We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HOVIMA Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HOVIMA Atlantis
manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks. Stayed on the 4th floor in a one-bedroom apartment that had a double balcony. The apartment was luxurious and the location is pretty central. I stayed here, in October, in a studio, which was booked via the Club Atlantis itself and it was very basic - but clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hesacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    114
    55
    26
    14
See reviews for
70
143
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truro
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a week with three friends. We were all extremely happy with the standard throughout the hotel, the staff were helpful and friendly and the cleanliness was above satisfactory. The hotel is only a five minute walk away from the beach and shops and the pool is also very nice. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WilliamP269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Been to the Club Atlantis a few times now & it's a farly good hotel in a great location just above the main pier.

Rooms are pretty good but still frustrating that no matter which room we are given, the air conditioning never works right.
Rooms, some are great with a nice view over the front but there are some which are not so good, either looking over the main road or the tennis court.

But for value for money, always great for the location.

Some great restaurants & bars local, the kandi lounge is a firm favourite of ours with great entertainment & cheap drinks all night.

Going back in October 2013 so looking forward to it...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nfinite1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is an aparthotel with the majority of the apartments (studios/1 bed/2 bed) privately owned and rented out (when available) and the remainder managed by the hotel. The place is well managed and is clean and relatively quiet, with most people just wanting to chill out. It can be a bit noisy around the children's pool area, depending on how many families are there at the time. Plenty of sun beds but not too many umbrella stands.
The location is very handy for lots of shops, bars and restaurants.
Can recommend the Scotch bar at the top of the road for breakfast/snacks. It doesn't look much from the outside but the food is terrific and the service to match.
Also, highly recommend the Carlos restaurant, adjacent to the hotel. This is not the cheapest restaurant in town, but might be one of the best. Best to book.

Room Tip: Unless you really want to overlook the pool and out to the sea, then the rooms facing away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P2APD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

just returned from a fabulous holiday in a privately rented apartment at this complex.The studio was superb with everything that you could wish for just like home from home with a touch of luxury. Grounds lovely with three swimming pools ,one for toddlers and a poolside bar that served drinks ,ice cream and meals. I would definitely recommend this place for stunning views ,location and total peace and quiet yet near enough to all tjhe hustle and bustle if you want it.

Room Tip: If you choose a poolside apartment you will get not only the stunning views but sunshine from mid af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

do not book apt 207 club atlantis ,we booked for one week 21-28 febuary having paid in full 6weeks before and emailing back and forth with owners ,very happy and excited and looking forward to our holiday ,had no idea what was going to happen . arrived home from work the night before our travel bearing in mind we were flying out at 6,30am next day just happened to check my emails to find the owners had cancelled our appartment stating it had been double booked. What annoyed us was they had my mobile and therefore could have let me now earlier in the day they refunded our money, however they didnt have the decency to apologise.or even offer to find us a alternative accomodation. We couldnt get a appartment at such short notice as it was half term. we had to fly out with no where to stay,eventually we found appartment by basically going from one hotel to another at a added expense of £200

Room Tip: always check reviews of individual appartments
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank susan59_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel over Easter weekend in April.Left disappointed.Seemed like a nice hotel at first sight.It was chosen by us because the hotel has a good location, very central,close to shopping center,but afterall,have to say,it has seen better days before.Our room was a bit"outdated",looked nice in photos,equipment are really bad,should be replaced.Pool area needs some improvement,the type of food is what they serve ok in Pool Bar,but not what you would expect from a 4* hotel.Not to mention,there´s a bar called Sloop,they ruined our holiday,daytime was quite bad,but night time was worse,the language was really bad,and the worst thing was when we complained at reception,said "we can do nothing about it"!Wouldn't visit again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JC55Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Atlantis

Property: HOVIMA Atlantis
Address: Avenida Colon 3, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Club Atlantis)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HOVIMA Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for your family holidays or for couples. 50 meters away from the beach in Costa Adeje and from "Puerto Deportivo Colon", HOVIMA Atlantis allows you to enjoy the sun and the great warm weather all year around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOVIMA Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantis Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Club Atlantis Tenerife
Hotel Atlantis
HOVIMA Atlantis Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing