We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Accommodation !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Value Accommodation !”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had to find three nights accommodation in Playa de las Americas & chose here because of the reviews on Tripadvisor .

The hotel was very clean - a bit dated but excellent staff & brilliant location .

Lovely breakfast - pool looked nice although busy ,

We would return as it is such great price so near the beach & the excellent Safari Centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Riversdale04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    342
    101
    24
    20
See reviews for
165
359
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at The Andorra in November 2012. The Hotel is lovely but we were duped into staying there by a private lettings management firm.
On arrival none of the reception staff knew anything about our booking, we only had a confirmation reference and phone number.
The receptionist called the lettings agency and it was still about an hour before anyone arrived to give us the key.
The apartment wasnt ready, still being cleaned, I had 2 tierd toddler grandchildren that had been up since 4am (early flight) we were tierd too and all of us hungry.
The apartment was lovely, no complaints at all, but the agency didnt send in cleaners at all, we had to clean everyday, make beds everyday, empty the bins everyday and we only got one change of bed linen and towels, for 4 adults and 2 children!!

We will definately go back to The Andorra, but, the booking will be made to The Andorra.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lozann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just back from the Andorra hotel. We stayed over the New Year on a bed and breakfast package. The lobby was lovely with a big christmas tree, very nice decorations. The reception staff were very friendly on arrival, even though were early they accommodated us as quickly as possible, and brought the keys to the poolside where we were waiting to check in. The bedrooms were spotless, Clean towels every day, very friendly staff. The pool area was keep well, and you could hire a mattress for you sun bed for 1 euro, which was great value.
The dining room was spotless with a good variety laid out for breakfast. The waiters were always impeckably dressed and very friendly also.

Thank you for a great new year stay. And we will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just back from a great winter week in tenerife. We stayed in the Andorra apartments,they were just fabulous!! When we arrived , they upgraded us from a studio to a one bedroom apartment, there was even a bottle of cool water in the fridge,even though we were self catering. The apartments were spotless,we had maid service every day, with towel change every day if required. The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was a bother. The pool area was lovely, very pleasant place to be.There was a restaraunt in the hotel, it looked lovely, was always busy,but we never used it as we were so central for all the bars and restaraunts, we were spoiled for choice. Only 5mins to the beach, weather was fab, what else could you ask for!! We would definetly use these apartments again. Highly recommend them

Room Tip: We did'n have a pool view' but did'nt really need one . We had a road view , but very li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jan567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmeath
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

WE were back in Andorra hotel, apts. for the second time, 4 of us went last year, 6 of us this year
We will be back again next year P.God. Apts,Fab. lovely friendly staff from reception to dining room,life guard, cleaners,everywhere so clean, so near everything restaurants, bars, supermarkets, Sea only 5 minutes,friends got penthouse apt. jazs. on balcony a really hugh balcony they were so delighted, Claddagh irish bar great music and craic went there a few nights
met lovely people Gerry, Brian, Shemus Ohara great from Senegal a real treat, hope to meet our Dublin friends there again as we did last year.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views, corner Suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I love it so much it is near everything ,bars restaurants, shopping o the shopping my god its fabulous the hotel its self what can I say it has to be great because we have stayed there now four times I have booked for may and I going to go on line for September Stephens day and also book for two weeks again if the have room. Thanks to everyone who made our stay that great Lillian and Bart Mc carthy

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillybartrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here numerous times in both the Aparthotel and several private apartments, and we keep going back! Set in a great spot, ideal for nightlife and the beach you can't really go wrong.Not for those wanting a lively place to stay, but rather those wanting a more sedate and relaxing time. Facilities are always kept spotless and the fact that loads of people keep returning sums it up for me. Back for a second 12 day stint the end of October!

Room Tip: Some of the private rentals really are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,063 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#29 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra

Property: Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Address: Avenida Antonio Dominguez 10, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#18 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 500 metres from Tenerife's Las Vistas Beach, this aparthotel offers 2 outdoor swimming pools, one heated in winter. The spacious, air-conditioned apartments have a private terrace and well-equipped kitchen. Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra is located in Playa de la Américas, just 450 metres from Las Américas Golf Course. There are many shops, restaurants and lively bars within a 5-minute walk. A varied buffet breakfast is served in the Andorra's restaurant. Snacks are available throughout the day at the poolside bar. Guests can also relax with a drink in the lounge bar. Each apartment has tiled floors and simple wooden furniture. Kitchenettes include a fridge, hob and cooking utensils. Safes and TVs can be rented from the 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Andorra Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing