We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Traveluro
$177
View deal
Destinia.com
$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/25/22
Trip.com
$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,788)
Filter reviews
1,788 results
Traveler rating
592
716
310
113
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
592
716
310
113
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews k block mamma mia english guests salt water pork every night reception staff main pool pool bar no air con mini disco evening entertainment good points lovely holiday ceiling fan all inclusive drinks germans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 1,788 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Food quality and choice was amazing, room was huge, internal yard was beatiful.

I missed internet in the rooms and I hated loud attractions after 22:00 but this whole island is crazy :)

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmotorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by two very friendly receptionist who were very good with our two tired and cranky kids. We didn;t have to wait to check in or to sign a ton of paperwork, all was ready and we had our room keys in a couple of mins.
We headed straight to our room. Our room was like a two bedroom apartment and each bedroom had it's own bathroom and en-suite. The room was very clean. The hotel facilities, pools, entertainment, food, staff, location, on site emenities cannot be faulted in any single way. Everything was absolutely fantastic. When you get home people always tend to ask 'would you go there again', the answer is not would I but when will I. I am already looking at this place again for next year and even on the plane home my partner was asking if we could go again before the end of the summer. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Was Amazing!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank audreyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Before we booked this trip we of course looked on the Tripadvisor site for reviews.and the only negative was that there were a lot of Germans staying at this hotel, the reviews were otherwise very good. So we booked the holiday and on arrival we learned that it was a German owned and operated hotel. Could this be the reason for all the Germans then? Mmmmm possibly.
As you would expect of a four star hotel it was very clean and first impression was excellent.Although I have to say the rooms did look a bit tired and maybe could do with a spruce up, our room had a double bedroom full size bathroom and a good size living room/area with satellite TV.
The outdoor area around the pools is great with plenty of shrubs and trees and more than enough sun loungers for everyone. The pools are kept very clean as is all the areas of the hotel. The facilities are endless with everything from sauna and steam room, gym, tennis courts, football pitch, pool tables and a huge stage show area where shows are put on every night.
The main restaurant is a good size and the food is good quality and always a choice of hot and cold buffet, cold drinks including red and rose wine every evening. There is a smaller buffet down by the pool area for those who like to snack as they bath in the sun, and always plenty of cool drinks available.
The staff are very smartly turned out and are very welcoming from the moment that you arrive and whether in the restaurant or round the pool are always willing to be of service. All in all an excellent time was had by all and during our stay never heard of anyone complaining about anything

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donnytone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Don't be put off the hotel is mainly for Germans. Limited chit chat with fellow brits but the food is good and the beer isnt watered down - a good indicator the clientele expects quality. Hotel is well located 5-10 mins from several nice beaches to the east or the Playa "party scene" to the west. Good pool and lush green grounds. My key tip would be the hotel isnt very noisey but the entertainment team practice in the morning, so take some ear plugs if you want to party until the early hours and lie-till lunch!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gruff85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We walked into the hotel and the receptionist was very friendly. We had a room, bathroom and lounge area which was nice. The swimming pool was freezing I could only bring myself to go in it once, but there was plenty of sunloungers around the pool to relax and always food and cocktails at the ready which was brilliant. The hotel was located near the beach, shops and nightlife which was very handy, there was also a bus stop down the road to go to places like Siam Park and there's a tourist information part in the hotel so you can get more information on attractions. We didn't really eat out much because there was a good selection of food at meal times which kept us interested. The majority of the staff knew English which was really handy, and they were all so nice. There was shows every night and the entertainers do make an effort to speak to you, the area where you watch the shows isn't enclosed though and being only Feb it was a bit chilly at night. Over all it was a good stay.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews