We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ole Tropical
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$184
Cleopatra Palace
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$166
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
$132
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$230
$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra(Playa de las Americas)
$163
$156
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveler rating
613
531
227
73
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
531
227
73
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiam parkon arrivalbar staffanimation teamice lolliespool areaminute walkhalf boardlovely hotelbus stationplenty of sunbedsplenty of choiceair consea viewfoam partyveronica's stripvery clean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
916 - 921 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I went on holiday on 16th Sept 2013 with my wife her sister and her husband ,we are all in our early 60s and we all had a very nice holiday.The hotel has its own car park and in a flat area,It is suitable for guests with mobility problems.The decor of the hotel is perhaps a little outdated but air conditioned and very clean,staff very helpful and friendly,entertainment every night but aimed at an international audience so perhaps not for everyone.Close to beach and many bars offering standard Las Americas entertainment.Pretty standard all inclusive terms and conditions,food good,plenty of sunbeds available .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We are a couple in our 60's, we found the hotel excellent, the rooms were very clean, cleaned everyday, food was also excellent, different variety every day, good location and not too noisy, I don't know how some people can complain about this hotel, we arrived there on 30 Sept for a week, would definitely go back, was excellent value for money.

Barb & Terry Rawlings

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spend our honeymoon to Tropical Playa! We felt here realy realy good.Our rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels.Everything was fantastic !The food was good and different in every day.

In the future, we will come back to Tropical Playa for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madalinastoica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here last week. The rooms are very clean and cleaned everyday, clean towels and bedding daily. The hotel location was good it was close to a beach and the bars, restaurants etc. The down fall on it was the entertainment wasn't very good and there was no entertainment for the day i.e pool games etc. The room was a descent size with good air condition and good size balcony. The food was nice but not much of a selection mostly same things most nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Becca12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I returned from Tropical Playa yesterday and had a great week. The room was clean with a sizeable balcony. The food was good, something for everyone to eat. There were always sun loungers around the pool which was nice and quiet. I must admit, the staff could be slightly rude at the beginning of the week but once we got to know them, they were fine. The hotel was in a good location. Short walk from everything. One downfall was that the hotel had no wifi but there were computers you could use for a small charge. The room also had a safe you could buy if you wanted. The evening entertainment wasn't great but this didn't bother us as we prefer to go out anyway. The hotel was directly only 20 minutes from the airport but you might have to drop off others at different hotels. Overall, I had a great week and very glad I stayed at the Tropical Playa

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jenprest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews