We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Workers hotel!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Playa Honda II Apartments
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Workers hotel!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Have some great memories of this hotel, stayed here for a good 6 months in 2005, the hotel is pretty skanky but for workers it was perfect, the rooms where basic but had all we needed just to sleep in, the pool wasnt bad, everything was just ok, cant say id want to stay here on a holiday though, think we paid 600 euros a month for the room, which can sleep 3 if one sleeps on the sofa lol

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    4
    2
    17
See reviews for
5
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

i was a worker on starco when i stayed here with friends.
the apartment has many funny memories but no way id ever want to stay here again..
perfect for workers who dont mind living in a dive - but i can think of a few more places i'd rather stay in next time.

the only downside on being a worker here is the security are very strict on noises and people bringing people back to their rooms..

it was dirty - no atmosphere - nothing nice about it and RUDE staff!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EROSE89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

great place to stay go every year would buy appartment if only i could afford to place is near every where great restaurants very hot weather in the summer cheap supermarkets all within walking distance i love chilling there sitting at pool with a cool bear yes its full off workers most off the time they are very friendly im a scotsman the workers are english and irish and i have great conversations with them even the spanish that stay there try to have a conversation with you so to me it is a great place to live cant wait to return . i dont know why people compare this as a hotel it is appartments best regards to all that stay there.

Room Tip: i book private with estate agents appartments are top class and suit my needs
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

was working in las americas, a few of us had to get a room there last minute. got robbed 3 times in the first week. spoke to 2 other groups who said their rooms were robbed aswell. to top it off caught the security guard in our room one night one of us had to stay at home ill. knocked 3 times, got no answer, let himself in, saw our guy laying on the floor, legged it. hotel manager didn't seem bothered by this. we were chucked out for making noise the following night, despite all being at work all night.

never stay here

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank freddy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Hello, we spent one week in a one-bedroom appartment. We rented a car to explore the island and it was very easy to find a parking spot next to the building. There is a police station in front of it, so you can´t find a safest place in the area. The location is perfect, next to supermarkets, pubs, restaurants and 5 minutes walk to the beach.

The appartment was well equiped, with all kind of appliances to cook and clean. The building seems a bit old, and it should be renovated. The showers at the swimming pool didn´t work, but for the rest is ok. Compared with the normal prices in the area, I think it was a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brabant_LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2010

This hotel is perfect for workers or for people out to party, its close enough to nightlife, and close to supermarkets. I had some of the best memories here. The security guards were very friendly. I lived here for 3 months, yes it wasnt the cleanest place ever but us workers are teenages & never in the apartment apart from sleeping (sometimes).
There was cockroaches all we had to do was scream and security guard came straight up. The pool was just a normal pool, with sun lounges.. oh & the gorgeous sun!
Its a little bit tacky but if you want a partying holiday its cool for that.. The bath is very little and the water goes cold after 2mins so you have to shower quick!! i had a wicked time & would love to work abroad next summer.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xEllexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coatbridge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2009

i worked in tenerife in 2005 and stayed in playa honda the first month i was there it was awful totally digusting and i cant believe they are still open
also the security guard was creep aswell i really cant believe they havent shut it down

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chellybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Los Cardones
Los Cardones
#37 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Optimist Aparthotel
Optimist Aparthotel
#45 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Primecomfort California
Primecomfort California
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunprime Coral Suites
Sunprime Coral Suites
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Honda II Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Honda II Apartments

Property: Playa Honda II Apartments
Address: C/ Noelia Afonso 8, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Hotel Class:2 star — Playa Honda II Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Playa Honda Ii Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Playa Honda II Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing