We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value for money. Great place. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Court Aparthotel
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Paradise Court after visiting Tenerife for the first time. We wouldn't have usually booked a 2* property but took a chance purely based on Trip Advisor reviews. I'm glad we did as this is a far better place to stay than it's 2 stars suggest, and also the price of around £35 for the room per night on booking.com.
The rooms are basic but have everything you need particularly if you're just using it as a base. You are assured of a warm and friendly welcome from David who looks after the poolside bar and shop and is he would easily make the 'top-three' of the worlds nicest guys list. He works long hours, 6 days a week and always with a smile and nothing is ever any trouble. The pool itself is large enough and there are about 25/30 sunbeds. It was nice not to have the usual rush for getting towels on sunbeds that you get at the larger hotels and the atmosphere was really relaxed. Towels were changed in the room twice a week as were the beds. Again, less than the main hotels perhaps but perfectly adequate.
The poolside shop was well stocked and nothing was overpriced at all. 50cents for a bottle of water and about 1.50 euros for a pint of beer and 1.60 for a pack of chocolate cookies!!
A really good sized portion of chicken nuggets and chips was about 4 euros as was cheeseburger and chips.
The property is at the top of a long hill as other reviewers have mentioned, we generally walked down the hill to the beach and shops etc and always got a taxi back which only cost 3.50 euros, maybe a little more after 10 pm.
There is an Iceland supermarket about 5 mins walk which is good for stocking up the freezer with lollies etc and drinks for fridge. Roy's Pizza and Indian is a 5 min walk also and is worth a visit (see separate review) we ate there four times in ten days it was so good. A little place called The Deli, just a little further down the hill did a great fry up for about 5 euros.
Apartments have great views down to Adeje and playa de las Americas and the Aqualand waterpark is about ten or fifteen minute walk away. Weather was fab when we were there, peaking everyday at around 6-7pm at around 28/29 degrees.
All in all this was a brilliant location, brilliant atmosphere, brilliant pool and a brilliant and memorable holiday. Thankyou. We will be back!!

Stayed: June 2014
8  Thank MatthewCull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 345 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

The apartment we stayed in was very clean, tidy and had an amazing view of the pool and looking over Las Americas town and sea! The apartment is situated on 'cardiac hill' but it is lovely walk down we just got a taxi back up!

There is a handy little shop which is open at ide times through the day and also a lovely coffee shop and bar around the pool!

The pool area is very clean and there is always a sunbed available.

The apartment is a 5 minute walk from an English pub called 'Toby Jug' this pub is a lovely home to home pub!

All in all we cant wait to return back to this Aparthotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zoe-Ax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Apart hotel was amazing! The moment we arrived we got a worm welcome and explaining everything how is works!! The Bartender David Give me and to my friend tips for the whole our holidays! He pointed out Witch place we should visit which tours we should take to see the Tenerife! And I'm not regretting a single moment there and his advice's were amazing!!
Our Apartment was +5 stars! We had everything in the room what we need even more! The cliners did also great job there! And i know when i will go there again i will definitely choice the same hotel!! And the whole trip is unforgettable !! Looking forward to come back there again!!!

Room Tip: Email to the office and im sure they will give you best room that will suit you and with your reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dimka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The best place to stay in ever!
Great services, the guy who working there was great with me and my friend - David knows everywhere to go, clubs, restaurants, partys.... great tips for us that in that time haven't idea where to go to. I haven't word to express myself, He made our holiday! Was perfect!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank Alexandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Relaxing under warm weather, while you not necessarily feel the world spinning around... I can only say good things about this facility. The receptionist lady gives excellent information in a pleasant way and DAVID at the Mini Market and cafeteria is very helpful.

The top of the prize was the 25 sq. meter terrace included in my apartment rental from where I had an imposing and breath taking view over the Costa Adeje and Sea. Wait until you see the sunsets !!

Room Tip: I was at apartment #93
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 12345Walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We found these apartments very clean, friendly and maintained to a high standard. There were very few people using the pool (we stayed over Easter weekend) and it was a lovely retreat away from shops and bars. Yes it lies on a hill but if you're lazy or have mobility problems then it's not for you, however it's just €4 in a taxi from town. It's a 5min walk to nearest bars/restaurants and 20min to the mariner or to Costa Adeje for nicer bars/restaurants.

The apartment was well equipped and the studio was a good size. We didn't have many channels on the tv, but there was a dvd player. Itt had more appliances than we required and cleaners can once every 2 days which was sufficient. There is a small gym available and wi-Fi in/around reception.

We hasn't been told that we had to check in at a neighbouring hotel as we arrived after 8:30pm. Our agent failed to tell us this.

Staff were very helpful and offered us to keep our room on departure day until 12pm or all day for €30. There was even a small shop on site so no need to carry heavy bottles if water uphill! Again, the big supermarket is only €4 in a taxi so well worth the trip when you arrive for bigger items.

There are a lot of options for food/drink but many are very average. Azar and Cordon Roja in Costa Adeje were very good and El Molino Blanco nr Aqualand was excellent.

We took a Catamaran trip with Maxicat and a trip to Siam Park. Both were excellent! The boat was about half full - had it been full it would not have been nearly as good. We saw lots of dolphins and pilot whales.

I thought this might be a tacky holiday but I was pleasantly surprised. We would love to return here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joey2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Myself, my brother and his partner spent a week here over the Easter break and found it to be a lovely, clean and quiet place to stay. We were welcomed by a lovely lady on reception who gave us lots of useful information and maps etc. Our room had beautiful sea views and a large balcony, the room was cleaned and fresh towels given every day. David the bar man was friendly, helpful and fun. The pool is only small but was never too crowded and has lovely views to the sea. The hotel is at the top of a steep hill but as long as you are a healthy adult it shouldn't be a problem. It's only a 10 minute walk to the beach and shops and if you can't face the hill back at the end of a long day then a taxi is only €3.

I would definitely come back to Paradise court hotel and would recommend to to friends. All round, a fab week in the sun.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank warminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
2.0 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,075 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
758 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,293 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,081 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Court Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Court Aparthotel

Address: Irlanda 5 | Torviscas Alto, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $63 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Court Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Court is conveniently situated over looking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. It is only 20 kilometres from Reina Sofia (Tenerife South) Airport and 5 to 10 minutes walk to the exciting centre of Playa de las Americas with all its shops, beaches and entertainment.Within 100 metres there are supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Within 5 to 10 minutes walk away you will find the AquaLand with water slides and dolphin shows.A Short Walk (Free Bus)Tennis, Beaches,Shops, Restaurants, Pubs, Casino, Boating, Fishing, Evening entertainment and beautiful gardens.Room informationThe apartments are Studio and 1 bedroom units sleeping from 2 to 4 persons. Many of the apartments have sea views, all have terraces, ceiling fans, satellite television, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, safe deposit boxes, telephones and hair dryers.The swimming pool and pool terrace are perfect for sunbathing. There is an on-site pool bar where you can enjoy a variety of snacks. The maid and maintenance service ensures you have a care-free holiday. Excursions, car hire, postcards and more are available in the reception. The guest services staff are there to help you in any way they can. There is a courtesy bus service to the beach. Wifi at reception area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Court Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Court Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Paradise Court Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing