We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Cardones
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$349
$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
$232
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$184
$164
H10 Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$166
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$186
$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$719
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Siesta Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
103
94
36
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
94
36
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed bungalowbars and restaurantssuperior studiofridge with freezer compartmentironing boardsecurity gatepool area is smallsun loungershot watergaelic cornerthese apartmentswithin easy reachexcellent locationself cateringmin walk to the beachchange towelsyour doorstep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 262 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just arrived back from 2 week stay at the Los Cardones, we had a fab holiday, the location of the complex is very central, many thanks to Fabrizo who was very helpful and any requests we had were acted on very promptly and efficiently, rooms cleaned every day apart from one maids very cheerful, excellent restaurants close by especially the Sugar & Spice by the entrance of the Los Cardones, went there 4 times food fab, just across the road is the Los Angeles, great breakfasts (cheap) and live music in the evening. Would higly recommend the Los Cardones and are definelty making plans to return same time next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maggiebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just back from Tenerife and stayed in Los Cordones. We had a 1 bedroom bungalow which was fantastic. Plenty of space and all amenities. It really was home from home. We had a great big patio with our own sunbeds which were very comfortable to lie on. The Manager Fabrecio was most helpful and really could'nt do enough for you. Even the maids who came in every other day were always cheerful and smiling. The complex is spotless. I would highly recommend staying here as it was so central but yet very quiet at night. We will defintely be back to stay here.
Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable
Collette Lynch.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank coll123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in Las Cardones in december.. It was a nice quiet complex, in las americas, with 5 minutes walk to surfing beach, 10 minutes to Veronica Strip... and close to shopping areas...

We had a small suits, that was ok..Nothing fancy but good enough for us...
The rooms had all useful utensils.. Dishes, pans, Micro, Iron, Hair dryer.

The experience was all and all Ok, just only some small issues..
1- Our suit was not cleaned in a regular basis..may be two days in row, but not cleaned for another 3 days...
2-The reception was not available so often (during the day). although there was a phone number that can be contacted in case of need, but since we didn't have access to a local phone this makes it hard to have access to the reception.
3- There was an extra fee for the safe-boxes, and the manager doesn't take any responsibility for any loss or case of theft. This was the thing that we were told on our arrival, that just gives us a bit of sense of insecurity...and it is not what we expected.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mina_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoy our numerous stays in Los Cardones. Staff very caring and accommodation first class. It is a quiet and peaceful place and suits us. Cannot wait to pay Fabrizio (Manager!) who is exceptional and very helpful, yet another visit in March.
Jim and Eva Brown

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed recently at the Los Cardones apartments in (November 2012) and found the place very good and very quiet, despite the proximity to all the Playa del Americanas activities, hotels, restaurants and beach. The beach is only ca 200 m walk away and there are plenty of restaurants within minutes.
The manager Fabricio was very friendly and helpful with tips and ideas.My apartment was fresh, clean and modern and the kitchen was well equipped with all that one ever needs.Cleaning, every second day, was efficient and good. The pool area had plenty of lounge chairs and nobody needed to reserve any in advance.The whole complex is protected by fence and gates to prevent any thefts and other problems that could arise in multi-thousand hotel location.
I will definitely come back another time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lubos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viandante, Director de Recepción at Los Cardones, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear guest Mr.Lubos, thanks for to spend few minutes of your time for give us your opinion about your stay and our complex. We try to do the best every day to give the best customer service in our small residential complex. You welcome any time you wish to come back. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews