We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really crazy holiday :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Club Europe Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

First of all the hotel is in the centre of the city so all the shops are close to it. Maybe it doesnt have the beach but you don t need to go there because its small and black. I dont like it.
The guys of animation team are really crazy so always you enjoy the activities like volleyball, fitness, soccafive and so on.
On the supper or dinner there is a big variety of the dishes.
I really like this hotel, even if i had to pay for the tv, towels sejf.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klaudia2178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for giving us your opinion about our hotel.
It is a great satisfaction to read such a nice comment and we are delighted to see that you fully enjoyed your time with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the Park Club Europe.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
There are newer reviews for Park Club Europe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

spent a week all inclusive & never went out once on an evening from the hotel,(we have never done this before) I can't praise this hotel well enough. The staff were great, Food top marks and the whole hotel is spotless. we are returning next year with the whole family, great for all, old , mid & children. Great experience and the staff really care about your holiday. Beatiful layout and likens to a mediterrian village, spacious and no scrapping for beds or space! Cain't wait for next year. Well done to all the staff keep up the great high standards. look forward to next year. - Al

Room Tip: Block K is were we roomed but looked liked all arears we ok
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel facilities as well as our services.
Plus, we are really happy to have made your stay relaxing and unforgettable.
We will be pleased to welcome you back with all your family.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

On arrival we were greeted by Petra the hotel receptionist, she gave us our wristbands and let us go up for our meal as the restaurant would have closed by the time we had checked in. We were given exactly what we asked for, Pool view and adjacent rooms in the new part. The hotel has many nationalities but please dont let this put you off if anything its better!!!! The entertainment team are fantastic, helpful, friendly and speak english, they really do go out their way making sure you have a brilliant and fun time, especially great with kids..... The food was brilliant and so many choices you could try everything. The pictures of the hotel really do not do it justice, the pictures are great but it is much nicer when you see it on arrival. The rooms are cleaned daily along with fresh towels and the complex it sellf is the cleanest we have stayed. The barmen and women are great and can't do enough for you especially "Raymond" who we had a real laugh with!!!! People who have left negative comments of this hotel in my opinion are just being picky, it is not a 5* hotel even though the service you recieve is 5* and we couldn't fault anything. We are looking to come back before the end of the year. Thank you!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: New part with a pool view
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you to share your impressions about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We’re delighted to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, as our aim is to provide you an unforgettable stay.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in our hotel Park Club Europe.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for 9 days in April.As a couple we needed a double bed but been told there is not any double bed in the entire hotel! we could not believe it... so we had two bed close together but they tend to separate during night,tv is in the sitting room which is not pratical to watch in bed..no air conditioning,terrible pillows..we seen a big cockrage in the bathroom and some ants..because of not having air conditioning we left the window open so it ended up having to fight with mosquitos all night!some staff were rude especially the hotel manager who could not speak any english,very aggressive attitude only one italian woman and night porter were nice at the reception,the others weren't friendly..especially one of the security guy was so rude!Food we enjoyed it most of the time,pizza was brilliant only when the Italian pizza chef Mario was there unfortunately only tables for 8 people in the dining area which is not great if when you are eating people stare at you!,animation was ok all of them very friendly, fitness centre was ok but it was open only for a couple of hours..not enough!waiters so and so some of them very polite,others they only like you when you give a tip(on last day somedody actually asked for it)which is inappropriate!.Overall is not value for money and we really don't know how they assigned 4 star to this hotel.we stayed to a 3 star hotel before and had everything in the room and lifts which of course here they did not exist...we even seen one girl who couldn't walk and somedody had to lift her for 30 steps to take her to restaurant!...we enjoyed our holiday despite of all this, but next time we book somewhere else..never here again

Room Tip: if you go,try to have a room on ground floor or second floor..no lift!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed comment about our hotel.
It is always a great opportunity for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our product and services.
We’re delighted to see that you enjoyed your holiday. However we regret not having been able to reach your expectations in general and have already passed your different remarks to the concerned departments and managers.
We sincerely hope that we could welcome you back once more and show you our real professionalism and wish to make the best every day.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have visited Tenerife on many a holiday and we decided to try the park club europe and found it great. We went all inclusive and must say the food was a very good standard, I was very pleased with the hotel and the pool area. The hotel was clean and I found the staff happy to help. The hotel caters for a wide range of nationalities with German being the predominent visitors, I found this actually added to the whole holiday experience as the opportunity to share dining resulted in a good friendly atmosphere. Being someone who likes a bit of sport during my holiday, I think the effort of the staff to encourage holiday makers to participate was excellent, they asked you but were never annoying in doing so. The location of the hotel in relation to the beach is superb and is in my opinion the best area/location in Tenerife.I will most certainly be back, well done to Travelrepublic for all the arrangements and a stress free travel.

Room Tip: In the peak season ask for a room with a fan as air conditioning is not available.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jo242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a nice and detailed review of your recent stay in our hotel Park Club Europe.

It is a great pleasure for us to read your comment, as our aim is to make your stay as comfortable and unforgettable as it can be. We are really pleased that you enjoyed our product and our services altogether.

Thank you once again and we are very much looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

just returned from a 10 day stay on 21 March 2012. Lovely food, excellent pool area and gardens. The room we were orginally given was not suitable for us and we were moved once we had established that the hotel was not full (which we were originally told) and were satisfied with our new accommodation.
The only criticisms would be that we would have liked a table for 2 in the dining room. All tables are for 8 people and most of the time we were with people who did not speak English (or did not want to) and secondly there are no individual shade umbrellas at the pool. it was hot whilst we were there and hunting for shade became a nightmare! Also in the policies handed to us on arrival it said that saving sun loungers was now allowed, obviously this was not adhered to. there was plenty of room whilst we were there but in high season it could be a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like first of all to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our general facilities and services.
As our aim is the complete satisfaction of our guests, we seriously take the points that did not reach your expectations into account and have already passed the information to the concerned departments.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the Park Club Europe.

Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just returned on 18 March from 10 day all inclusive holiday-had excellent food -something for everyone at breakfast -dinner and evening meal-Pool Bar food was just as good plus the daily cocktail and Cava......

All the people that worked at Hotel were very helpful -always smiling and couldn't do enough for you
The animation Team put on an excellent show each night plus activities throughout the day

The Manager of this Hotel must be very proud of his excellent staff -as Arnie would say I will be back

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrissie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Park Club Europe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that we were able to reach your expectations and that you had a great time with us.
We will be delighted to welcome you back for your next stay.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#15 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Club Europe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Club Europe Hotel

Address: Avda Rafael Puig 23, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $198 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Club Europe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful ALL INCLUSIVE hotel in the South of Tenerife, in the Golden Mile of Playa de Las Americas. Come with us and enjoy plenty of activities, sports and fun!!! For all ages, great and unforgettable holidays! We're waiting for you! Your Park Club Europe Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Club Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Club Europe Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Park Hotel Europe
Europe Park
Park Club Europe Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing