We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated and dirty.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Playaflor Chill-Out Resort
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dated and dirty.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed at the Playaflor for a few days last month and it was awful.
Yes, it's opposite the strip and yes it is noisy but we're a young couple and that didn't bother us.
However, the rooms were really dated and basic and it was dirty! The bathroom wasn't nice at all and some things including the shower certainly need replacing! There was mould and everything, really not pleasant at all. Not to forget the beds and mattresses they were old and more than uncomfortable to sleep on.
Nobody in this "Chill-Out Resort" speaks any English so naturally communication issues arise, especially when you need to complain!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Couple2716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
playaflor, Director de Recepción at Playaflor Chill-Out Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
The apartments are cleaned daily so we don't understand how you found it dirty. It is a pity you did'nt direct yourself to the office/reception to countact your problems at the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    69
    32
    23
    36
See reviews for
9
97
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North East England
Level Contributor
175 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We didn't stay here on this visit but we really wished we had. We visited twice during our stay to chill out, swim and rink cocktails (which were to die for) We also visited on the Saturday night when there was a DJ. We will look to stay here on our next visit to Tenerife!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rallyhead1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at the Playaflor for 5 nights from the 14 January 2014. After reading previous reviews, I emailed the hotel and asked for a room at the back which would be slightly quieter. The staff, although speak limited English were very helpful and always polite.
The bungalows are on three levels, a living area with wide screen Tv and kitchen on the bottom, a bedroom and bathroom on the middle level and a roof top terrace at the top. The rooms were always very well cleaned.
At night, as the hotel is on the strip, it all came alive and the bar takes people from elsewhere. Therefore keep your door locked or you may get people in your room!
The bar here shuts at approx 1am but the strip keeps going until 6am and this was out of season. Remember the ear plugs.
All in all, i travelled on my own, found it a lovely friendly place to stay and would definitely go back although getting in could be a problem as it always seems to be fully booked.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are definitely at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I visited Playa Flor bar a few weeks back.

The most important thing to say is how rude the staff were!

I have visited the venue 2 times before and since my 3rd visit have now felt the need to write how bad my experience was.

The lesbian lady with the blonde hair who works behind the bar is rude beyond belief!

All of the staff also pretend to understand no English what so ever!

I was drinking Diet Coke that night, however after being poured a JD and Diet Coke by their mistake I was forced to pay for it!

V unfriendly and I would say don't expect a warm welcome!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Went to visit a friend and ended up booking at Playaflor. Didn't know it was a gay hotel and that people could swim naked. Didn't read any reviews before going just booked because I liked the pictures and decor (chill out all the way!).
The place is AMAZING, extra clean, great atmosphere, very friendly people, the food orgasmic and everything was working properly in my apartment (13).
I stayed 3 nights there and it was the best holidays ever, HEAVEN. Met great people and the ambiance is great no matter what time it is in the day. Very helpful and professional staff and they will go the extra mile to please you!
Yes it's a bit noise but you cannot have it all!
I saw the other reviews from last year and even from the beginning of the year and I can say that for me it's not at all the place they describe that i've been to or in the last 6 months it has improved enormously.
After a rough start at my friend's place Playaflor really made my holidays!
Well done Playaflor team!

And to all travellers... When tourists come to your respective countries you expect them to speak the basic so it's the same everywhere!!!

Best time as a solo female traveller!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Nena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had 2 weeks of pure delight! The place is amazing, it's much more that anyone would expect.From the staff, food, service, to the place itself, everything was more than perfect. When we opened the door of the bungalow we were astounded. Mostly we loved the jacuzzi and the swimming pool. The wine is excellent and the atmosphere at the bar is simply perfect for love and fun, and we had a lot of both!!!! Many thanks to the staff for all the info and tips on how and where to travel and shop. We hope to see you soon Playaflor Chill-Out!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciudatica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Booked a nine night stay at the Playaflor based on the many positive reviews on both TripAdvisor and Travel Republic. On checking in found that as requested an early check in our apartment was ready was.

The room was bright, spacious, clean and well equipped and refurbished. The beds were comfortable, there was no problem with hot water for showers, the towels were changed regularly and the bed linen was also changed during our stay.

honestly I found a lot of positive points about the hotel such as:

Kind, helpful and professional staff, clean rooms, comfortable and well maintained facilities….. All you can expect for the money you pay for staying there (GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, I repeat), the location could be better but the area is quieter than close to "Las Veronicas" Beach, a 2 minutes walk it is worthy!

The nusdist pool area was great - and we loved it.is very clean, with new hamacas.

The quality of food&drinks, was good and at competitive prices. There is the possibility of storing your cases and enjoy your last day at the beach or swimming pool which is very nice!.

As a result my friends and I got everything we needed in the Playaflor!

Highlight the staff, they make this place runs by itself! Congrats! Keep going guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Torres De Yomely
Torres De Yomely
#49 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol
Hacienda Del Sol
#52 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Los Cardones
Los Cardones
#37 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,096 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#31 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playaflor Chill-Out Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playaflor Chill-Out Resort

Property: Playaflor Chill-Out Resort
Address: Avda Rafel Puig Lluvina, 3. Playa de las Americas | Arona. Tenerife, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Playaflor Chill-Out Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Playaflor Chill-Out Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playaflor Chill-Out Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Playaflor Chill-Out Resort Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing