the rooms was lovely and always had a cheery "ola". I had a manicure whilst there and I can say it was 1 of the best I have had and only 12 euros. The Wigan Arms bar just around the corner was very good and had the advantage of free wifi. I would recommend this hotel. The bathroom was lovely, clean towels every day and a very powerful shower.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cathyq66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

my wife and i stayed at this hotel on 12/11/2013.we booked a self catering holiday with holidaygems.our room was clean,however,we had no cooking facilities or kettle.in fact when i inquired at reception i was told they only did room only.so we couldn,t even have a cup of tea.the receptionist was uninterested and quite abrupt.the pool was about 100 yards from the socalled poolside bar which closed at 5o,clock.all in all we were very disappointed with the whole experience.we,ll never go back there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Rooms a little dated but clean, view from balcony great, food very good for an all inclusive rump steak 2 nights. breakfast very good. Drinks good help yourself from the optics , bottles always being refilled, staff very friendly apart from lady and gent on reception who were a bit abrupt. would go again. Quite close to beach etc. This is one of the best all inclusive we have been to and we have been to many. It was great having no children running about. Evening entertainment ok. Karaoke nght rubbish as man doing karaoke just wanted to do all the singing himself. The hotel is more equipped for over 40's.

Room Tip: for a view 3 floors upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EnglandMarylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I went on holiday on 16th Sept 2013 with my wife her sister and her husband ,we are all in our early 60s and we all had a very nice holiday.The hotel has its own car park and in a flat area,It is suitable for guests with mobility problems.The decor of the hotel is perhaps a little outdated but air conditioned and very clean,staff very helpful and friendly,entertainment every night but aimed at an international audience so perhaps not for everyone.Close to beach and many bars offering standard Las Americas entertainment.Pretty standard all inclusive terms and conditions,food good,plenty of sunbeds available .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We are a couple in our 60's, we found the hotel excellent, the rooms were very clean, cleaned everyday, food was also excellent, different variety every day, good location and not too noisy, I don't know how some people can complain about this hotel, we arrived there on 30 Sept for a week, would definitely go back, was excellent value for money.

Barb & Terry Rawlings

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spend our honeymoon to Tropical Playa! We felt here realy realy good.Our rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels.Everything was fantastic !The food was good and different in every day.

In the future, we will come back to Tropical Playa for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madalinastoica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here last week. The rooms are very clean and cleaned everyday, clean towels and bedding daily. The hotel location was good it was close to a beach and the bars, restaurants etc. The down fall on it was the entertainment wasn't very good and there was no entertainment for the day i.e pool games etc. The room was a descent size with good air condition and good size balcony. The food was nice but not much of a selection mostly same things most nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Becca12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,643 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,081 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#2 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
762 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ole Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ole Tropical

Address: Bolivia s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Tropical Playa)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $93 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ole Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The services of the OLE Tropical Tenerife Hotel offer you the possibility to enjoy a family holiday in Costa Adeje with activities, entertainment and all the services you are craving for. The OLE Tropical Tenerife Hotel is located in one of the calmest areas in Costa Adeje, in Playa de las Americas. The hotel is situated 400 metres away from the beach, within a 20 minute drive to the Reina Sofia-South Tenerife Airport and within a 5 minute drive to Las Americas golf. From this hotel you can easily get to the shops, restaurants, beaches and leisure areas in Playa de las Americas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ole Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Playa Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tropical Playa De Las Americas
Tropical Playa Tenerife
Hotel Ole Tropical Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing