We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Playaflor Chill-Out Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$337
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$153
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
$220
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$59
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$185
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
59
74
37
26
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
74
37
26
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate viewnoisy at nightsmall kitchenan updatea lot of noisesun loungersbungalowclubsstripholidayboilernightlife
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 234 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stayed with my partner for a week in February 2012 and had a very relaxing time. Having an apartment means you can do things at your own pace and have the space to spread out and make the place your own. The apartments are quirky but comfortable with a large lounge, reasonable sized bed and bathrooms and a good sized roof top sun terrace which was very well used. The kitchen is tiny but contains a fridge, hob and microwave, more than enough for a week when the most demanding thing cooked was coffee and a cheese and ham sandwich.

The bar was comfortable and lived up to its name (chill-out) with very good staff. I enjoyed the best gin & tonic I've ever had, we didn't try the food but heard good reports from other customers. While we were there they held a carnival night and a jazz lunch session, we didn't attend either but they also didn't intrude on our relaxing time on the roof terrace.

The location is great, not on the sea front but very close to it with everything you'd want within walking distance.

In summary, we had a very enjoyable time and fully expect to return.

Room Tip: Near the front is fine if you're out on the town all night but further back if you're there on a Friday or Saturday and are a light sleeper. We had room 21 was fine and got the sun on the roof terrace most of the afternoon in February.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NZ_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at playaflor for a week. The home made tapas are exceptionally good fresh and good value. The location is good, near the beach but can be noisy at night time as it is next to the main strip. The pool is clean, and the chill out area is very relaxed with good music and a nice atmosphere. Above all staff were very nice, friendly, and welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillipsxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Just got back from Playor flor, had the most amazing time time, staff are really friendly helped me so much, amazing bungalos three floors so much space. helped with everyhing I needed.
great location across the road from the beach, you can book your excursions from the hotel anything you want to do so you are in safe hands, had all the links to the best clubs, they made my holiday perfect.

Room Tip: rooms on the west seaviews
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

we stayed here for 5 nights in December and liked the place. great location, and the three storey, funky little apartments all have a roof top balcony. Very clean and tidy and very friendly and helpful staff. apartments on the poolside catch the sun and are possibly quieter . we loved the morrocan style chill out bar from where u can watch the action across the road or just chill with a nice cocktail. Opposite Playaflor is a great little place to dance (Joyce) and they also run a little cocktail bar right behind on the waterfront. both worth checking out.

Room Tip: try to get a room towards the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michaelblue101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Having a family holiday (husband + 2 children 9 & 10) in Puerto de la Cruz. Weather not great and hotel just ok and spent first 3 days driving to south coast, so decided to move. Tried a few big hotels in Playa de las Americas, but wanted between £500 and £720 for 4 nights - decided to abandon attempt to move, but on the way back to the car spotted Playaflor and were attracted by the moorish architecture, the billowing gazebos and flags. Spoke to an absolutely lovely Irish lady called Joanne who was really helpful. She did advise they are an 'openminded' resort (on clarification, this meant they welcome gay couples and are comfortable with nudity around the pool) (given we had the children with us). We have been quite open with our children regarding families/couples sometimes being made up of two people of the same sex etc. and whilst wouldn't want to expose them to overt behaviour between any couple - gay or straight, thought we'd stay for one night and see what we all thought. Joanne gave us a two bed apartment at the back of the resort (still had our own private roof terrace with loungers, table and chairs and a sea view - but were away from the street). The apartment was absolutely beautifully and thoughtfully decorated with some really individual touches (very unlike our sterile, bog standard previous resort), beds really comfy (and a million miles away from the ropey old sofa bed my husband and I had been sleeping on in our other 'luxury' apartment complex), shower was great, kitchen equipment was fine (although only tiny espresso mugs - I'm sure they would have dug a decent sized one up for us had we asked though). Staff were really helpful and jolly, although as previously stated not much english between them - we managed and had fun in the process. Contrary also to other reviews, we found it to be absolutely spotless. We were there the first week in November, so just before the true winter season starts, and the street is noisy, but once in our apartment, the children nor us could hear any noise. Quite a few locals there, which I always think is a good sign and we were charged £65 per night for the four of us. We had a family vote after our first night and consequently stayed there for the rest of our holiday - the safe, sandy beach is 30 seconds away and there are loads of seafront restaurants to choose from. We were initially put off by the 'Hooters' etc strip, but a short walk and you're out of it. Do beware of the restaurant along the left hand sea front with the table of cocktail glasses outside it (can't remember the name) - stopped there for a quick drink - one beer, one sangria and 2 lemonades = £25!!!! Very nice sangria though, in a huge bowl with half a fruit bowl chopped up into it, but at that price it needed to be! Had a lovely time, always been a bit sniffy about Las Americas in the past, but it isn't all hen and stag parties and people being sick in the gutter (as experienced whilst driving thru' Malia in Crete once!). We would definitely go again and would definitely stay at Playaflor again!!

Room Tip: We were in 24 which was at the back - but we didn't ask for a quiet one, Joanne suggested it because of the children. I am sure they will do their best to accommodate your needs, but the resort is small, only 25 apartments I think, so there may not be a choice, and I would imagine the front ones would be noisy (although the whole resort is one floor up from street level - so probably not as bad at the front as you might think??)
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daisydavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews