We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything it says on the tin.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Certificate of Excellence
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything it says on the tin.”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Hello, not usually one for reviewing hotels so excuse me if I don't make too much sense, just felt that Apartmentos Andorra deserved a special mention...

If you're looking to get away for a week or two, whether it be to relax or enjoy the nightlife, you cannot go wrong with this Hotel. Firstly, I hear a lot of people mention the rudeness of staff. Staff were not once unfriendly, they speak very little/basic English so I can only imagine past reviewers are mistaking this for rudeness. Rooms were fantastic for the price we paid and were cleaned every day! Okay, it's not the most fashionable decor but it's clean and you're on holiday, you're not going to be staring at the walls that much are you? Depends what you're into I guess...

Pools are lovely, never really got that busy whilst we were there so made the most of it. There was a lifeguard on every day too which might help put Parents at risk. Pool bar is quite small but a nice little place to have lunch in the shade and again, cannot fault the bar staff. Food is great too and there's usually a happy hour deal on for drinks! Sadly, there's no nightlife but apparently you can go to another hotel... You're two minutes from a bar either way you exit the Hotel so you really won't be missing out!

Was surprised at how clean and tidy the resort in general was, had massive preconceptions of it being 'scummy' but was proven wrong right away! People who complain about the minute details clearly do not understand the meaning of a holiday so don't base your holiday destination on those folk!

I went with friends mainly for the nightlife and it definitely did not disappoint. Apartmentos Andorra is about a 10-15 minute walk from the strip (Veronicas, Starco) and about a 5 minute walk to the beach in the opposite direction. Heard a lot of bad things about Hotels closer to the strip so it's probably better off booking a little further away, taxi's cost next to nothing if you don't fancy the walk!

Hope I've helped!

Room Tip: Had a roadside view and thought I would hate it but had a beautiful view of the sea and mountains of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hollyocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    342
    101
    24
    20
See reviews for
165
359
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

arrived at 1am , very quick check in, but was given a room by the road, so we asked for a room with a pool view. the nx mornin they swapped our room, reception staff were very very friendly,efficient and extremly helpful. the pool is nice and clean . no there is no entertainment through day, but we go to relax not to be pounded with stupid loud music all day. bar staff through day were great, they never stopped, and i dont mind waitin a couple of minutes to be served, i dont rush when im on holiday. its called chilling out.
No entertainment at night but your litterally 3 min walk ffrom bars and resturants .
excellent value for money

Room Tip: no kettle no problem i just boiled water in small pan
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda127070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Only back from the Andorra last night couldnt wait to get home the staff on Recption wer very rude and unhelpful would never go back we were there six days before we had our sheets changed, the Air Conditioning was hopeless a hair dryer would more air,Apts were lovely

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firefoxIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My friend and I landed on a Sunday late evening, check-in was very quick & we were informed that we were just in time for dinner which was very nice of the receptionist to point out. We went straight up to our room which was in the main hotel building section (rather than the seperate apartment blocks) & were over the moon!

We were booked in on a half-board basis so were not expecting such a spacious room - good bathroom, seperate bedroom with 2 comfortable beds, a kitchenette with fridge which was a life saver for our cold cans of drink, a dining table & 4 chairs, sofa, TV & good-sized balcony with - to top it all of - a beautiful pool view!

We enjoyed the breakfast every morning - fruit, yogurt, breads, hot food, coffee machine. Also liked our evening meals very much - not an abundance of choice but dishes very good quality. We enjoyed trying different things too! The desserts were a little disappointing however ice-cream was always available.

Two big pools to chose from with plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas (although my umbrella did go missing one morning when I had popped up to the room!). Hotel very clean & well looked after. Excellent location, 2 minutes away from lots of shops, bars & restaurants in a lovely modern area with the beach 5 minutes walk away.

Our only negatives would be that a few of the staff were very sharp & a little rude. Also there was no entertainment in the hotel however we didn't really miss this as there was plently to do along the front only a few minutes walk away from the hotel.

Absolutely loved this hotel in an ideal location - would highly recommend for families, couples & groups friends looking for a relaxing, pleasent break!

Room Tip: Request a pool view. If you are going to miss breakfast to go on an excursion of some kind the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed here from 23rd-30th August. We were put in an apartment on the first floor. Decor is slightly dated, but for the money we paid it wasn't a problem.
The balcony was spacious with a clothes drier attatched. We were facing the road, I would have preferred a room facing the pool.
The sockets in our room were hanging out of the wal which was a little problem and our air con didn't work.
However, inspite of all of this I actually enjoyed my stay here. Playa de las Americas is a beautiful place, and it would've been a shame to spend all of your time in the room. We were out most of the time.
Location of the hotel is second to none! Not too close to the pubs and restaurants, but not too far away either! Beach only down the road.
Pool area was nice, pool bar is a good idea too.
If you're looking for a luxury break away, this is not the place for you. However, if you're just looking for a place which does the job for a reasonable price I would recommend these apartments. They are in an enviable location with everything a stones throw away.
Playa de Las Americas is a beautiful place!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a pool facing room and specify air-con
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SophieTravels91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

very close to everything e.g. shops bars beach,rooms cleaned every day change of linen ,food very good ,staff very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommytuckerdundalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed here for a week at the end of July and really enjoyed it. We were on the 5th floor in the aparthotel (Not the apartments). There are two buildings one being the aparthotel, and one being the apartments. The aparthotel is definately recommended as this is the main building, air con in the room where as I dont think there is air con in the apartments. The room was big, cleaned every day as was the outdoor pool. Its a quiter hotel compared to others just what we wanted and overall a great holiday. The hotel is about 5mins walk to shops, plenty of supermarkets and about 10mins walk to the beach.. La Vista beach was the one we went too, it was lovely, white sandy beach.
Only downfalls .. The receptionist had a bit of an attitude problem, and wasnt helpful at all... There was no entertainment in the hotel (which we didnt mind as we were always out, but this seems to be a problem for other people especially if there all inclusive) and the last morning we had breakfast but it wasnt very nice. Overall a lovely stay, would definately recommend! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateG232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,959 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,959 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,061 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#29 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra

Property: Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Address: Avenida Antonio Dominguez 10, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#18 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 500 metres from Tenerife's Las Vistas Beach, this aparthotel offers 2 outdoor swimming pools, one heated in winter. The spacious, air-conditioned apartments have a private terrace and well-equipped kitchen. Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra is located in Playa de la Américas, just 450 metres from Las Américas Golf Course. There are many shops, restaurants and lively bars within a 5-minute walk. A varied buffet breakfast is served in the Andorra's restaurant. Snacks are available throughout the day at the poolside bar. Guests can also relax with a drink in the lounge bar. Each apartment has tiled floors and simple wooden furniture. Kitchenettes include a fridge, hob and cooking utensils. Safes and TVs can be rented from the 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Andorra Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing