We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would use again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Would use again”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I found this via Expedia and along with decent reviews on here, I decide to book for 3 nights for a short break, This was my 1st trip to the south of the island.
I got a 450 bus direct from the Airport and it cost €2.55 to drop me right across the street.
Check in was pleasant and efficient, all the staff spoke perfect English (albeit I speak a little Spanish but some holidaymakers make no effort to try), German and I also heard some French too.
I had a S/C apartment and the receptionist apologised saying it was a "smaller" room for single people (I was alone) so off I walked to the other side of the complex expecting a tiny room but it was nothing of the sort! 2 single beds together and plenty of floor space, it would have been comfortable for 2 people no problem.
Bathroom was fine, a bit dated but functional and plenty hot water. Towels were a bit old but did the job (minor point)
Kitchen was fine with electric kettle, microwave, fridge oven and hob and plenty selection of dishes pots etc (I only used the kettle!)
Bed was comfortable with a quilt. 2 small wardrobes. Room was a little dark initially because the curtains were closed and the wood is varnished with dark stain but open the curtains and it looks better.
Nice spacious balcony overlooking the road, space for a table and 3 chairs no problem.
1 small downside was no aircon. I slept with the balcony door open and being on the 2nd floor I felt safe enough, road noise doesn't bother me but be aware the hotel looks onto a busy bus route. I slept well though. But if you don't like traffic noise then ask for a room away from the front of the apartments. Some of the rooms overlook some bars and noise maybe an issue from them. But as I said, I slept well in a room with an open door onto the road.
The maids were in every day to clean, no issues there.
There is free wifi in reception, you can also get it in your room but there is a charge for that.
I didn't try breakfast or dinner so cannot comment. Nor did I try the pool but there were plenty beds for use and the pool looked clean.
Short walk to the beach, restaurants, shops, bars.
I always ask myself, would I stay here again and the answer here would be a definite yes.

Room Tip: Plenty of different rooms to choose, ones in the hotel side of the complex, S/C apartments that eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fussyfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    328
    97
    23
    20
See reviews for
157
345
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I have booked the Andorra Hotel/Apartments and would like to email them direct to send a request, I have tried to telephone but do not think I have been successfull. Has anyone a contact email please and or rooms that should be requested, we would like to be in the main building with a pool view etc
Thank you

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SJW681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located close to the beach, restaurants and a short walk to the main nightlife. The apartment was spacious with big, comfortable beds and large wardrobes with a huge balcony(room 505). It was spotlessly clean and the maid came in every day, changing towels whenever required. We were self-catering and the kitchen was well equipped apart from a kettle and a toaster which was all we really needed as we normally use the restaurants for meals. When asked why, the reply was 'it is not our policy'. The only other downside was the heavy traffic noise from about 9am which could easily be solved with a double glazed bedroom window. The pool area is very good but the water was too cold for most despite claiming it was heated and the life guard a bit over zealous with her desire to force people to put there beds in a uniform manner. The whole place is very clean and well maintained and the staff very polite. We would certainly stay here again but a pool view room with no noise would be a better option. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and we would recommend giving the Andorra a visit.

Room Tip: High floor pool view room as ouside rooms can be noisy from early traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dessue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

stayed for 1 week in feb2013. great location,5 mins from beach,shops and bars. the hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable. the rooms are a little old fashioned,but perfect for a weeks holiday. breakfast was great for 5euros,the same every day but you just changed what you ate if you were bored. if you like a decent cup of tea in the morning take your own bags as theres were a little weak.the pool was heated,although still felt cold on entry,i wouldnt recommend it for children as its very slippery round the outside. the hotel was full of "older" people so if you want to party,i wouldnt recommend it. would definately go back for the price,staff were nice too. ask for a room overlooking the pool if you want a sunny balcony to sit on. we were out most of the time so wasnt a problem!

Room Tip: pool view for sunny balcony,other rooms face the road,but noise wasnt an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had to find three nights accommodation in Playa de las Americas & chose here because of the reviews on Tripadvisor .

The hotel was very clean - a bit dated but excellent staff & brilliant location .

Lovely breakfast - pool looked nice although busy ,

We would return as it is such great price so near the beach & the excellent Safari Centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Riversdale04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at The Andorra in November 2012. The Hotel is lovely but we were duped into staying there by a private lettings management firm.
On arrival none of the reception staff knew anything about our booking, we only had a confirmation reference and phone number.
The receptionist called the lettings agency and it was still about an hour before anyone arrived to give us the key.
The apartment wasnt ready, still being cleaned, I had 2 tierd toddler grandchildren that had been up since 4am (early flight) we were tierd too and all of us hungry.
The apartment was lovely, no complaints at all, but the agency didnt send in cleaners at all, we had to clean everyday, make beds everyday, empty the bins everyday and we only got one change of bed linen and towels, for 4 adults and 2 children!!

We will definately go back to The Andorra, but, the booking will be made to The Andorra.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lozann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just back from the Andorra hotel. We stayed over the New Year on a bed and breakfast package. The lobby was lovely with a big christmas tree, very nice decorations. The reception staff were very friendly on arrival, even though were early they accommodated us as quickly as possible, and brought the keys to the poolside where we were waiting to check in. The bedrooms were spotless, Clean towels every day, very friendly staff. The pool area was keep well, and you could hire a mattress for you sun bed for 1 euro, which was great value.
The dining room was spotless with a good variety laid out for breakfast. The waiters were always impeckably dressed and very friendly also.

Thank you for a great new year stay. And we will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,838 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra

Property: Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Address: Avenida Antonio Dominguez 10, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#18 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 500 metres from Tenerife's Las Vistas Beach, this aparthotel offers 2 outdoor swimming pools, one heated in winter. The spacious, air-conditioned apartments have a private terrace and well-equipped kitchen. Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra is located in Playa de la Américas, just 450 metres from Las Américas Golf Course. There are many shops, restaurants and lively bars within a 5-minute walk. A varied buffet breakfast is served in the Andorra's restaurant. Snacks are available throughout the day at the poolside bar. Guests can also relax with a drink in the lounge bar. Each apartment has tiled floors and simple wooden furniture. Kitchenettes include a fridge, hob and cooking utensils. Safes and TVs can be rented from the 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Andorra Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing