We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HOVIMA Atlantis
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$333
$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
$220
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
$145
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$156
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$194
$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
$183
$160
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
109
129
65
29
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
129
65
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto colonstudio apartmentscotch cornerla pinta beachself cateringpoolside cafehuge supermarketair conwashing machinereception areabars and restaurantsa lovely place to staysky sportsnice pool areagreat facilitiessuperb locationmad rush
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 347 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2009

Club Atlantis is a nice complex but it is not for kids, its more geared to mature guests. There was six of us altogether 2 adults 4 kids and we were the minority, there was only one other family there while we stayed and this was in september. This is a warning because when my kids were around the pool they were being frowned upon for making noise. They were not particularly noisy just being normal kids but because the more mature guests were lying relaxing or sleeping they did not like the disruption. We spent the whole day asking them to be quiet which in all fairness is not fair to them after all they are on holiday also, and want to splash about the pool. We only stayed at the pool one day because of this and went to the beach all the other days. Shame because the pools are a decent size but they are just being used by the guests to cool off. This is more of a residential complex with a lot of the apartments being privatley owned. The complex itself is quite dated and the reception area looks like something out of the 1970's, however the complex is in a fantastic location right next to Porto Colon's marina where there is a great selection of restaurants and bars.

Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
3  Thank KendalScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2008

My sister and I stayed here for 1 week in June. The hotel is in a central location in Costa Adeje.
The rooms are basic, but nice enough and clean. The beds were a bit hard and the pillows were very thin, we used cushions from the sofa. The kitchen was pretty well equipped. But you have to bring your own dish cleaning things. We had a small balcony over looking the pool. The pool area was nice, well maintained. Sun loungers are free, but you pay to hire the mattress and sun umbrella - it was cheap enough though only a few €
The hotel was fine, and if you like this sort of area then I would recommend the Club Atlantis.
The main shopping area is a 5 minute up hill walk away, and the bars and restaurants are less than a minute away. It takes about 20 minutes to walk along the beach front path to Playa.

The hotel was fine, it’s just a shame that part of Tenerife isn’t so nice. Costa Adeje & Playa are full of down market bars and bad restaurants. I can’t recommend anywhere good to eat because we didn’t find anywhere. The clubs and pubs in Playa are quite good, although the clubs didn’t get busy until about 3am! The toilets in almost every place we went to were disgusting! Never mind bringing your own loo roll, bring your own toilet seat, bleach and gas mask! The reps outside the bars are extremely annoying, they pester you constantly! Even during the day!
This part of Tenerife wasn't for us and we would never go back. But if the hotel were located somewhere else, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pauline_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

Myself and my partner have stayed at the Club Atlantis twice in 2007 and have recently booked again to stay in December of this year. The main reason I like the hotel and am happy to go back is that I think its very good value for what you pay and also the location is excellent - very close to the harbour resort of Puerto Colon and near to some good shops, restaurants and bars.

I thought I would write more about the surrounding area etc as this is just as important as the hotel itself in my opinion...Firstly, I would recommend just getting a taxi from the airport to get to this hotel as its only 10mins journey and normally costs about 20-25euros - taxis are metered so you know you're not going to get ripped off by having to haggle for a price!

There is a shopping centre with a large supermarket just a 5min walk away from the hotel. As you come out of the hotel, turn right and you just keep going until you reach the shops, there are numerous shops for perfumes, gifts etc and the supermarket is below ground - look out for Supermercado signs, it has loads of stuff which is great for a self-catering holiday. Having been to mainland Spain recently, its totally different here, none of tacky souvenir shops that sell rubbish fake leather, etc.

In terms of eating out there are lots of restaurants to choose from, one that is great value and excellent food is called Juans, to get there turn left out of the hotel and stay going round the corner along the front of the property - you will reach a small row of shops/bars - its the end one - in front of a chinese restaurant (which is up some stairs). It doesnt look much but its great value and does really good fillet steak - you can tell its good by how busy it always is compared to other restaurants.

If you are looking for nightlife there are a few bars in Puerto Colon - but more for starting the night off, I would head to Las Americas (5min taxi journey) if you want a busier nightlife.

Whats good about Club Atlantis is that its close to this area if you wanted a night out but not too close - you can still chill out in the daytime and have a quiet holiday if you want to. If you keep walking along the beachfront you can walk towards the next bay/beach - the beach here is a bit better than Puerto Colon and a few more things to do. There is a really good beach bar that has relaxing hammock chairs in - v good for relaxing after the 15min walk from the hotel (look out for the green hammock chairs).

Overall i'd say if you are looking for a relaxing break away that doesnt cost the earth then this hotel is ideal. The hotel itself is about a 3star, hotel reception do tend to charge you to call a taxi (as one person has commented on) = this is only if you're renting a private apartment from a friend etc - if you're staying their through a travel agent then there will be no problem. You're only talking 30cents though - if you stand by the road you'd soon grab a taxi anyway!!

Best thing about the hotel itself is the pool area, 2 large pools plus a kiddy one - plenty of space for sunbathing and 1 pool is heated - which is v nice. Also a snack bar which does few things like toasties, drinks, ice creams - just enough to keep you going through the daytime!!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swainy626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

After a nice vacation from 9/2/08 - 9/11/08 to Club Atlantis we were greeted by a friendly staff. I have read other reviews about the staff not understanding, but being fluent in spanish sure helped alot. We checked in rather late and our room was ready for us. The room was very clean, and had everything we could possibly need. I would say the only downfall was that the mattresses themselves were very hard and not a plush as we would have wanted. The maid came in everyday to clean the room and wash the floors from all the sand we have dragged from the beach (not purposly though). There was 1 day that the maid didn't come in, we were still in the room at the time and had asked to come a little bit later, i guess she had forgotten. She made it up the next day by making the room extra nicer. The A/C was great after the walk up the hill from the beach and nightly outtings. The pool itself was great, and no need to pay for the lounge chairs, although a small fee of 1.50 euro was needed for the rental of an umbrella. We didn't rent as we had one that we purchased for the beach. As far as the self service laundry, well, its 4 euros to wash and 4 euros to dry. Your clothes are better off hand washed and air dried instead of using this facility as the machines aren't up to laundry standards. Overall we had such a great time and would stay at Club Atlantis again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Hozay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Myself and myhboyfriend have stayed in Club Atlantis 3 times and August will be 4th time this year. In all honesty i would rate the apartments a 3* not a 4* but that is our only negative point. It is very well priced and the apartments are lovely. Clean, tidy, very good location and friendly staff. If you want more than that then you should look elsewhere. Overall a really nice place to spend your holiday. We love it.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank simbaCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews