We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ole Tropical
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$402
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$166
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
$132
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$230
$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra(Playa de las Americas)
$163
$156
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveler rating
613
531
227
73
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
531
227
73
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiam parkon arrivalbar staffanimation teamice lolliespool areaminute walkhalf boardlovely hotelbus stationplenty of sunbedsplenty of choiceair consea viewfoam partyveronica's stripvery clean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
935 - 940 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Hotel is very nice. Staff very friendly and always ready to answer any questions. Food varied, but at dinner sometimes a little cold. However, it is not at the beach, the beach is very close, 5 minutes on foot. Near the bus station, which allows travel around the island by bus, because they have very good connections and branching over the entire island.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny30Tunisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My partner and I were there for a 3 week break overall it was a good holiday. We were a bit worried about the reviews we saw here before we arrived. But on the whole the food was good and fresh and there was always something to eat there. People complain about the veggies for breakfast well we use to ignore them but there was other proper breakfast food on offer The furniture is a bit outdated and old but the rooms cleaned every day. The housekeeping and Restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. The other staff that were not so friendly we just ignored. I was upset with the pool it was cold and not as they say in there website. Since I suffer from fibromyalgia I thought I would carry on with my exercise regime but it was too cold and not heated at all. But the biggest disappointment was the gym!!! It was old and the machines out dated and overused. The room must have been used for something else and then someone decided to use it as a gym. The flooring is very unsuitable and the room without any cooling system / drinking water / entertainment. If they bought the machines 7 months ago as the manager said so himself they must have bought the stuff from a second hand or car boot sale. I was not after sophisticated equipment I was after basic machines to continue my very normal exerciser regime. Keeping in mind that its a 3* hotel we got what we paid for. And by the way the Christmas Day Dinner and New Year's Eve Gala Dinner were excellent with very good continental food.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views and some a/c units are very noisy, The rooms over looking the main road are very noisy too.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineSMaltaEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

myself and my husband have just returned from a two week self catering holiday staying at the tropical playa and all in all were quite happy. after ploughing through all the hotels on offer we chose this one due to the lowish price and the location. i was paniking a bit over some of the reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. the self catering equipment is a bit lacking, no kettle or toaster, but there is a grill in the microwave, no cooker just two rings, but as i wasnt going to cook it didnt worry me. the pool area is very clean and comfy sun beds. the hotel is mostly german and scandinavian but we dont hav a problem with that. staff were ok, room cleaned every day. great location, less than 10 mins from beach. all in all a good 3 star, would return next year, but will probably try a 1 bed apartmant for the extra space.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the pool and sea on the 3rd floor, lovely view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nessaHerts_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

we has just had the worst holiday EVER the hotel is very dated the staff are crumpy with no christmas spirit,the food was rubbish chips and pickle herin was on the menu for xmas dinner and yes sprouts wer for breakfast and german sausages cold meats and cheese,the alinclusive was a joke watered down drinks my son and i wer drinking their lager we drank 38 of their plastic cups and wasn;t even tipsy if ur not inclusive there is seperate drinks THE REAL STUFF and ur aloud a glass,the entertainment was parrots riding bike even though there were no children,singers that just couldnt sing and a so called disco that played music that were so old i thought i was at my nans 80th birthday, the swimming pool was freezing with not enough ashtrays,the location was good only a ten minit walk to bars and the beach,the weather was good,i would not be going back to this substandard hotel

Room Tip: choose another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k88mpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I have just returned from the Tropical Playa.
We found the whole experience excellent, food was good, and service was as good as you could expect and the weather was fantastic, we were swimming in the sea on Xmas eve & Xmas day
Having read other reviews we were a bit sceptical. But once we were here it was not as bad as some reviews made out.
Great location and quite a few English people at the hotel (maybe it depends when you go)
Beer was great to drink at the hotel and yes it seems you can have around 7 to10 pints and still be standing (better than falling all over the place).
Overall a fantastic time at hotel and Tenerife.
We will be going back
T&M

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews