We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday complex”
Review of Club Olympus

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Olympus
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great holiday complex”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Our second stay at this complex which has everything you could want on your doorstep. We first stayed here for a month in Jan 2013 and came back for another month Jan 2014.The staff sre very friendly the surroundings well maintained and has plenty of restaurants and bars with good reasonably priced food and evening entertainment a very short walk away. There are 2 lovely pools 1~heated. A mini supermarket is on site and a large supermarket and many shops within 5 mins walk.Some apartments which are all adequate have a sea view and the beach is only 5 mins walk away. Only 20 mins 25 euro taxi ride from airport.Hoping to go again soon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chazanne100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    124
    40
    6
    9
See reviews for
143
127
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaste, South Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Mainly enjoyed our stay at Club Olympus. The one bedroom apartment was spacious and clean, bedding and towels fresh and pressed. Everything needed for a holiday - even the main 5 English TV channels. The pool and surrounding areas attractive and hosed down each evening. The downside unfortunately was that, despite a "no towels on sunbeds edict" this was very definitely not so. Almost 90% of sunbeds had towels placed on them very, very early in the morning evening though the beds were not always occupied until late afternoon. We are retired, in our 60's, and when we asked some people if they would move slightly so that we could place our sunbeds in a reasonable area, not even poolside, we were treated extremely rudely. There is a bullying attitude by apartment owners staying on the complex who believe they have a right to behave in this way. We were quite upset at this and decided to avoid the pools altogether. Which changed the way in which we would enjoy the holiday, since it is too far to go down to the beach each day. Not the point anyway. We chose apartments with a pool area. The management need to address this.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside apartment and get you towels on sunbeds before 6am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PatN0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just got back from a week on this resort. The staff on recpetion are friendly and helpful and nothing would be too much trouble. The apartment 101B was ample size and had everything you needed whilst staying here, even though they are dated and in need of being bought into the 21st century but they`re fine and fuctional for a crash-pad. The apartment was in a excellent position right by the pool with its own little garden which mean`t i could sunbathe without having to fight my way through the sunbed brigade who`d be out on force at 7.30am to reserve their bed for the day lol. The only downside though was that i would be woken up at 6.45am onwards when the pool cleaners would be in and all chatting away to themselves in a not so quiet manner and they`d set the tables aound the pool up and drag the table legs and chairs about, also the sound/noise from the pool side bar/club house would hit the apartment til closing time. There`s 2 bars here and both done food which was handy. I only once visited the bar on the ground floor (winning post) this time as when i went the previous time there use to be a good atmosphere in there but this time there was none so i would go to the pool bar where the ppl were a lot more welcoming.
Also i have to question how often the water was changed by the cleaners who mopped the floors as there would be more long human hairs left on my floor after they`d been mopped than before?
I would use this complex again without a shadow of a doub`t but i think Las America`s is becoming very tatty with its tatty shops/bars/restaurants and needs some major investment so i may have to look for winter sun elsewhere next year, but don`t let that put you off coming to Club Olympus as the complex is a nice place for family`s.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Mine is more a question really, I have booked a studio apt in Club Olympus for later this year. Are the beds in the studio's comfortable or should I change to the 1 bed apt, it's for my husband & I. Does anyone know if Studios are on a high floor as I'm not too keen on ground floor apt's. Would be grateful of some opinions.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was our second stay at these apartments and we enjoyed our stay again. Our allocated apartment was better this time with a sea view - 3022 - this is situated at the rear of the complex on the 3rd level. The apartment again was a bit tired but we understand that club olympus rent out the apartments that are in need of modernization. In saying that the apartments are perfectly adequate. Comfy beds, full kitchen, British TV, Heated swimming pool, excellent location and clean. There is a small supermarket on site however there is a Mercadona in the shopping centre about 100 meters to the right as you leave the complex. There are many great eating places nearby, great food at very reasonable prices. My favourite is Marios about 25 meters to the right as you leave the complex. Sayeid and Lee give everyone a warm welcome and their service is top rate. Will I be going back definitely.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Myra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We arrived to find a very nice apartment , with a dirty floor. Reception sent the cleaners in to clean and deodorize , the rest of the stay was good with comfortable furniture and beds and the cleaners attended twice a week to change the sheets and towels. We had not stayed at San Euganio before and found the restaurants very good especially MARIOS on the very busy road in front of the complex. Its a pleasant walk down to the sea and prom, and not too steep a hill on the way back. We booked through a local agency a year ahead as it has become hard to find apartments for two week rentals in January , however i discovered an office where you can book direct on site just ask at reception for Sue. We enjoyed the stay and have rebooked for next year.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems request a room near a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunqueen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We book this hotel with Carl every year for Christmas and New Year. This is a really friendly hotel both staff and holiday makers and a great location. The standards are consistent and we go back every year because nothing changes. A very efficient service provided by Carl.

Dave and Louise

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 58 in Costa Adeje
922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#34 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parque de las americas
Parque de las americas
#56 of 81 in Adeje
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#39 of 58 in Costa Adeje
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 58 in Costa Adeje
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#48 of 58 in Costa Adeje
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Olympus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Olympus

Property: Club Olympus
Address: Ciudad Jardin | San Eugenio, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Club Olympus Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Olympus
Club Olympus Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing