We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa de las Americas
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
454
476
139
33
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
454
476
139
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con superior apartment self catering main building pool area bars and restaurants half board kettle and toaster cleaned every day large balcony ideal location no lift safari centre separate bedroom these apartments sun loungers enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Hotel Andorra is very central to everything, very clean, lovely staff, really nice place to stay, will be staying again. The Self Catering Apartments are just what the need, not big but has everything you require

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank J6396ULangelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTeam, Customer Service at Hotel Andorra Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making our Hotel your choice hotel on this occasion and for your kind recommendation to the travel community of Trip Advisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Cockroach crawling on the food at self serving area in Andorra hotel restaurant!
On 13/01/2020 me and my fiancé went to get some food from serving area and we saw the cockroach crawling on the top of rice pudding at sweet counter. A gentleman tried to move it with his plate and lady stood near by and saw it as well.
We didn’t make scene of it as there were lots of people eating in restaurant and we want to get out of that restaurant soon as possible.We complained for our rep from Jet 2 , and got a reply after a while that the manager of the Andorra hotel didn’t found anything and basically called us a liars and refused any compensation for the loss of meals. We did not eat at hotel restaurant do to this awful experience, so five days out seven staying at the hotel. The quality of food which we had in first two days was very poor quality.
Therefore we had to eat out which cost us a lot of money.
I checked the reviews about Andorra hotel on different websites to find on booking.com on 21/11/19 review stated Cockroaches in restaurant.
STAY AWAY OF THIS PLACE. Our holiday was ruined.
The only positive comment about the hotel that the room was clean.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eka700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Great holiday perfect hotel clean and friendly and situated in a perfect place.
Will recommend and will return next xmass.breakfast basic but you won't go hungry, cant comment on evening meal we eat out every night the rooms are cleaned daily beds made and clean towels.The hotel has lots of European guests not just British.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JacksueSteve30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTeam, Customer Service at Hotel Andorra Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend a few days in Tenerife. We appreciate the time dedicated to providing an opinion about us. We will be happy to receive you in the future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

This was our 8th visit to the Andorra. It is in a perfect location, 5 mins to prom at end of street, turn right for Las Americas and left for Los Cristianos and its little streets. The staff in the Andorra are so friendly and helpful, they cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasurable as is possible. The cleaners are always on the go so the place is always spotless. Hence we will definitely return at the first opportunity.
There is a mercadona supermarket 7 mins walk up the street, and another supermarket straight accross the road. This is a little more expensive than the mercdona but convenient for water and milk. There is a launderette next door to this supermarket which is ideal.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank guidey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTeam, Customer Service at Hotel Andorra Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend Christmas time in Tenerife and also thank you for your fidelity. We would be delighted to welcome you in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We found reception staff to be very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a superior room which was very clean. The hotel is very central and would have no hesitation in staying here again. We only ate breakfast and thought that it could have been better. Also sheets are supposed to be changed every 3 days, however I had to ask for them to be changed on day 6. On our next visit, I would monitor that more closely and complain if not changed as expected. A good all round hotel. Also good air con in rooms.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanya999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMarketing, Customer Service at Hotel Andorra Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our customer opinions are very important for us to help us to improve and to get our customer satisfaction. We take your suggestion into consideration. We hope you can enjoy them on your next stay.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews