We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could really be a lot better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Club Europe Hotel
Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Could really be a lot better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I spent a week here in April with my young daughters and a friend and her kids. The week was fun though we had to overlook and "make do" with a lot of "details" to make it so. First of all the good: location, close to the beach and the stores; pool area, awesome for kids; kids' club, very cute area with a special pool with slides and waterfalls; entertainment, the entertainment team is great (and talented I have to say) though I found myself wondering how they manage to be that upbeat all day long; layout of the room, two separate areas, great for a family. Now to the bad: cockroaches, I guess I had read this really is a problem in Tenerife but I was not prepared for how big and sneaky they are. What bothered me more than the actual 'roaches was the staff's attitude, the first thing they did was ask me if I had left food out (making it appear it was my fault...and of course I had not left food out) and then they told me someone would come. No apology whatsoever (I know it's not their fault but if I was a hotel manager I would at least say I am sorry). A very nice lady from housekeeping came a bit later and sprayed the whole room. The next day I had them give me a bottle of killer spray and took care of the beasts myself for the rest of the stay. The room wasn't very clean to start with (it smelled like mould too) and the upstairs bathtub leaked through our ceiling (which was probably the origin of the smell). This was fixed on day 3 and only after I talked to the receptionists twice and finally caught the maintenance guy doing some other work and talked him into following me to my room. The bar by the pool is a mess. People eat at the poolside tables and no one cleans their mess up. This means fries on the floor and plastic cups everywhere. The restaurant isn't great, the food is cold and only the pizza is truly good. I think this hotel's biggest problem is that it's understaffed. Staff are constantly stressed out and the only ones smiling were the bar keepers and the pizza guy. I won't even get into all the fees you have to pay for "extra" things as others have written about that before me. All in all I will not be back and I will not be recommending this hotel to friends. It's too bad, because it has got a lot of potential but for the price we payed I have stayed at much much better places.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redcloudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Customer;
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing us for your holidays and for sending this review that we consider constructive. Customer impressions are always very important to us, and motivate us to improve our service every day.
We regret that you could not meet your expectations.
Best regards
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    572
    239
    84
    38
See reviews for
672
369
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were a party of 6 adults, we requested 3 rooms together and were given Laguna 101-103, these apartments have connecting doors so we could go between rooms. The sun was on the balcony at the front in the morning and the balcony at the back had the sun in the afternoon. The beds are very comfortable. This area is especially good if you have children as the pool was right outside. There were plenty of sunbeds and lots of secluded areas for sunbathing. The hotel itself was lovely, the food was really good but like some reviewers I have to agree that the snacks could have been hotter. This did not spoil our stay. The staff were all really nice and pleasant .The entertainment team were very good too. Our only complaint which was not the fault of the hotel was cockroaches! We were given a spray but most nights we would find a few. We were told by a friend who stays in Tenerife that the cockroaches are especially bad just now. The area the hotel is in is great. We were not leaving till 4pm and the hotel provided us with a room to freshen up before leaving, which we really appreciated. I would deffinitly go back to this hotel again and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your comment. It's great for us to know that your stay in our hotel has been so satisfactory for you.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your vacation and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a good hotel which I chose after reading the reviews on trip advisor. Do go all inclusive as it is a really good deal. There is entertainment every night and they do try to be as professional as possible, but like all holiday entertainment to several nationalities it suffers from the language repetition.
When I was there beginning of May it was dominated by Italians, then Spanish then Germans with very few brits, but language was not a problem.
Dining is different as they only have tables of 8 or 10. It is buffet style so you get your food and then find a table where you want to sit. If you don't like sharing go at the start of meal times but I personally got used to it and as a single it was a good way of meeting people. At night there is wine with the meal as bottles are left on the table to help yourself. Food is plentiful and cleanliness excellent, however, it is a bit on the bland side.
Poolside plenty of beds all day even though the hotel was supposed to be full. One downside is they ask for deposit on beach towels and charge 2 euros per day, so take your own or buy one locally 5 euros or less. If you want shade there are loads of trees and parasol areas.
Rooms are a very good size with good social space and international tv. The beds are on the firm side. My only niggle was that they were parsimonious with the provision of soap in the bathroom. Buy a tablet but you shouldn't have to do it. If you have mobility problems then you need to be certain to get one of the 4 disabled rooms or near the one lift. Rooms are mainly only 3storeys high but are only accessed by stairs.

There is a pets corner which is great with the kids.

My flight home was evening but they provided a room for changing with no problem.
I would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one overlooking gardens and away from entertainment centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montygym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel on your holidays and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.
It is very important for us to know the point of view of our clients in order to improve our services.
Thanks again and hope to see you again in Park Club Europe.
Best regards,
The management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My adult family and friends stayed at the Park Club Europe in January. The hotel is great for everyone. We were all inclusive. It has a good bar and entertainment, the animation team try to involve you in the many activities on offer. There are several pools catering for all. The young kids would love the animals and birds. The rooms were your average 3* but very comfortable, spacious and clean. The hotel is in an ideal spot to get to anywhere Las Americas/Los Cristianos etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMMC087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for these kind words. We love knowing that you enjoyed in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you soon in Park Club Europe.
Best regards,
The management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were there for 1week in April with 2childreen(5 and 9 years old).
The hotel has got a very good location, about 5 minutes walk and there are everything, like restaurants, shops or the Hard Rock Cafe!:)
We had a room, which was big enough. It was clean and there were a seperate part for the kids with a double bed, and there was a bedroom for the adults and a small living room with a big sofa and the tv, and there were a big balcony.
The bathroom was also big enough, the only problem was sometimes when I had a showee the water was strange!:) When I wanted warm it was cold and if I wantex cold it was hot.
The restaurant was really good, maybe the tables could be a bit cleaner..., but the food and the staff also were nice.
The swimming-pool area was very nice and there were many things to do for the kids.
They loved the garden with the animals.
Tenerife is a wonderfull place, we loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianaszent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,
First, we want to thank the comment you left about our hotel.
We appreciate your feedback and we wish to thank you for your open words.
We truly hope that we could welcome you back once more and show you our passion for our industry.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester le Street
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

1st April for 12 nights and again this hotel has everything you need. 4 of us and our 2 grandchildren. Again the hotel has everything for all ages, the entertainment guys make the hotel just a great place to be, bringing all the guests together with their fun packed activities. My only negative is the food which was not as good as my last 2 previous visits, some of the "hot food" was cold which was noticeable, apart from that the staff are always brilliant and will be back for another helping. Thanks again for a wonderful holiday and look forward to seeing you and the animation team again, keep up the great work. - Alan & June Newbigin from Chester-le Street (between Newcastle & Durham) xx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for writing this comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we will keep it in mind in order to improve our service.
We truly hope that we could welcome you back once.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

My hubby and myself stayed here for one week at the end of march,location is excellent,food is very very good,in fact the best food we have ever had in an all inclusive hotel.The hotel is very clean,and the staff are lovely and friendly,We were in room L244 which is over the other side,away from reception,but it is very quiet,and if we looked to the left,we could see the sea,these rooms are near to the baby pools,which have sand surrounding them,and are nice and safe for the kiddies.We went round the big pool,nearer to the bar etc.Breakfast is delicious,we didnt go in for lunch,we snacked round the pool,the pastries are just too tempting,we got quite addicted to them,but there are plenty of snacks to choose from.The evening meal is just wonderful,and i know the tables sit 8 people,but this didnt bother us in the slightest,we enjoyed sitting with different nationalities,a simple smile and hello goes a long way.There is something going on every day,but if we had to get off the sun bed,then we just were not interested,but it was great for the younger ones.There are loads of sun beds,they can be a little close together,so we would just move one away.We would defo stay here again,if only for the pastries,ha,and just one more thing,now and again just give the bar staff etc a euro or two,they very much appreciate it,and with the all inclusive,this seems to have deterred people from doing this.Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Laguna rooms are quieter and near the baby beach pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyreco471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for your comment. It's great for us to know that your stay in our hotel has been so satisfactory for you.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel on your vacation and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
0.3 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Club Europe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Club Europe Hotel

Property: Park Club Europe Hotel
Address: Avda Rafael Puig 23, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Club Europe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful ALL INCLUSIVE hotel in the South of Tenerife, in the Golden Mile of Playa de Las Americas. Come with us and enjoy plenty of activities, sports and fun!!! For all ages, great and unforgettable holidays! We're waiting for you! Your Park Club Europe Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Club Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Club Europe Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Park Hotel Europe
Europe Park
Park Club Europe Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing