We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to remember”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Torres De Yomely

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Torres De Yomely
Turku
Level Contributor
129 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Place to remember”
Reviewed December 21, 2008

It's a great hotel if your purpose is just to have a drinking holiday with your mates. The hotel is quite poor so its easy to make joke about.

Torres de Yomely does have few good sides in it: Rooms are actually ok and the distance to bars is small! Service is also standard ok.

Everything else sucks.

Music keeps playing loud to your room 24/7, you get paranoid about the building colapsin, prostitutes hang right on your doorsteps and the pool area is ugly.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Villemies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    4
    1
    9
See reviews for
6
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2007

Me and my boyfriend stayed a week at Torres de yomely about two years ago.

The first impression was quite good, it looked clean and the staff was friendly.

I don't remember which floor our room was on but from our balcony you could see how much the whole buildning was leaning....scary... You could also see it from the ground when you walked and saw it from distance... Didn't feel very safe... Our wiev from the balcony was on the other hand fantastic with the sun setting in the sea.

An other problem was that some of the apartments were rented by local people/seasonal workers, I especially remember a women that had her whole balcony full with birdcages and a cock that crowed in the mornings.

Next to the hotel is a bar that plays music about all night, and there are several other bars near the hotel that play loud music too.

The icecream-machine int the stairways (you put money in a hole and an icecream comes out) didn't really work as it should be. You just couldn't get out the exchange money! (if you put in 2€ and the icecream cost 1.50€ it came out an 50 cent ). The money came out but as you put your hand in the gap you got an electric chock... It was completly impossible to get the coins.

Our room was a disaster. In the bathroom we had small cockroaches which were really disgusting.

But the most disgusting thing was our refrigerator. On our first day there we went shopping for some juice and bread. When we opened the refrigerator a VERY BAD odour came out of it. We couldn't use it. So we dragged it out on the bslcony and let the ice melt. The water that came out was GREEN. And my boyfriend found some green slime in it too. And when we looked into the refridgerator we found....A PLASTER! Yuck, who the h*ll puts a plaster in a refridgerator and why!!!? We didn't use the refridgerator at all after that, who knows where that plaster had been before....

One more thing; you had to pay for the sunbeds at the hotels pool...

So, make your own conclusions... I won't go there an other time.

  • Liked — The entrance
  • Disliked — Our room
  • Stayed October 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Venia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2007

I was surprised reading the other 2 reviews on this site about these apartments. We stayed in them in June 05, and were happy with them...they were booked through a private travel agent, so not sure if perhaps he has his own apartments, as notice a lot are sold seperate.

We picked them as impressively handy for staggering back from the pubs at night beside the veronicas strip.

We found them clean, and always provided with clean towels/linen (afraid can't remember how often both were changed, but cleaners were in every day).

The pool area was clean and empty, only ones about were the reps/PRs who seemed to stay permanently, but they never appeared til afternoon.

We never tried the pool bar so can't comment on the food. There are, however, 2 restaurants at the bottom of the steps. If heading down the steps go first on the left, they do great food and even better cocktails but are quite expensive considering, put on all he UK soaps though, so kept us amused at dinner time! The one to the right is very small, but fantastic, food is brilliant and really cheap, can get full english breakfast for €2. The staff are great 2, they used to put on a film for us in the morning when havng a breakfast and could get the rest of it wen arriving down for dinner....as well as good supply of lollipops! haha! (again apologies that i can't remember the name of the eateries)

They had cheek to charge a euro a day for a sun lounger though, we were quite happy to get lilos though, so could sing for their money!

There was only 2 main complaints, one there was no toaster and couldn't rent one. Also, i notice the review about the room being broken in to, unfortunately this was true on our part also, as my mobile phone was stolen from the apartment, but there was no forced entry, so believe it was one of the staff. Wasn't put in safety deposit, as these are in the reception area which is closed at night (although security on 24 hours). Can hear the noise from some of the pubs at night too (especially the Jamaican pub, managed to brush up on my Bob Marley songs, but that was ok as seemed to get stoned just walking by the place on way home at night anyway!).

Minus the problem of the theft and toaster, still had a brilliant time here, and never spotted any insects on my 10 days!

Perhaps it has changed in a year, but if so, don't understand why the price of accommodation has risen?!? I'm now unsure whether to chance trying to book for May or not!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — theft
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2006

i have stopped in 1 star hotels before as we are a young group of lads out all night but the torres de yomely is disgraceful.
first of all we had no room set out for us to start with, then the room we were given we only saw a cleaner once and she only left 2 towels for 4 people.
there was building work which started at 6am and didn't finish till late and they left a right mess that got brought all into the rooms, the lights on the corridors didn't work so when ikt was dark you couldn't see what you were doing.
the staff were rude and very ignorant and unhelpful.
i wouldn't advise anyone to stop in this hotel, if this was your only option of accommidation then i would stop at home.
this hotel is DISGRACEFUL.

Helpful?
2 Thank santo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2006

terrible is an understatement
ive stopped in 1 stars before as we are young lads who spend all night out, you would not expect them to be the ritz but torres de yomely was disgusting ive never wrote a review about any places before but i felt i needed too. if you like waking up with cockroaches running all over you then you will love this place. also i have only been back 48hrs and am waiting for an itchy rash to clear or i will be straight down the doctors as i have been told it maybe scabbies. the room got cleaned once and that was us lot when we got their. steer clear as thier are alot of breakins in this place as we were told from people staying their who had been broke into. other than that it was a great place lol

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnywho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol
Hacienda Del Sol
#52 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
919 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Optimist Aparthotel
Optimist Aparthotel
#45 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torres De Yomely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torres De Yomely

Property: Torres De Yomely
Address: Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta 4, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Torres De Yomely 1*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Torres De Yomely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torres De Yomely Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing