We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we love these apartments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HOVIMA Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HOVIMA Atlantis
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“we love these apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

hi again yes we have been back to the club atlantis yet again took our grandaughter had a room on second floor but ittle one kept climbing at the balcony so went to reception asked to be moved and yet again without a problem we moved to the ground floor room 016 with a garden brill its such a nice place and the staff CARMEN CHRISTINA FATIMA VICTORIA are the nicest people so lovely also MARGARIETA on the pool bar is lovely , the only thing that was not good was my husband had his wallet stolen just up the road from the atlantis this man came to us asked for lite for cig we said we didnt smoke so he asked my husband did he support united or liverpool my husband who is a friendly guy said united so this guy pretended he liked rooney got hold of my husband messing round like a football tackle and WHOOSH he was gone with his wallet anyway to cut a story short the police were called they were great took us to look at mugshots but we saw that many we had headache ha ha got back to room big bottle of wine from hotel its not put us off by all means just that he wont be taking his wallet next time but other than that THANK YOU TO ALL STAFF AT CLUB ATLANTIS XXXXX SEE YOU SOON !!!!!

Room Tip: think most of rooms brill but i dont like ones over the entrance bit noisy from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jannybx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    113
    54
    26
    13
See reviews for
69
139
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
u k
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

just got back from tenerife on friday 14 th june after 2 weeks at club atlantis, we stayed in a studio, over looking the reception, no 554. the room was very worn, and tired could do with a refurb,no sun in the room until well into the afternoon/ teatime. reception area very nice, and staff very polite, the pool area was very clean and quiet, but you have to pay for your parasol 1. 80 Euros, and if you require shade then you will have to pay this as there is no shaded areas around the pool.also there are no complimentry pool towels. we didn't use the cafe around the pool area as we ate outside all of the time, but everyone said it was very good.the price you pay we think, is for the location which was spot on for us, for harbour and bars.. air con is not too good, and no ceiling fans in our room

Room Tip: get a high room, as you can hear everyone walking above you..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singinsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks. Stayed on the 4th floor in a one-bedroom apartment that had a double balcony. The apartment was luxurious and the location is pretty central. I stayed here, in October, in a studio, which was booked via the Club Atlantis itself and it was very basic - but clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hesacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a week with three friends. We were all extremely happy with the standard throughout the hotel, the staff were helpful and friendly and the cleanliness was above satisfactory. The hotel is only a five minute walk away from the beach and shops and the pool is also very nice. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WilliamP269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Been to the Club Atlantis a few times now & it's a farly good hotel in a great location just above the main pier.

Rooms are pretty good but still frustrating that no matter which room we are given, the air conditioning never works right.
Rooms, some are great with a nice view over the front but there are some which are not so good, either looking over the main road or the tennis court.

But for value for money, always great for the location.

Some great restaurants & bars local, the kandi lounge is a firm favourite of ours with great entertainment & cheap drinks all night.

Going back in October 2013 so looking forward to it...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nfinite1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is an aparthotel with the majority of the apartments (studios/1 bed/2 bed) privately owned and rented out (when available) and the remainder managed by the hotel. The place is well managed and is clean and relatively quiet, with most people just wanting to chill out. It can be a bit noisy around the children's pool area, depending on how many families are there at the time. Plenty of sun beds but not too many umbrella stands.
The location is very handy for lots of shops, bars and restaurants.
Can recommend the Scotch bar at the top of the road for breakfast/snacks. It doesn't look much from the outside but the food is terrific and the service to match.
Also, highly recommend the Carlos restaurant, adjacent to the hotel. This is not the cheapest restaurant in town, but might be one of the best. Best to book.

Room Tip: Unless you really want to overlook the pool and out to the sea, then the rooms facing away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P2APD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

just returned from a fabulous holiday in a privately rented apartment at this complex.The studio was superb with everything that you could wish for just like home from home with a touch of luxury. Grounds lovely with three swimming pools ,one for toddlers and a poolside bar that served drinks ,ice cream and meals. I would definitely recommend this place for stunning views ,location and total peace and quiet yet near enough to all tjhe hustle and bustle if you want it.

Room Tip: If you choose a poolside apartment you will get not only the stunning views but sunshine from mid af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Atlantis

Property: HOVIMA Atlantis
Address: Avenida Colon 3, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Club Atlantis)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HOVIMA Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for your family holidays or for couples. 50 meters away from the beach in Costa Adeje and from "Puerto Deportivo Colon", HOVIMA Atlantis allows you to enjoy the sun and the great warm weather all year around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your HOVIMA Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantis Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Club Atlantis Tenerife
Hotel Atlantis
HOVIMA Atlantis Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing